Click here to read our Customer Reviews!

Click for our Free Newsletter

Chilhowee Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Say About Chilhowee!


The buffalo nickel vest I ordered has been delivered and I just want to say that the craftsmanship is great and the look and fit is excellent. I really don't order things online because when you receive them they don't always seem to be what you thought, but I took a chance anyway and I'm very pleased to say that the vest was more then expected. Thanks for really making my purchase worth while. I'll be doing more business with you in the near future. Thank's again.
Donald F. · Rochester, NY · 03/03/2003

Chill...
There's just one word that describes the leather you made for my bike... ... PERFECT !!!!! They fit like you cut them in my garage! I'll help spread the word.
Dan F. · Monroe, NC · 03/03/2003

Just a line to tell you thank you for the timely manner you get your orders shipped, We did receive ours in just three days from the time we recived the e-mail stating that it had been shipped.. My wife was so excited that we had them so quickly that she had them put on the bike before I came home from work.
Thank You
Mickey B. · 2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter · Comanche, OK · 02/25/2003

Just installed the grip & lever covers --- had them for several days, just no opportunity to put them on. They look really good (even if I did compromise on the fringe length to satisfy my wife). Thanks for the prompt order handling & shipment, & for the emails keeping me up on the order status. If I could get that kind of info about the seat I ordered from someone else three weeks ago, I'd be really happy!
Thanks again,
Gary A. · Youngsville, NC · 02/24/2003

Chil,
I received the deluxe saddlebags today and they look great, I can't wait to get them on my bike. I ride a 2001 softail deuce and the selection of bags from Harley is very limited and expensive. I don't mind paying extra for a quality product, but when I can get a quality product that I like better for half the price it's a no brainer. The service was great too. My order was shipped in 3 days and I had it in 5 and had e-mail updates the whole time - what more could I ask for? Keep up the good work. I have a feeling I will be ordering from you again and I will tell my friends about your website.
thanks,
Tim N. · 2001 Harley-Davidson Softail Deuce · Greenville, OH · 02/20/2003

Hi Chil,
Received the Buffalo Butter yesterday, working on the bags today. Had to scrub the crap outta 'em, but they cleaned right up. The Buffalo Butter worked GREAT. Waiting for it to dry before applying another coat (they were THAT bad). Looking good. Have a before picture to send but have to wait for an after. We're having one hell of a snow storm. Hope to be able to take the pic tomorrow. WIll send as soon as I get it. Thanks
Tom B. · 1996 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide · Mountville, PA · 02/16/2003

Chil -
I received my grip covers order and installed them that night. Instructions were clear. I brought the grips indoors for the install - easier with everything being warm . . . I love the way they look on the bike. Now if only the snow would melt and the sub zero weather would warm up a bit, I could take the bike out and try out/show off all the winter mods. Definitely satisfied. Love the look.
Thanks.
Wayne R. · 2001 Yamaha Roadstar · Pepperell, MA · 02/15/2003

Bottom line, I am extremely happy with your service, prices, feedback, etc. Sometimes you just have a good feeling when you are dealing with someone, and I had that feeling from the very first. Keep up the good work!
Dick M. · 2001 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic · Bonaire, GA · 02/11/2003

Hey Chil,
I got my Studded Floorboard Fringe and fringed lever covers Friday. Thank you for your quick response on getting the order out and it being correct. Everything worked perfect!! I appreciate the quick shipment and quality products.
Everett "Stoney" S. · 2003 Yamaha Road Star Silverado · Arab, AL · 02/10/2003

Chil & Co:
The buffalo hide Tank bra came out excellent and fits perfect! I will send pictures as soon as I put the Handle Bar covers on, if the weather permits I can take a few this weekend. Thank you!
Barbara L. · 2003 Honda Rebel · Old Saybrook, CT · 02/06/2003

YES, I got the deluxe toolbag today...Beautiful! I am impressed. I won't be trying it out for a while, we just got 10 inches of snow and it's going to be -10 below tonight. Two questions... one, can I mount that off my passing lights? and two...could you send me a bottle of your "Buffalo Butter"? Again, thanks!
Bob M. · 2001 Indian Chief · Pembine, WI · 02/06/2003

I just received my saddlebags Tuesday afternoon and am THRILLED with them. They fit like a glove and look very nice. I am pleased and definitely will be shopping with you in the future. Thanks again!
Anita M. · Naples, FL · 02/05/2003

Hi Chil,
Received the ladies fringed biker jacket yesterday. It is great! Fits beautifully, made well and LOOKS FABULOUS!!! Now we have to find one for my husband. Thanks and it is a pleasure doing business with you. I have passed on your name to anumber of my friends. Thanks again!!
Laura A. · 1996 Suzuki Intruder 800 · Charlottesville, VA · 02/04/2003

Well, Chil, I got the birthday present I wanted... your deerskin gauntlet gloves.They are wonderfully made and soft as butter. I've had deerskin gloves before, and I know they'll feel even better after they've spent some time wrapped aroundthe bike grips. Thanks for another great product!!
Dave K. · Denver, CO · 02/04/2003

I was very impressed with being kept up to date on the ordering process. My shipment was fast and I'm very pleased with studded florboard trim. I will follow with some pics as soon as I can. Thanks!
Chris B. · 2001 Vulcan 1500 Nomad (Fi) · Security, CO · 02/03/2003

