Click here to read our Customer Reviews!

Click for our Free Newsletter

Chilhowee Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Say About Chilhowee!


ChiI!
I have placed several multiple orders with you over a period of time. I am very pleased with your professional and prompt service and custom quality leather accessories for my Victory motorcycle. Your leather accessories look better and feel supremely better than anything else that would be comparable on the market today. As an artist myself, I can appreciate the way they are made with great care and as well as being able to withstand the weather and rigors of motorcycling. All of the beautiful items I have ordered from Chilhowee Leather are first rate. (Actually I should say FIRST RATE!) I will be ordering more (and of course more Buffalo Butter soon! Incredible stuff).
John Anthony M. · Ventura, CA · 12/03/2003

Once again, you guys are awesome. My second order from you arrived 2 days after I received my e-mail saying that it shipped. 1 pair of Men's Medium Gauntlet Gloves and 1 pair of Ladies Large Gauntlet Gloves are great!!! Perfect fit and tested on a very cold day in Atlanta. My hands stayed toasty warm!!!! You definitely have a return customer the next time I need leather gear!!!!! Thanks!
Maurice R. C. · 2003 Indian Spirit · Acworth, GA · 11/26/2003

I received the order a few days ago. I was very impressed with the quality of the windshield bag. It was exactly what I had been looking for. The detailing and construction are excellent! What also impressed me was the fastening hardware which was not well described on your web site. It took only a few minutes to install! The design is well thought out and most importantly very secure. I haven't attached the lever covers yet however a "trial run" proved that they will fit perfectly. Thank-you very much!. I'm very pleased! You folks have certainly lived up to your promises! I look forward to placing another order with Chilhowee very soon!
By the way, it sure would be nice if you could visit some of the Canadian motorcycle shows!!)
Regards,
Gidas T. · 2003 Honda Shadow ACE (750) · Whitby, On · 11/20/2003

Chil,
I got the deluxe tool bag today. Four days from USA to Australia. Excellent!! I'm very pleased with the bag, it's just what I wanted & *is* just as you describe on your website. Most refreshing compared to some sources on the net! Will send a pic when the bike is complete (not long now :-). Regards
Ian L. · Victoria, Au · 11/19/2003

Chil & Co.:
Just a brief note to thank you for the outstanding service we have received. The throttle, lever, and studded handle bar covers for my wife and my Indian Chiefs are outstanding - we are well pleased with our purchase. The tan color matched perfect with my Vintage. We plan to buy the mud flaps and tank bras in the very near future. As soon as we purchase the rest of our leather accessories from you we will send you photographs of our finished bikes. Your products really set our Indians apart from all the rest.
Thanks,
Terry and Linda E. · 2003 Indian Chief Roadmaster & 2003 Indian Chief · Highland, IN · 11/16/2003

Hey Chil,
I walked into the dealership (Gina's Motorsports in Monee, Illinois) where I bought my bike to do some "Christmas shopping" today and what did I see? I looked across the showroom and saw some pretty fine leather hanging on the wall and that tank strap could have come from only one place, you! I walked over and sure enough it was a Chilhowee. Man they have a whole bunch of your stuff. I asked Tim, the service manager, why he started suddenly stocking this new line and he said it was because so many people saw my bike (I had it in for service and couldn't pick it up for a whole week.) and asked where I got the leather that he decided to start stocking it. See, I promised I'd spread the word on you!!!!! I just had to give you a shout and say hello and that I like the new additions to your product line!
Marty S. · 2002 Indian Spirit · Kankakee, IL · 11/12/2003

Hello,
I just received your deerskin gauntlet gloves and they are great!! Very soft and supple - they will be perfect for biking. Thank you,
Phil G. · Brookings, OR · 11/04/2003

Hi
Just to let you know the order described below arrived today and I'm very pleased with it. This "classic leather motorcycle jacket" is obviously great quality, and since it is a discontinued model it was at a great price! It fits perfectly, so you can count me as a very satisfied customer. This is my second purchase from Chilhowee and both orders went just as advertised. I will probably buy some chaps next and will surely come back to you guys, as I know I can trust you to have best quality at a very reasonable price. Thanks!
Dennis L. · Marietta, GA · 10/31/2003

You folks are nothing short of awesome. I have been ordering things online ever since the service came into existence. I don't think I have EVER had such a pleasant personal experience with an online retailer than I've had with Chilhowee leather! I appreciate your hospitality.
Thank you,
Ralph T. · Tupper Lake, NY · 10/30/2003

Deni,
My new deluxe naked leather jacket arrived promptly this morning, and I must say I am delighted! The only thing that impresses me more than your prompt, excellent service, is the high quality of your products. The jacket fits just right, and I love the quality of the leather; durable, but flexible and "broken in" perfectly. My friends who also ride will most definitely hear about your outstanding service and products, and you can count on me as a customer in the future.
Thanks very much,
Dave V. · Alexandria, VA · 10/30/2003