Chill ----
Nice saddlebags! They are even better than I thought. I am not putting them on for a few more weeks. When I do I will take some nice pictures of my bike and email to you. thanks.
Curt D. · 2003 Yamaha Roadstar · Stratford, CT · 02/03/2003

Chil,
Wife picked up the mail a few minutes ago and the Studded Engine Guard Chaps are in. They look great on the bike too, went on quick. ;) Thanks a lot!!!! I'll be placing real positive comments for you on the Intruder forum.
Mike H. · 2003 Suzuki LC1500 Intruder · Lusby, MD · 01/31/2003

Wanted to let you know my entire apparel order with you worked out great. Chaps are about as perfect a fit as is possible... although about a 1/2 inch too long, any shorter would make the thighs too tight. I just wear them above my belt and it works. Jacket stretched some and fits very comfortably now, and vest fits great. Will get some pictures to you on my rides in your leather soon :)
Thanks again!
Doug F. · Grand Prairie, TX · 01/29/2003

Chil,
Picked up my package yesterday and installed the triple windshield bag last night. GREAT!!!! Now I have a place for sunglasses, garage door opener, toll road EZ Tag, coins, etc. Very easy to mount, just like you said. Thanks for a great product and wonderful customer service. My best to you and yours
J. "Figowitz" M. · 2002 Honda VTX 1800C · Houston, TX · 01/29/2003

Hello,
Rec'd covers today. FAST and they are great. This Valkyrie bike is in heated storage for a few more WINTER weeks; then I'll put covers on. I bought elk covers (or deer ??) before for my Volusia; been on for several months and look great. I also purchased a big spray bottle of 303 Aerosapce Protectorant before and it works like a charm. Maybe when it warms up I'll shoot some bike pics and email to you.
KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!
Regards,
Steve M. · 1999 Honda Valkyrie · Mogadore, OH · 01/27/2003

Chil,
I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your quick response to my Order. Although I ordered only the studded floorboard trim, they sure make a statement here in the Lone Star State! Touring last weekend, I received numerous comments on the "creative look" they have added. Interesting to me that floorboards could ever be such a conversation iece. But, "the look" definitely draws the attention. Many of my fellow riders are now interested in adding this unique look to their machines. I think you better send me some order forms fast!. Again, thanks for the quality product and attention I receive.
Bob G. · Schertz, TX · 01/22/2003

Hey there!!
Put the grip & lever covers on yesterday. They feel great and look cool. Took maybe 5 minutes each to put on each one, of course it helped that I read the directions first!!
Little by little I will be adding more leather to the bike. Still hafta do (at least) the handlebars, crash bars, and front forks. Don't know about the floorboards, my daughter thinks floorboard fringe would be cool, though...........
Thanks again!!
Doc G. · 2002 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide · Royal Palm Beach, FL · 01/22/2003

Hey Chil,
The order came in! I haven't tried the chaps and vest on yet but the jacket...Thought it was gonna be too small at first, but the tapered design fits! MADE IN USA and smells and feels great!! NICE leather!!!!!
Doug F. · Grand Prairie, TX · 01/22/2003

Hey Chil & Crew,
WOW! Great lever covers. Went on easy and they look great with the shiny metal showing thru the holes & lacing. I thought the Buffalo leather was pretty grainy but it stretched very smooth once installed and is a close match to the Yamaha custom leather rips. I must have got them on tighter than the pic on your site cause now the grain is more subdued. Very ice feel. I went with the double sided tape method. Used the up then down stitch pattern. That bike on the card enclosed must be your bike. Nice looking ride. I threw your site out on the ISRA forum today as some people had questions on winterizing. You got a compliment on the site and article so maybe that will throw some business your way.
Take Care
Steve C. · 2000 Honda V Star 650 Custom · Las Vegas, NV · 01/22/2003

Chil,
Just got back from a short test ride with the engine guard chaps. They definitely reduce the wind that blows up in the face from underneath, and even without wearing my Chaps I felt a noticeable difference on my feet and legs. I put a lot of miles on the bike...over 19,000 in a year and a few months. I live 53 miles out in the desert from the nearest town, so every ride is a long one.
Thanks!
Ed C. · 2001 Indian Chief · , · 01/21/2003

Hey guys,
I just received the tool bag I ordered. It is truly a quality product. You probably know that is not my first order and that I am very pleased with your products. I have a pair of your elk lever covers and the studded kickstand cover, as well. I can help a little with the lever cover installation if anyone is interested. I was a pro cyclist for many years and one thing we used was sew-up tires that were glued on. So I figured if that glue was strong enough to hold our tires on, it would surely work for the lever and kickstand covers. What I depended on was a product by 3-M called Fastack. One thin coat on the leather and lever, let both dry a little, apply together, lace and that's it. Hope this helps.
Thanks again,
Craig R. · 2001 Honda V-Star 1100 Custom · Ellicott City, MD · 01/20/2003

Thanks Chil,
Got the handlebar covers in the mail today. My shed is not heated but I couldn't wait to put them on. It's a bitch to find the tips of the leather to pull through those holes when you can't feel your fingers. I looked at the thermometer oil dipstick on the bike and it read 20 degrees! I guess it would have been much easier if I just waited for warmer weather. They look awesome! Just the look I wanted. They fit perfectly around the bars and between the controls and the handlebar clamp. Now I can't wait to ride it with the new look. I heard it may get around 30 tomorrow so who knows. The lighting is not great in the shed so you will have to wait for some pics. I WILL be sending you some. Great product, fantastic, personalized service. I'm sure you hear this all the time. Now I really want the tank bra we have discussed. I will try to get on that ASAP. Keep up the great work!
Buff B. · Levittown, PA · 01/18/2003

Chil,
My fork covers & buffalo lever covers order arrived Thursday 1/16 at the house. I love the key ring, and will be installing the other leather this weekend. Here in Ohio it is pretty cold and I have the bike in storage. I have the seat off and battery out, so I won't be sending any pictures to you until the spring. Probably when I place my next order for leather goods.
Your quality is superior and I can't wait to get this stuff on my ride..............
Bob E. · 2003 Honda VTX-Retro 1300 · Bowling Green, OH · 01/17/2003

Chil,
The classic biker jacket and chaps just arrived and we love how they look together!. Sharp!!
Thanks!
Stan and Lynn L. · La Fayette, GA · 01/17/2003

Chil
you have one very happy camper here. These bolt on saddlebags are f..king awesome. Well worth the wait. Thank you!!
Tony H. · 2002 Suzuki Volusia · Coral Springs, FL · 01/14/2003

Chil:
I received the order yesterday. Product looks great. Still a little cold up here in Mass, so I'll probably wait a couple weeks before I put the covers on my bike. Thanks for sending along the installation tips, Although I'm not a total idiot, I probably would have put them on wrong a few times until I figured out how they went on! I'll make sure I tell everyone where I got them, and if I need leather anything, you'll be my first call.
Thanks for a great transaction!
Kevin D. · 2000 Honda V-Star Custom · Holden, MA · 01/14/2003

Went for a 65 mi. ride today in 45+ Wisconsin Temps and tried out the new Bull Hide Engine Guard Covers. They were great and with regular shoes on, my feet were warm. They sure keep the wind off the lower parts that get cold. I just couldn't resist when the weather was so nice to put a few miles on my new Roadstar and charge the battery. Can't wait until spring already. Like the guy says, "so many miles to ride and so little time". That starts to ring true when you get your Medicare card. Your health is your wealth. Take care,
Doug (DoRo) J. · 2001 Yamaha Road · Ballsam Lake, WI · 01/08/2003

You guys shipped the chaps on Friday and I was trying them on by Monday evening. They fit and look great! I'm honestly impressed by the quality and the look of them. Now if we can get rid of some of this snow up here I'll get to ride with them too.
Thomas S. · Ravena, NY · 01/07/2003

I can`t tell you how happy I am with my floorboard fringe and seat fringe. And the install instructions could not have been clearer. I will be doing business with you again.
Scott M. · Hartford, KY · 01/01/2003

Chil,
I got my package right on time and the lever covers went right on my bike. They work and look great, your customer service was awesome I've never had an easier time dealing with an order. Keep up the great work!
Thanks again,
Colin G. · 1982 Harley-Davidson FXR Su · Kailua, HI · 12/28/2002

Chilhowee,
I got everything as ordered and all is installed (seat and pillion fringe, saddlebag fringe, floorboard fringe, engine guard covers, etc). I love the new look of the leather and studs everywhere....Ill get some pics to you soon...probably a week or so. I have new pipes to install and will have it ready this weekend I hope. I am very pleased with the product. Take care, and I will send those pics when I can.
Jeff M. · 2001 Suzuki Volusia · Fuquay, NC · 12/26/2002

Thanks alot.. You are great... I really appreciate the effort you put into your customer service. It's not very often ya find someone who treats their customers with so much integrity. You, my friend are always a pleasure to do business with.
Thanks for that extra effort in getting this to me so promptly..
Randy S. · San Jose, CA · 12/20/2002

Chil,
The world would be a much better place if everyone provided the great level of customer service that you do. Thanks,
Scott Wells · Nibley, UT · 12/19/2002

Chilhowee Leather,
Thanks so much for the vest which arrived today. It is fantastic. Thanks for the quick service and polite communications.
PS. It is ironic that my father, for whom the vest is a gift, is from Chilhowie, VA. Small world, huh?
Thanks again,
Chuck G. · Severn, MD · 12/19/2002

Hey Chil,
Got the kickstand cover today. This thing looks awesome and I can't wait to get home to put it on. I love these kinds of mods for the bike cause they're inexpensive, noticable, easy to install, and you don't have to worry about them breaking.
Thanks a lot and keep up the great work and original ideas.
Brad S. · 200 Yamaha Roadstar Silverado · Sugarland, TX · 12/17/2002

Chil, I got the lever covers today. Opened them up ran right out into the garage and put them on. I love the feel of them! I had another set on that wore out and the quality of yours was second to none. If all your products exhibit the same quality as the lever covers, you have a customer for life. Superior customer service and quality product. What a concept.
Keep up the great work.
Ken D. · 1999 Kawasaki Nomad · Oviedo, FL · 12/17/2002