Hi Chil,
I've been on a week's holiday and on my return I was surprised to see waiting for me - my deluxe tool bag. The unpacking of our suitcases waited while I immediately checked out the bag and fixed it to my bike. I was more than impressed with the detail and workmanship that had gone into making such a masterpiece, you must be really proud to be able to design a piece that stands out against the others - I certainly am. I haven't had time to take a photo yet but when I do I will send you a copy via e-mail. Once again thank you and your staff for the great job you all have done and the prompt delivery, according to the postmark it took only nine days to be delivered.
Thank you all.
Martin S. · Welland, So · 10/18/2003

Everyone,
Wow, they're everything I had hoped for. Custom fit, QUALITY leather, and fast. I can't believe how quickly you had these done for me. Thank You All !!! After the friendly, and fast reply, to my first email, I thought that I had made a wise choice, and after talking to Chil, I believed that even more. Now, after receiving my order one week after making it, I KNOW I made the right choice. I know now where to go for any future accessories I may decide to buy. Thanks again, and you will be hearing from me again, I'm sure of that. Take care, and keep up the great work.
Steve S. · Calhan, CO · 10/11/2003

Chilhowee,
I received my new Fringed Chaps last week and wore them this weekend... they are very nice! Great quality! have given several of my friends your e-mail address so they can order too! Thanks!
D. M. · Imperial, MO · 10/06/2003

Chil,
You guys are good to your word - my gloves were here in just a couple of days. Thanks! It's nice to deal with people like you, and the gloves are great. I have your company bookmarked in my favorite places.
Terry K. · Mesa, AZ · 10/05/2003

Let me say this. First, if I wasn't impressed the first time with your product I certainly would not have ordered more a second time. Your product is great. It is durable and comfortable. Second, I have never done business (and I've doen a little in my 46 years) and I repeat NEVER, with any company that communicated so well. I got my order confirmation, then a message that you were glad a familiar name ordered again, then an e-mail telling me my order will ship soon and finally this one that it did ship. You guys are the best. As time, money and circumstances demand it I will most definitely do busness with you again and again. Thank you for treating a customer the right way.
Russell M. · 2001 Suzuki Intruder 1500 LC · Peabody, MA · 09/29/2003

Hey Chil,
I just got my deluxe racing motorcycle jacket...what a beauty! Thanks for suggesting it. I ordered it on Tuesday and it was on my door step on Thursday. I'll be wearing it this weekend!. Your customer service is great. Thanks for taking the time with me on the phone and emailing a few pics of the jacket. The fit is perfect. All in all, a great shopping experience. I'll definitely spread the word about your quality products and be back to buy some other items to trim out my ride!
Paul S. · 2004 Yamaha V-Star Classic · Buffalo, NY · 09/21/2003

Good morning guys,
I hope everything is just groovey in Oregon today. Well, I put on the new fork, handlebar, and kickstand covers this weekend and they fit great!! We went on our first big ride this weekend also. We got so many complements on the leather accessories!! You guys are the best and so great to work with. My hubby is just pleased and punch with his new things and the bike looks great. I will be contacting you again soon when I am able to purchase the floor board covers. Take care and best wishes to you.
Pam P. · 2003 Honda VTX 1300 Retro · College Park, GA · 09/15/2003

Chil,
I received the buffalo hide tank bra for my 2003 Indian Chief in today's mail. Was so impressed with the quality that I immediately went back to your site to order the lever covers. Thanks!
David U. · 2003 Indian Chief · Morgantown, KY · 09/12/2003

Hey Chil
The leather Jacket I got from you is even better then I expected, and I would like to thank you for suggesting it. Its a little big, but I can live with it. I will be recommending your site to my friends and I'm sure I'll be ordering more products from you in the future. Once again thanks for the help.
Randy G. · Hanford, CA · 09/10/2003

I received my order yesterday ..That was very fast...You have a great way mailing stuff to Canada ( doesn't cost me anything). I bought some things a couple years ago from J and P Cycles and it cost me $60.00 just to get it out of the Post Office , had to pay duty on it.. Will be ordering from you again in the future. Thanks again for the great service....
Kenneth M. · 1999 Kawasaki Drifter 1500 · Nova Scotia, Ca · 09/09/2003

Chilhowee,
Your fringed leather was exactly what I was looking for; thanks for your friendly and prompt assistance - you can count on me as a repeat customer and spread the good stuff!
Cynthia Z. · Farmington Hills, MI · 09/05/2003

Dear Chil:
Ordered my Elk Leather grips on Friday, received on Tuesday. The Elk are as soft as you said they would be. They look nice. When I placed them on the grips at first they looked small, but after lacing them up, they fit perfect! I did not use the rubber cement is you suggested in the instructions (did not want to run to the hardware store to get it), they stick well to the stock grips from Honda.
Your satisfied customer
Leigh G. · 2001 Honda Shadow Sabre 1100 · East Meadow, NY · 09/02/2003

I can't believe it! I placed my order on Friday, left for the Beach, came back Monday and my package was waiting for me. That's Oregon to Pennsylvania in one business day!! The Sissy Bar Bag and Elk lever covers far exceeded my expectations... Quality... Quality... Quality! I'm glad that I inquired about a product not currently shown on your web site (Sissy Bar Bag), the quality is superior to any I've seen elsewhere and was certainly worth paying a bit more for. Everything about your company has been a great experience, from Chil's quick emails to the courteous and helpful customer support I received from the person who took my order. I'm a lifetime customer now. I'll be sending a picture of my "ride" customized with Chilhowie leather products soon. I will also be passing the word about Chilhowie.
Thanks....
Ken W. · 2003 Yamaha Roadstar Silver Limited Edition · Parkesburg, PA · 08/25/2003

Hi Chil,
Absolutely love your products. The Elk hide lever covers fit perfect. I used the contact cement you suggested & they are there for good.. Much nicer than my old covers. The kickstand cover is exactly what you said it would be: COOL!!!
I ordered Monday, you shipped Tuesday, I got them Wednesday of the same week. That's a first!!
Thanks again Guys & Gals,
Andy A. · 2001 Honda Shadow Sabre 1100 · Dixfield, ME · 08/19/2003

Received my Deluxe 9-inch tool bag and buffalo butter TODAY! Super quick shipping. The bag more than meets my expectations. I fits perfectly and looks great. I mounted it on my Sportster with relocated front signals to the fork and it fits exactly between them. It is exactly the right size for the wrenchs, etc. that I carry. Thanks for a quality product. I haven't tried the buffalo butter yet, but I'm sure if it wasn't top quality you guys ( and girls) wouldn't be selling it. Again, thanks.
Steve S. · Auburn, CA · 08/18/2003

Chil,
Both the Windshield Bag and Fork Bag are exactly what I was looking for. I trimmed the backing on the Windshield Bag quite a bit to give it a really sleek appearance. I know I will enjoy the bags for many miles. I am very pleased with the quality of the products and with the quick and friendly service when I placed my order. I have attached some pictures to show you how they look. It was a genuine pleasure doing business with Chilhowee!
Darrell B. · Houston, TX · 08/15/2003

Chil;
Got the lever covers and tank bra for the "03 Chief Vintage and got them on. You should be getting another e-mail with pictures. I'm thinking you will be getting a lot more business from me. The bra is awesome. It really dressed out the bike. Matches the Indian brown leather just right. The lever covers are awesome--I can't believe the feel of them - I'll be matching them out soon with throttle covers. As soon as the engine guards get in I will be ordering the chaps from you. You guys are great--I ordered on Thursday, and had them on the bike Saturday morning. Thanks again, and I'll stay in touch.
Ed C. · 2003 Indian Chief Vintage · Loathe, KS · 08/10/2003

Hello Chilhowee!
I was so excited when my package of elk grip and lever covers arrived that I dropped everything and installed them. They look great! I am new to motorcycle riding. I bought a 97 Yamaha Virago. It was already in beautiful condition and the original owner had already started customizing it. Now with your accessories I will be able to make it my own!
I have to admit I was a little shy about ordering on the internet. You have made it such a great experience that I will shop with you instead of waiting at a counter for help and being handed a catalog to fumble through.
I will see you on the "showroom floor" soon!
Andrea G. · 1997 Yamaha Virago · Bay Point, CA · 08/08/2003

Hello, I hope these photos make it to you! Just a little note - your products and customer service are the best! As the Owner and Manager of Yamaha Star Club web site your company has a four star rating! Four star's being the highest score. I have added a link to Chilhowee on our Custom parts page! My members look for the best products with the best price and great customer service, Chilhowee has met the challenge! I have received feed back from many in my group that are very pleased with your products! I have ordered your fork covers, lever covers and your floor board trim and am truly satisfied with the quality and craftsmanship! I will be placing another order for your seat fringe very soon!
Thank You,
tatt2biker-(Frank M.) Manager/Owner · 2002 Yamaha Roadstar · Romulus, MI · 08/08/2003

Bought my grip and lever fringe in 16" deer. What a nice piece of work! so soft and supple! Decided I had to have the fork covers and wasn't disappointed.They fit my 99 Royal Star Venture perfectly and look great! I got'em quick and appreciated the email communication as to the order status.
Mike C. · 1999 Yamaha Royal Star · Tampa, FL · 08/07/2003