Hi Chil,
Received the engine guard chaps Friday and Installed them Saturday. Really good quality and fine workmanship. They fit like a glove. I am very pleased. I especially like being able to mount pegs any where I choose. Would appreciate your knowledge on some good quality pegs that won't scratch the bars or mess up the chaps. Thanks for the good service and the personal "I care attitude".
Happy Holidays to you and your family.
Harold H. · 2002 Honda VTX 1800 · Anchorage, Al · 12/15/2002

Dear Chil,
Just a quick note to let you know that the engine chaps arrived today, and THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL!!! Everything was in perfect condition, and I want to thank you so much for your help in getting them to me so quickly! I can't wait to see the reactions of our biking friends when they see all of the neat stuff on the Shadow! Suffice it to say that they will be anxious to get some for themselves, and I will definitely tell them what a great company you have and what great service you provide! It is so nice to deal with people who care about their customers and who take such pride in their work. We will definitely order future bike needs from your company. In the meantime, have a very MERRY CHRISTMAS, and a HAPPY & HEALTHY NEW YEAR!!!
Sincerely,
Debbie H. · 2001 Honda Shadow Ace · Morrisville, PA · 12/14/2002

CHIL
Thank you very much for the info. It is great doing business with a company that lets the customer know what is going on with the orders. I'll take you up on the offer as soon as I dress her up I will send pictures. I wish you and your staff a very HAPPY CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS!!
George R. · 2001 Yamaha Roadstar · Bellevue, NE · 12/13/2002

Chil,
Just got back from working in Tampa and the wife said I had a package. I had just enough time to lace on one of the custom passenger floorboards covers you designed before calling it a day. Man-o-man. Does it look GREAT!!!! One of a kind! You are a Genius! I will be taking pictures by the first of the week and let you see what you made! I like them!!!
Vic B. · 2002 Victory V92C · Jacksonville, FL · 12/11/2002

How easy can it be?! My Dad got me the studded floor board fringe for my Indian and the directions were so easy - and it worked great. I went out the next night got so many complements. They make the bike look lower and wider! Cool Product and Very best of Quality,
Doug T. · 2001 Indian Chief · Visalia, CA · 12/10/2002

Chil,
I got the gloves and studded floorboard trim a few days ago. The gloves are very very nice and just like you say "buttery soft". I haven't had a chance to put the studded floorboard trim on yet because of working so much, plus the weather's been really crappy here. As soon as I get them on though I will send you a pic or 2. How the hell do you get your orders through the mail so fast bro??? I ordered some things from other companies before I placed mine with you and they still aren't here! Oh, kick ass new web site, too! I got the newsletter today and have spent the last hour and a half looking at it. As a matter of fact I am going to order some chaps as soon as I send this. I'm just trying to talk myself into the jacket also. hehe I really appreciate you going the extra mile. It's hard to find people like you in this country who still give a damn about customer service. Anyway, take care and keep up the awesome job your doing!!!!!
Steve K · 2003 Yamaha Roadstar · Pensacola, FL · 12/10/2002

Chil....
My name is Jim M. and I'm happy to say that a picture of me and My 2002 Heritage were in the Fall 2002 edition of the Harley-Davidson ENTHUSIAST MAGAZINE. What was very interesting was I received a phone call from Harley-Davidson in Milwaukee...There were members of their staff who wanted to know where to get the STUDDED ENGINE GUARD COVERS that you make, they had never seen them before? I gave them your website address and phone number, I'm sure you'll be getting some requests for your VERY COOL stuff from them Thanks for the look that makes my bike a winner.
Your Pal
Jim M. · Castro Valley, CA · 12/10/2002

I just completed installation of your engine guard covers and floorboard studded trim on my Yamaha Road Star Midnight Star. The installation went flawlessly and with little difficulty. I used the industrial adhesive you provided for the studded floorboard trim and applied it to both surfaces with a new (and cheap) plumbers flux brush. This brush has stiff bristles and is the perfect width for the floor board trim.
I used a thin light duty double faced carpet tape cut into 3/4 inch strips to hold the engine guard covers in place while I laced them. This allowed me to reposition them a few times while aligning the studs to follow the contour of the guard bar.
Above all else...THEY LOOK GREAT !!! And, no one around here has them on there motorcycle!
Glad I found you on the net.
Sincerely,
William C.(Bill) H. · Spirit Lake, IA · 12/06/2002

Received my order in the mail today. Pretty good time for USPS, considering the Thanksgiving holiday. Nice stuff! I believe that a 'cruiser' should be "tactfully gaudy", and your products add to the gaudiness quite tactfully. I like what it does for my Drifter. You will be getting another order from me soon.
Larry B. · 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter · Monroe, VA · 12/03/2002

Chil,
I received my merchandise today! I was VERY surprised at the speed in which it arrived. I'm very pleased.
As you know, this is a Christmas present for my husband. I will make sure to let you know how he liked his gift. We will send you a picture of his bike in the spring when it comes out of hibernation! HA! It really is a beautiful bike. My husband enjoys it very much.
Thanks again for your promt and VERY courteous service. It was a pleasure dealing with you and Chilhowee :)
Happy Holidays!
Loretta T. · Saint Clair Shores, MI · 11/27/2002

chil,
You guys are awesome, dude!!! I have never ordered anything over the net and had them keep me so up to date like you are doing. If your goods are as good as your relations then you have a customer for life. I am going to have to pass on the protectant for now but trust me you will be getting another order from me very soon. One question, I am looking for some good quality chaps and didn't see them on your site, do you have them?? I will be more than glad to send you a pic or 3 of the covers on my brand new '03 roadie. thanks again for the outstanding service.
Robert K. · 2003 Yamaha Roadstar · Pensacola, FL · 11/25/2002

Chilhowee & Company,
I received my engine guard chaps and they are perfect. It's been chilly here, in the low 50's and upper 40's. Your Chaps have made a real difference in the amount of cold air on my legs and they look great too. I'm very pleased.
Mike D. · 2001 Kawasaki 1500 Classic Fi · Ottawa, KS · 11/19/2002

Hello Chil,
I just wanted to take a minute out to say thank you! Sooooo, THANK YOU! I know it has been a while---but I wanted to let you know that I got my custom lever covers in, and put them on the same day I got them. It sure does make the bike look different. And that is a GOOD kinda different! I took your advise and used some adhesive (carpet glue). Applied some to the spine of the lever and about 1/4" width of glue on the covers to keep them in place...that was a good tip that worked out well.
Again I wanted to say thank you and that I appreciated your professional attitude throughout my whole transaction. One last question.....DO YOU MAKE OR SELL LEATHER CHAPS?
Have a good day.
Randy C. · 1990 Kawasaki Intruder VS750 · Lake Charles, LA · 11/19/2002

Dear Chilhowee,
Got the engine guard chaps with the black studs and they look great. The fit is excellent! . . .I will take photos and send to you so you can use for any other 2002 Vics you do, and I imagine once word gets out, you will sell lots of these.
In the wind,
Ira "Lumber" L. · Butler, NJ · 11/18/2002

I received my order on Friday sorry I had not open my e-mails in time to order the conditioner but, I will order with my next order I put in. I have gotten a lot of compliments on my Fringe Covers. And have given my friends your site. So I know you will be getting more accessories order from Victoria, TX. I am completely satisfied and I will send some pictures soon. thanks!
Tony P. · 2002 Yamaha V Star 1100 Cla · Victoria, TX · 11/18/2002

Thank you for the nice product.
I had ordered your leather for my '03 Harley Low-Rider. Received them promptly, and they look great. I used a small amount of black silicone to adhere them to the lever, this also helped to hold them in place while lacing them up. Weather was good here in the Dallas area on Sunday, I went riding, and have already been asked by two people where I got those, and how hard was it to get them on, and stay in place. I of course gave them your website info, so that card you included pays off.
Well my question now is this, would you have or be able to make a tank leather for an 03' Low-Rider ? Thanks,
Roger E. · 2003 Harley-Davidson Low · Lewisville, TX · 11/18/2002

Good Morning Chil,
Gary is simply delighted with the studded engine guard chaps, he test drove on the interstate with them Saturday, and said they were perfect! We'll get pictures to you as soon as we get a chance to take some and send. He wanted me to let you know how pleased he was with them.
Thank you so much!
Denise (and Gary) J. · 1999 Honda Shadow · Macon, GA · 11/17/2002

Chil,
Just let you know that my leather grip and throttle covers have arrived and I must say that you guys give fantasic service even to those abroad. I'm from Victoria, Texas and have lived in Norwich, England for 2 years and order a lot online from the states and ALWAYS have hassles. My grips came to me 4 days after I had ordered and your customer service contact (online) WAS AWESOME. Answered my questions right away. Thank you and to all involved in such a smooth transaction! Adios!
Prissy T. · 1993 Honda Shadow · Norwich, En · 11/16/2002

Chil,
Got the order on Tuesday and I'll send some pics when I get them on and we get a little sunshine. Have the handlebars off the bike running the wiring through it now. Thanks for the rapid service. The accessories look great and are much more heavy duty than I expected.
Thanks again,
Mike T. · 2000 Yamaha Roadstar · Poulsbo, WA · 11/14/2002

Chil,
O.k., one more e-mail and then I'll leave you alone until I get some pics. I had them on in about 20 minutes last night and they look FANTASTIC!! I rode down to the barbeque joint I hang out at and there were seven or eight bikes there....everybody went nuts when they saw the floorboard fringe (except for my British buddy on the Boss Hoss, but he's weird anyway.). I gave your web address to several people up there, so hopefully you'll generate some business from it. Thanks very much for a great, as advertised product. As a side note, I bought a cheap artist's brush (25 cents) that worked great for applying the glue; then secured one end and streched it as I went around the board, using a technique much like applying pin stripe tape or laying out flame patterns; they went on staight as an arrow first time. Ride safe bro.
Richard H. · 2002 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide · Watauga, TX · 11/14/2002

Chil,
Just wanted to let you know that I received my leather on Saturday the 9th. Great service - it only took 2 days and they were shipped. I followed your easy instructions and they look great. It's nice to deal with a company that cares for a change. Keep up the good work and I will certainly pass the word around. Take care
Rick D. · 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 · Woonsocket, RI · 11/13/2002

Hello Chil,
This is to let you know that I received my lever fringe covers on 11/9/02. It took only two days!! Thank you! I put them on and love them! I will take some pics of my bike and will send them to you soon. By the way, I plan to purchase some other items in the near future.
Thanks Again,
Debbie S. · 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan · Garden Grove, CA · 11/12/2002