Hey!
Just received my order; the same week I ordered it! The fringes fit perfectly, I mean absolutely perfectly and the quality is superb. The kick stand cover is just enough to add an extra touch without overdoing it. I look forward to dealing with you in the future. Thanks so much.
Michael P. · 2000 Honda VLX · Aurora, Oh · 07/26/2003

Chil,
I received my tool pouch yesterday and it is perfect. I am sure it will serve me well for a good long while. It looks to be of good quality. I want to tell you that I will always look to your web site for accessories. The reason is because you care about your customers and I received my order timely and with no problems. I order a fair amount of stuff off the internet and have never received a email from a company wanting me to be happy and requesting feedback. This is simply good busines. I feel like I was served with special attention and I know that you have many customers. Thanks, I appreciate it. I have no complaints. I have a stock Yamaha 1100 V-star Classic and your tool pouch makes it look even better and serves a purpose also. Good Luck with your business. I'll see you at Las Vegas Bike week if you guys go out there.
Louis G. · Pine Valley, CA · 07/25/2003

Chil,
Hi... my second order for 6" engine guard covers, 303 and Buffalo Butter arrived in fine condition... thanks..that Buffalo Butter is pretty awesome. It is head and shoulders above every other leather protectant I have used.
Please send a set of 15" engine guard protectors, chrome on brass studs. I am going to use these on the bottom part of the Victory Engine Guard. Also a Buffalo Kickstand Cover for Victory -- that is very cool.
Thanks! I will be ordering more..
John M. · 2000 Victory Classic Cruiser · Ventura, CA · 07/14/2003

Hi Chil,
Just got home from work and the box with my gloves was sitting on my front porch. Can't believe they got here that quickly. They fit a little tight when I first put them on but then they just melted around my hand. You were right - I don't want to take them off. Of course, I had to take them for a ride! I will spread the news of your web site to my motorcycle club and I'm sure they'll find you and your company a pleasure to do business with - just like I have! Thanks again. I will be in touch soon.
Mike A. · Rockville, CT · 07/14/2003

Chil,
I recently got around to adding the lever covers, studded engine guard covers and kickstand cover that I ordered from Chilhowee Leather back in April. I wish I had done that sooner. I can't believe how much those three items have enhanced the appearance of my 2002 Harley Heritage Springer. The studs are stunning. I am very satisfied!! Now I'm thinking about buying the studded Deluxe Bolt-On Touring Saddlebags. I recently priced similar styled bags from other companies, including Boss Bags, and they cost twice as much as yours. If your saddlebags are of the same quality as the above items I purchased, I'm sure I will be very pleased with the cost savings.
Derrick P. · 2002 Harley-Davidson Heritage Springer · Detroit, MI · 07/11/2003

Wow !!!!!!!
Talk about customer service and customer focus, You guys are awesome!
Usually when you buy something from someone thats the last you hear. I can't wait to see the leather on my bike and I will send you some pictures. By the way I also own a boat and have been a 303 fan for years, I buy the stuff by the gallon, I use it on my boat, my Chevy Avalanche and my Harley. Thanks for the great service.
Tom T. · 2002 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide · Millsboro, DE · 07/11/2003

Hi... Just wanted to let you know that I received my deluxe 10-inch tool bag, and I love it... It's every bit as nice as your website described it... Thanks for a beautiful product... I"ll be passing your website onto my friends.
Peace & Happiness
Ride Safe
Lisa P. · Boiceville, NY · 07/09/2003

The bags arrived Thursday, just in time for me to wrap them before my fiancee got home. He opened them Sunday and was really, really happy with them. The quality and thickness of the leather is fantastic! Thanks for helping me out with the order and for getting them to me so quickly.
Mary S. · 1998 Kawasaki 1500 Classic · Belmar, NJ · 07/08/2003

Thanks! received the studded fork covers and handlebar covers and put them on. They look fantastic! Great piece of work! Have to put on some more leather to keep the look going. Thanks for the quality products. Look forward to adding a few more.
Tim P. · 1998 Honda Valkyrie · Greene, RI · 07/07/2003

Chil,
WOW!! That's fast. I placed my order on Thursday and had my covers on Saturday. I love them!! The elk hide is really soft and the installation was a snap. They look great on my bike. Anytime I need more leather for my bike you will be thie first place I go. The entire process with you has been a pleasure. The great service, communication and the way you do business is just terrific. I just can't put into words how happy I am with the way you treated me. I just wish my new exhaust system would get here this soon. I'll be happy to send a few pics of my ride when I get a few more "goodies" installed. Thanks again and keep up the good work!! You'll definitely here from me again soon.
Kavin H. · 2003 Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic · Siloam Springs, AR · 07/01/2003

It has taken me a while to get back to you but I wanted to let you know that I am really pleased with the classic motorcycle jacket I purchased from you. Compared to other companies I like the way you run your business, you took the time to help me determine the fit and you were truthful about the delivery. thank you!
Brian F. · , · 07/01/2003

I received the 12-inch deluxe tool bag today. I'm pleased! It looks great under the voltage regulator on my Harley 1999 FXR3 ( Candy Green Flames On Dark Green ).
I will email a picture and will recommend your products to my friends
Bill M. · 1999 Harley-Davidson FXR3 · Smyrna, GA · 06/26/2003

Just received my buffalo hide lever covers and installed them. The directions were easy to follow and the end product looks fantastic! Many thanks to your entire organization for quality through and through.
Donald L. · 2003 Honda VTX-1800 Retro · Jacksonville, FL · 06/25/2003

Thanks Chil,
It was a pleasure dealing with you so far, and I hope to do more business with you. If your attitude is any indicator of how you do business, your business should do nothing but get huge! As to your questions of sending comments and a pic, I would be happy to. Talk to you soon I'm sure. Thanks for all your help, and speedy service!
Sincerely,
Dave T. · 2003 Indian Chief (Springfield) · Whitehouse, OH · 06/25/2003

Hi... wanted to let you know I have put my tan lever covers and grip covers on and they are so neat!!!! I love them! They are the finishing touch on my bike!! Of course everyone who sees it loves "the look"...... Also, the Buffalo Butter worked great on my husband's 3 year old saddlebags that were beginning to look dry. I have taken several pictures of my bike, but they didn't turn out very good. So I haven't been able to get a picture that really shows off how great the leather looks. I will get my sister to take some pictures with her "good" camera! Ha ...
Thanks again and I am very pleased! Thanks for making my leather in that great looking tan!
Kathy W. · 2003 Kawasaki 800 Drifter · Oak Grove, LA · 06/24/2003

My order was received. The item fits perfectly and looks great. I really appreciate the fast delivery time as I have had many experiences with vendors who would promise fast delivery and not come through on their commitment. I will look forward to ordering from your company again! Thanks!
Larry L. · Oakland, NJ · 06/24/2003

Chil,
I haven't had the opportunity to ride like I would like to this year (it's been a very wet season in New England), but I've taken advantage of it when I can. On those really cold days, where come heaven or hell I'm riding, your engine guard chaps have made all the difference. You had asked me to take some pictures of my bike and send them to you. You will find them attached. Whether you put one of them on your website or not, I wanted to thank you for an excellent product and show you how they look on "Naomi"! It was a pleasure doing business with you. Regards and safe riding,
Frank A. · 2002 Kawasaki 1500 Classic FI · Salem, NH · 06/22/2003

Hey Chil,
I just wanted to thank you for the beautiful set of elk lever covers. They add the finishing touch to my 2001 Midnight Star. The elk lever covers are extremely comfortable and the installation is simple with patience. The directions were precise, and I wiped the levers clean with alcohol and a cotton ball, so didn't need adhesive. Thanks for your professional courtesy when you accepted my order over the phone and your prompt delivery. I hope to be doing more leather business with you in the future. Please have a safe and serene summer!
Grateful,
Vincent J. - O.C. Chapter 230 STAR Touring & Riding Assoc. · 2001 Yamaha Midnight Star · Costa Mesa, CA · 06/22/2003

Got my grip covers in 3 days and they fit like a glove. Great service! I went on a 250 mile trip today and no fatigue at all and they're soft as a baby's butt.
thanx
Roger G. · Salina, KS · 06/22/2003

I just like to say that I love the vest. Thanks for quick shippment great product I will order again! Again "thank you" so much!
Edwin D. · Bronx, NY · 06/22/2003

Hi Chil,
Just wanted to drop a quick note and let you know we received the bolt on saddlebags yesterday afternoon. Right on schedule. They are beautiful. Thank you so much for wonderful customer service. It's nice to know someone out there still cares. I'm sure you'll be hearing again from us soon.
Thank You,
Berni H. · 2003 Kawasaki 1500 Classic Fi · Renton, WA · 06/20/2003

I just wanted to drop you a line and let you know that i have received the fringe for my bike and have put it on already. Looks kick ass, really dresses it up. Thanks again chil
Ron P. · 2001 Kawasaki 1500 Classic · Bridgeway, IL · 06/18/2003

Chil,
I got the bag today. Thanks for the fast shipping. The bag is great, very sturdy and clean looking. Just what I was looking for. I had been to a few local shops and got discouraged because all they had were some cheesy, skimpy bags made out of country. So glad I happened to stumble upon your website. I'll be coming back for future leather needs.
Thanks again,
Scott B. · North Tonawanda, NY · 06/12/2003