CHIL,
JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW THAT I RECEIVED MY FRINGED LEVER COVERS ON WEDNESDAY. MAN THAT WAS EXCELLENT SERVICE! THEY FIT ON PERFECT AND LOOK GREAT! I APPLIED A LITTLE BIT OF 3M SPRAY ON ADHESIVE AND DONE. THEY FEEL GREAT TOO. THANK-YOU FOR THE GREAT SERVICE AND I WILL SURE PASS THE WORD AROUND.
Ruben A. · 2000 Yamaha V-Star 650 Classic · El Paso, TX · 11/07/2002

Hi! I received your buffalo butter yesterday and had a chance to try it out this afternoon. WOW!!! What a difference! My leather jacket is four years old, worn often, and even had conditioner previously applied that dried out the leather. But, after using the buffalo butter, my jacket looks as good as new--if not better. I will definitely be a repeat customer and have already recommended you site to others. Thanks for the great product and good luck with your shop!
Stephanie C. · Acworth, GA · 11/07/2002

Recieved order yesterday, and everything looks very cool. Will have to wait a week or so to install, as business is very busy & this weekend it's supposed to be up in the 50's up here in the North East - so will be out ridin instead of puttin stuff on bikes. Thanx again for the quick sevice & delivery of my order. You're sure to get future orders on some of your other products
Kozmo T. · 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 · Manchester, NH · 11/05/2002

Chil,
Installed the studded kickstand cover this evening and it looks fantastic, even with the stand in the up position. Thank you for your help and as soon as I can get a digital camera I will send you pics of the lever covers, and kickstand cover. Have a good evening and am looking forward to doing business again.
Bobby R. · 2002 Yamaha V-Star · Fort Walton Beach, FL · 11/05/2002

Hey Chil,
Just wanted you to know that I received the deerskin gloves and that I am very pleased with them. I wore them in the parade Saturday and got many, many compliments on the engine guard chaps, lever and floorboard fringe that you made for my bike and the gloves to match. I will be getting with you in the near future and ordering more motorcycle gloves for the whole chapter. The bike turned out great. The pictures will be sent to you this week. Thanks a million for everything. Ride easy,
Tom "T.C." C. · Browns Mills, NJ · 11/04/2002

Chil,
My son DJ ordered Fringe lever covers for my new 1300 VTX which arrived Saturday, and were promptly installed with a perfect fit. I want to commend you for fast service, and quality of material and workmanship of this order. This was outstanding, DJ explained the extra steps you took to ensure right fit as the bike is a new and you had nothing in stock. You took time to find one, make measurements then manufacture for a correct fit. People like you are an exception in todays world. I will be needing more of your outstanding products, so if you would be kind enough to mail me some catalogs of your full line, including Goldwings, and Harleys, I have several friends I would like to pass them out to.
Thanks again for your fine products, and trust we will have a long association
Resp
Don H. · 2002 Honda VTX 1300 · Lucasville, OH · 10/27/2002

Ay Chil,
Got the Buffalo Butter today...love what its done to my leathers..thanks again man!
George L. · 2001 Yamaha Roadstar · Hammond, IN · 10/26/2002

Chil,
I received the order and installed the lever covers. They fit great, look great and feel great. The instructions were not detailed but very satisfactory. I bought 2 sets for 2 different bikes and the packages weren't marked which was which but just used a little common sense and had no problems what so ever. Still thinking about grip covers for myself and would definitely recommend you to others also. Thanks for everything.
Alan S. - Very Satisfied Customer · Kansas City, MO · 10/25/2002

Chil,
WOW! Let's put this in perspective. Gorgeous product! Lightening-fast order completion! Great communication! Fair price! Don't change a thing . . . you've got it right!
I received my lever covers yesterday and put them on my bike. If I do say so myself, my bike looks great! Thanks for the helpful instructions. I'm very pleased with your product, I'll be bike for more goodies soon.
Steve R. · 2002 Yamaha Roadstar · Williamstown, KY · 10/22/2002

Chil,
Got the Floor Board Fringe in Monday. I was supprised that I got them so fast. I had to put them on as soon as I opened the package!! They look great!!! They were also very easy to put on. As soon as I get the passenger floor boards I will be putting fringe on those also. Don't be supprised if you start getting alot of orders from Alabama, I'm sure I will be the envey of all my biker friends.
Again I would like to thank you and Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather for fast service and a great product.
Everett "Stoney" S. · 2003 Yamaha Ro · Arab, Al · 10/22/2002

Chil-
Got my order on Saturday. Wow one day is all it took. The lever covers look fantastic on my Harley Road King. My wife's uncle recommended your site to me, and now I'm doing the same to friends of mine. Keep up the good work.
Chris S. · 2002 Harley-Davidson Road · Highland, IN · 10/20/2002

Chil,
I received the floor board fringes last week and installed them on my 2001 Kawasaki Drifter....it was the added touch I was looking for and I am really pleased on the quality of the fringes as well as the ease of the installation. I will try to send a few pictures of my motorcycle showing the accessory in the near future. Thanks again for a great looking product.
Terry M. · 2001 Kawasaki 1500 Drifter · Bellville, TX · 10/15/2002