Only three words can describe the lever covers I ordered from chilhowee (oh my god).. They are beautiful, they are soft and silky and very easy to put on they are well worth the money and more. Please keep up the good work.
the sales person I talked to on the phone knew more about my bike than I did,she's the one that told me my levers were actually different sizes I did not even know that. Very up to date with knowledge. And the full refund if not satisfied program they have it gives you a sense of security but take it from me you will not be returning this product once you put it on it is so great even just the feel of the lever is so much different now I feel like I am in control of the controls.. Thank you very much chilhowee..
sincerely,
Nelson M. · 2003 Honda Sabre 1100 · Bayville, NJ · 06/10/2003

Hey Chil,
Really like the the accessories you have for the Indian. Get a lot of compliments of your stuff that's on My 2003 Indian Spirit already. I'm sure I'll be getting more. The items I received so far are top notch with no complaints and I luv the Look it gives My Bike. I'll be back once I decide on other goodies want. Keep up the Good Work!!!
Regards,
Roy L. · 2003 Indian Spirit · Perth Amboy, NJ · 06/04/2003

Chil:
It is truly nice to deal with a company that lives up its promises! Received my order for the kick-stand guard, and I can't believe how fast it got here! I ordered lever covers and crash-guard covers before and they look great on my Harley. I intend to send you a couple of photos in the near future. Believe me, I have had a number of people ask me where I got the "cool looking leather" for my bike. Trust me, I have told anyone and everyone about your website that has asked me for info. I have put your website on my favorite sites for future reference.
Thanks again,
Mark U. · 2003 Harley-Davidson Sportster · Troy, OH · 06/02/2003

just received the fringed lever covers and studded floorboard fringe. Already got them on. Just three words excellent, excellent, excellent!!!!!!!!!!!! You will definently be receiving more orders. Also I will send pictures when my bike is done. thanks again.
Mike D. · 2001 Kawasaki 800 Drifter · Sunman, IN · 05/31/2003

Hi Chil
Ordered on a Friday, got it on a Monday and put everything on Tuesday. The scooter looks great. The footboard fringe with the studs was obviously made for the Heritage. They are a natural for anyone who is looking to add fringe. The directions are as easy as can be and it took no time at all to install. The Elk Lever covers also look terrific and again the directions could not have been easier to follow. Now I have to get to a craft store and get some beads and feathers to finish them off like the picture on your web site. Doing the whole retro thing on the 2002 Harley.
Heading out your way next weekend from the Chicago area. Riding to Seattle to see my daughter and grand daughter and leaving my bike there so that whenever I get out to the Great Northwest I can go riding. It truly is a beautiful part of the country and being able to ride out there makes it that much more beautiful.
Ride safe
Chris H. · 2002 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic · Barrington, IL · 05/30/2003

Hi Chil,
I finally got a little time to detail the Indian Chief out and mount your 12" Deluxe Tool bag. Looks awesome, cleared the fender, even took it on a 175 mile ride today just to make sure. EXCELLENT!!! clean installation if I may say so myself. Did also put a lock washer under the Indian head nickles and locktighted the screw down so they stay in place. Took some photos for you and when I get the rest of the film used up I'll send em to you if they turned out. Thanks again,
Brian A. · Whiteland, IN · 05/23/2003

Thanks for everything! Response was very prompt; purchase and shipping notice of progress was excellent; delivery was fast - I had the package in only 3 days; the product was exactly what I expected; it fit perfectly and installed very easily; and the instructions were clear and fun to read. I am very pleased and will recommend Chilhowee to people I meet. Here are a few pictures with your leather on my bike (not very good pictures though, I have a pretty cheap camera).
Thanks again.
G. Bantz · 2002 Harley-Davidson Super Glide · Wagram, NC · 05/22/2003

You guys are the best!! Of all the parts I've ordered for this bike in the past month and a half, You are the only company that has come through. I've always gotten just what I wanted, just as you had advertised, and gotten it when you said I would !!! I'm finding out that is a rare thing in this day and age !
Thanks,
Archie B. · 2003 Kawasaki 800 Drifter · Kingston, MA · 05/21/2003

Chil: Got the deerskin gloves and 303 a couple of days ago (wanted to try them out before I wrote) great quality! Great service! They are s-o-o-o comfortable and are just right for the kind of weather we are still having in MT (it's still in the 30's at night and they are forcasting rain & maybe snow for the weekend). Anyway, if all your goods are of the same quality, you can expect to see me back many times... thanks for the followup... attached a couple of pics of my ride (nothin fancy) and the product... thanks again.
Ed F. · Helena, MT · 05/17/2003

Chil,
I got all the items installed on the bike! I finished the windshield bag this afternoon at lunch. It looks awesome. The saddle bag fringe was a snap! The seat fringe was easy too. Yes I did it myself. Cut the fringe to fit the seat mounting tabs and then used the Barges to adhere the fringe to the bottom of the seat. The handle bar and grip wraps were also very easy to install. The Tank panel really finishes the look! This bike is even more unique now with all the Chilowee items on it! I will send you a pic or two before I leave if I get a chance, but for sure when I return from Cherokee N.C.. Thanks for the quality merchandise and great installation instructions!
Rob W. · 2001 Indian Spirit · Cochranville, PA · 05/12/2003

Got the deerskin fingerless gloves today and they fit perfect , smell good and are as soft as I'd expect Deerskin to be. That's what I was wanting the first time I orderd from JP Cycles . Now I know who to call for any leather goods. Thanks
Steve M. · Birmingham, AL · 05/08/2003

Hey Chil,
I got the deluxe tool bag this afternoon. Looks great, fits great, excellent quality, I'm Impressed! And that's not easy to do. You'll be hearing from me again.
Donnie L. · Tucson, AZ · 05/08/2003

Hello Chili,
I received my tool bag today. Couldn't wait to strap it onto the forks of my Honda Rebel. It looks great. I shopped around for this exact item on the Web but other merchant's tool bags were too pricey or to gawdy or just wouldn't do. I went back to your web site and found the perfect bag at the perfect price. Thanks so much for quality at an affordable price. I will be back for more "stuff" later on this summer. Until then.....
Arnita "AJ" J. · 2003 Honda Rebel · College Park, GA · 05/06/2003

Hi Chil,
I received the engine guard chaps earlier this week but have been too busy to actually put them on the bike and check them out. I finally put them on yesterday but the weather didn't work with me. I took the opportunity to use the Buffalo Butter on my leather seats and the chaps. The leather just soaked it up like a sponge! I really like the look of the bike with the engine guard chaps on. They actually give the bike a different look which I don't know how to describe. Maybe you know what I mean. Would you please send me two more bottles of your Buffalo Butter. I would like to thank you for an excellent product! Regards,
Frank A. · 2002 Kawasaki 1500 Classic Fi · Salem, NH · 05/03/2003

Chil:
I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know that I received my order today. I also wanted you to know that from the time I placed my order, to the time I received it, I am just totally SATISFIED !!! It's refreshing to talk to REAL PEOPLE and have them treat me like I'm the most important customer your company has. After I complete this e-mail, I will be returning to your web site and place another order. I also will pass on the word to my bike club (BLUE KNIGHTS of ILLINOIS) in the hopes that it will generate more business for your company. Thanks again for making me feel like my business counts and for selling quality merchandise.
Joe S. · Chicago, IL · 05/02/2003

I just wanted to let you know that I am quite satisfied with my transaction (invoice-2933, 4/27/2003). I ordered the deluxe tool bag on Monday night and had it in my hands on Wednesday. For the price, the bag was definitely more than I expected. It fit just right and looks fantastic. I expect to do more business with your company; you're a class act! Once again, thank you.
Peter B. · Utica, NY · 05/01/2003

Hello,
I received my leather vest yesterday and wanted to let you know that I love it! It fits perfectly so your sizing chart is right on. The workmanship is beautiful, and I love that it's taylored for women. The order was received right on time, and I couldn't be happier with the vest. Will definitely visit your website again when looking for fine quality leather. I might even get my man some of the accessories for his bike.
Thanks, Chilhowee! You'll hear from me soon!
Asana D. · Boise, ID · 05/01/2003

Hi this is Kit J. As you may remember I ordered three sets of your lever covers. Two sets were for Yamaha Road Stars and one set for a Harley Heritage Softail. I put on set on my 2003 R* LE Silver Edition and they are outstanding! I gave the other two sets to my riding buddies that have done so much for me as presents. I also installed the Elk skin levers for them and they are ecstatic about them. I will get you pictures as I am waiting for a sunny day. I hope I can get you some good shots of one or more of the bikes for your advertising. I want to help because I have not seen better service or a better product out there. Even though this was a low dollar item as far as motor cycle accessories go, your well written directions for care and installation were as good as any I have ever seen. I think you are running a first class business and have great products! I plan on promoting you because good operations like yours deserve support from the motorcycle community. Thank you very much and I will email you some pics when I can!
Kit J. · 2003 Yamaha Roadstar LE Silver Edition · Kent, WA · 04/29/2003

Chil, Just a quick note to let you know I received the Buffalo hide cruiser jacket and chaps yesterday and tried them on. they fit great and they are excellent quality. Took them over to my brother's house and let him check them out. He liked them also and was really surprised at the quality for the price. Great job. Thanks for replacing the jacket with the upgrade at the same price. I'll try to steer business your way.
Phil H. · Crescent City, CA · 04/25/2003

Dear Chil:
I just wanted to thank you for my new fringed leather jacket and chaps. I was so excited when I received them in the mail. I have tried them on and they look great. The weather here in Colorado has been to cold to ride here lately so hopefully this weekend will be warmer. My motorcycle and new gear is calling me. Again thank you!! When I get pictures of my new bike with me on it I will send.
Thanks again,
Donna S. · Peyton, CO · 04/22/2003