Hi:
I cannot tell you how impressed I was today to get a call from you to see if I was happy with your product. There are not many companies around these days that will do that. Thank you for such a great product and I am looking forward to any new products you have coming out
Dennis Y. · Fall City, WA · 10/15/2002

Chilhowee
Just received my floorboard covers, and they are awsome. But now I need more! I was looking at your business card and noticed the windshield bag. Do you have something like that for my bike? Also I would be interested in a sissy bar bag and maybe even a tool bag all made with the same material as my floorboard. Please let me know ASAP. Thanks,
Wyman H. · 2003 Kawasaki Vulcan Nomad · Richmond, TX · 10/14/2002

Hi Chil,
I just wanted to say thank you for my previous order. I love the look and feel of the clutch and brake covers I received from you. I am sure they will be a hit with the people I ride with. We all want to add to our motorcycles and I am always looking for something to put on it. I could not believe how fast my last order was delivered to my door. Once again, thank you for your service.
Lynne H. · 2002 Honda V Star 1100 Classic · Madison, WI · 10/09/2002

Hey Chil,
Just wanted to let you know I got my stuff in the mail today. Damn that was fast! Anyway, everything looks great and I'll have plenty of time to install the fringes on my bike before we leave Thursday morning for the rally. I'm glad you included a couple of business cards in the package. I put them in my money clip and will take them to the rally with me.
Thanks a lot Chil,
Brad S. · 2000 Yamaha Roadstar Silve · Sugarland, TX · 10/08/2002

Chil
I received the order late last week and got the fringe and put them on the passenger floorboards, so now I have them on the front and back boards. They really look great and I get a lot of compliments on them, if I can send any business your way I will do so, I gave your card to a couple of people that came in to the Greenwood Indian shop over the weekend. Also when I get time I'm going to ask you to make some crash bar chaps for me. I hope that your business is doing well during this difficult economy. I hope good days are ahead for everyone, especially for small business with a good product like yours.
Rick L. · 2002 Indian Chief · Indianapolis, IN · 10/07/2002

Dear Chil,
Thanks for returning the phone call the other night when you found out that something was "wrong" with my order/shipping/payment/what-the-heck-ever. Talk about customer service!!!!! I truly appreciated that! I just received and installed my lever fringed covers today. 20 minutes after opening the package and slapping them on, I was out riding! the "elk" covers are very smooth and add a tremendous enhancement to the bike! I will get some pictures to you as soon as I find my camera. Thanks again Chill, for making this sooooo easy. Hope to soon place another order. By the way, do you carry tank bras??
Sincerely,
David L. · 2003 Yamaha Roadstar · Front Royal, VA · 10/06/2002

Chil:
Thank you very much! You have certainly impressed me in making up for your mistake. I will recommend to all my friends that they check out your site if they are looking for leather accessories. Thanks again,
Richard E. · 2003 Harley-Davidson Dy · Rochester, MI · 10/03/2002

I received my lever covers on Monday Sept. 30. There was no trouble in shipping, the instructions were great and they look SO good on my bike. I will send you a pic when I get a chance to snap one...
Thanks for your concern and service!
Tom B. · 2002 Suziki Intruder Volusia · Cincinnati, OH · 10/02/2002

Hi Chil!
The order arrived the same day as your email. Very impressive! Fifteen minutes after opening the package, the lever covers were installed and I had never laced covers before! The quality of them is superb and they look great on the bike! Thanks for providing an outstanding product! When I take a couple of photos I'll be sure to email one to you for your web site. Thanks again Chil!
Cheers ...
Rick B. · 2002 Honda V-Star 6 · Torrington, CT · 09/29/2002

RECEIVED THE KEY FOB TODAY, AND IT EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS! THANKS FOR THE GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE!
KRIS L. · AUSTINTOWN, OH · 09/26/2002

Chil:
Just a note to let you know that I had a unique experience upon receiving the elk hide 10" fringe lever covers from you - the joy of a top quality accessory with a perfect fit and a great appearance!! Thanks for an excellent product and equally excellent customer service. My LC1500 looks good and that makes me feel good.
Eldon R. · 2001 Suzuki LC1500 · Osceola Mills, PA · 09/22/2002

Hey Chil,
The engine guard chaps arrived today. They went on in a snap and look great! Nice heavy quality. I've attached a pic of my Roadie with the chaps installed. Thanks for the great worksmanship.
Vern M. · 2002 Yamaha Roadstar · West Fargo, ND · 09/20/2002

Chil,
Got the lever covers for my VTX and they are sweet! Look beautiful on the bike and I've already received dozens of compliments! Ordered the studded floorboard trim this evening and I can't wait to see them on the bike. I'll be sure to send pictures soon. You guys have great products matched with excellent customer service and a speedy turnaround on orders. Keep up the great work!!
Mike M. · 2003 Honda VTX 1300 · Helena, AL · 09/12/2002

Chil,
Just wanted to drop a quick note and say; "you did it again"! Great job on the lever grips! Again, it makes my scoot stand out from the others. 10-15 minutes installed and away I go... I was wondering, would you make leather studded mud flaps for my Yamaha Classic 650? If so what type of price and turn around would it be? Again I appreciate the same quality of product I received before on my studded floor board fringe.
Dan B. · 2002 Yamaha V-Star 650 Classic · Gahanna, OH · 09/12/2002

Well, I got home last night and put the floorboard fringe & handlebar covers on my husbands Chief & they look FANTASTIC!!!! I cannot wait for him to come home, open the garage door & see it!! He's gonna love it!! Thank you so much for your wonderful work, you'll be hearing from me again when I get rid of my sporty & buy my Indian!!!!
Kat M. · 2000 Indian Chief · Augusta, ME · 09/11/2002

chil,
i havent received my order yet - it was just shipped, but i do have to compliment you on your personal approach to your customers........ i will definately send you pics of my bike with your saddlebag fringes, and floorboard fringes installed .... thanks again.
Joe ( Mad Eagle) T. · Medford, NY · 09/11/2002

I just wanted to say I agree with everything everyone said previously because I think I read every last testimonal that was from a Road Star owner. Of course, once I got started I had to read some of the other ones also. The 16" lever covers in Elk look great on my Midnight Star. Thanks for the great work and I will be back for the footboard studs.
Bill S. · 2002 Yamaha Midni · Franklin Furnace, OH · 09/10/2002

Chil,
Unbelievable !!!! They are fantastic. No, make that better than fantastic. The grain is just what I was looking for. Let me think.....unbelievable customer service, superior quality product....Why go anywhere else for leather products. Chilhowee is by far the best I have ever seen and I am a leather freak. I have the lever covers on and the handle covers on as well. They really help in getting the look I am trying to achieve with my bike. My girlfriend wants the extra lever covers you sent to make sure I had the right "fit" on her bike, but I told her we need to ship them back so I KNOW she will be ordering. I have handed all your cards out and several people will be ordering this week. I also have a buddy that is going to get in touch with you for some "custom" work. Price is not an issue with him, he just loves leather and has a lot of things he would like you folks to make for his scooter.
Now the big question. I would like a tank "dashinator", kind of like what you show on your business card. Something with a pocket on it. Harley doesn't make a leather one with a pocket for my bike and I think the quality would be better comming from you folks. Got any ideas or pictures of ones you may have already made? Again 2002 Road King Classic. I would also like to see what you have in the way of chaps (winter is coming and I ride year round).
Your are the best Bro,
Ted S. · 2002 Harley-Davidson Road King · Ashburn, VA · 09/04/2002

I'm more then happy to provide feedback after my latest purchase. Once again I received exactly what I had perceived in a timely manner. I don't know how many sales I've sent your way, but have had many occasions to mention your products (Sturgis "02", VROC, etc.). Although I'm sorry to see free mailing a thing of the past, I would not hesitate to purchase your products again.
Thanks,
Frank (Wolf) H. · 1997 Kawasaki 1500 Cla · Parker, CO · 09/02/2002

Received my deer hide leather grip covers and they are wonderful. I am really impressed with the way they fit and definitely impressed with the way they look. Thanks for another fine product.
Respectfully,
Frank H. L. · 2002 Honda VT750 A.C.E · Pensacola, FL · 09/02/2002

Hi Chil,
My order just arrived , and considering it had to cross the Canadian / US border I was very pleased with the time frame. Fit and finish are superb. The extra ½ inch added to the handlebars covers worked out just right. The Spirit has a pretty severe curve at the top of its bar and I thought the covers might pucker on the underside but amazingly they hugged the bars perfectly. I've attached some pics - feel free to use them. Great product!!
Dave M. · Halifax, No · 08/29/2002

Like my first purchase, this was a GREAT experience -- fast and an excellent product. Thanks again.
Doug B. · 2002 Harley-Davidson Herit · Lancaster, NY · 08/27/2002

Hey Chil!!!!
Just got done putting my grips and studded floorboard covers on, and they are awesome! And, as I knew would happen, the hubby now wants them for his bike. I will be taking a pic for your customer gallery. Thanks again,
Diane G. · Iron Mountain, MI · 08/24/2002

Chil
I received the product in a couple days after your shipping. Let me say I LOVE my lever covers!!! Installation was a breeze, and I used double stick foam tape to set them. The foam tape gives a little more "cushion" on the fingers with the incredibly soft leather! The cut was a perfect fit and they look AWESOME! I have your website bookmarked and will be keeping my eye on the Suzuki Intruder products to buy next!! Thank you for your attention to quality and detail,
Dan D. · 2002 Suzuki Intruder 800 · Lawrenceville, GA · 08/21/2002

I just bought all your wonderful leather stuff for my Fatboy - she's now a real beauty . . . when I handled your leatherwork, I knew that it carried the deep and abiding spirit of its maker! . . . But I can't find any saddle bags that I think would do my bike justice. Do you or would you make a pair of custom Saddle bags for me? My bike is black and chromed to the max with a fringe and concho Corbin seat (and now all your leather accessories with studs). Anyway, let me know if you can help .
Pamela O. · New Orleans, LA · 08/17/2002

[<< Prev]  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>]

Follow us on Faceback Follow us on Twitter

View Cart | Checkout | My Account | Contact Us | About Us | Ironclad Guarantee
Customer Reviews | FAQuestions | Free Newsletter | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather • Sales & Service 877-223-1602 • customercare@chilhowee.net
© Copyright 2001-2018 Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather

Frequently Asked Questions