I recieved my order today and was more than satisfied. I never expected to get the adhesive with everything else! Thanks alot. It's very unusual that everything needed to install something is included. I will recommend you highly anywhere I go. The elk hide lever covers are fantastic, soft and fit perfectly just like you said. Good luck with future business.
William "Deranged" S. · 2000 Suzuki Intruder LC1500 · Campbellsville, KY · 04/21/2003

Hey Chil:
You guys are amazing, I just got my order! I wish everyone I did business with was so courteous and efficient.
I still owe you some pictures of my bike decked out with your guard chaps, floorboard fringe and lever covers. I'm just waiting for my Corbin studded seat to complete the look. I'm expecting that in a few days. As soon as I get it on the bike and the bike gets a bath, I'll be sending pics. Your leather products are awesome, by the way.
Thanks again.
Jean M. · 2000 Victory V92TC · Goffstown, NH · 04/17/2003

Rebecca A here. Received the racing jacket, chaps, and vest today. Really wonderful quality. Boyfriend approves. Anxiously awaiting deerskin gloves as am sure they will be as great. This is my first time with leathers, so am glad to have found your company. Will gladly refer to you.
Rebecca A. · Ames, IA · 04/16/2003

Good morning. Received my engine guard chaps on Monday 4/14/03. They are great. Heavy leather, yet buttery soft. Excellent craftsmanship. I would like to thank you for your fast turn around on shipping my order out. Will gladly do business with you again. As far as the pictures go I will send you a couple as soon as I can take a few with my new Chilhowee engine guard chaps installed on my bike. Again thanks. Great product.
Charlie A. · 2000 Yamaha Roadstar · Silver Lake, MN · 04/16/2003

Thank You, It is great to deal with a company that has integrity, and goes above and beyond. I will send you customers, my bike looks awesome with your fringe on it, I know many people will ask where I got it. I'll send you a picture as soon as the weather clears. Thanks,
Dennis H. · 2000 Kawasaki 1500 Nomad · Conway, AR · 04/14/2003

Hi Chil.......Thanks for your quick and detailed reply to my recent email question regarding the jacket I purchased. . . Let me add here my honest thanks for your way of doing business. I want you to know that you have earned this customers loyalty. I recently bought a 1999 Roadstar Silverado. I found it online in a bike shop in Florida. I had it shipped to Massachusetts and I felt like a kid again when it arrived. It has been almost 30 years since my last bike. Back then it was Harleys'.... Anyway... Yesterday the rain stopped and the sun peaked through. I grabbed my jeans and T-shirt, fired it up and off I went..... It was great..... Again thanks for your fantastic customer service. I'm looking forward to many purchases too come.
Rick L. · 1999 Yamaha Roadstar Silverado · North Uxbridge, MA · 04/14/2003

Just wanted to say thanks for the fast shipping and great products, recieved my lever covers, floorboard trim, and kick stand cover today and installed them , looks great, go good with the fork covers I got from you already, they really look good with the chrome spots, matches the Heritage bags and seat perfect,really sets it off, will be sending pictures, and ordering a vest in the future, once again thanks alot!
Mark K. · 2003 Harley-Davidson 100TH Anniversary Heritage Softail · Onawa, Io · 04/13/2003

Grazie Chil,
ti ringrazio della rapidità dell'invio della merce e attendo l'arrivo fra 6-10 giorni. Sarò sicuramente soddisfatto della qualità anche perchè ho già visto I modelli sulla moto di un mio amico.
Distinti saluti.
Roberto G. · 2002 Honda V-Star 1100 Classic · Milano, It · 04/13/2003

Morning Folks,
Just wanted to let you know that I received my order a couple of weeks ago. I was very impressed with your speed on getting it shipped. I must say that my grip covers, brake lever covers and floorboard fringe were beautifully cut and look great on my bike. I'm very impressed with the quality of your product and will try to forward a picture or two of your product on my bike. I can assure you that with that quality of product, I will definitely be submitting more orders. Once again, thanks for your prompt response. Keep on making more good stuff for us Roadstar owners!
Anthony H. · St. Louis, MO · 04/12/2003

These covers are the real deal! The attached pictures are from a 2002 Vulcan FI with the 16" buffalo lever covers. There is lots of chrome on this bike but your leather makes a huge difference in the total look.
Thanx!
John A. · 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Classic FI · Cushing, IA · 04/12/2003

Chil - got the mudflaps yesterday, they look awsome! I don't think my original idea of mounting with industrial velcro is gonna work tho, and I'm still hesitant to drill holes in my fender, so I'm still working on how I'm gonna mount them. They look so good I will probably just glue them on permanently, but will know more this weekend. Thanks again for a 1st class product.
Steve H. · 1999 Yamaha Roadstar · Mt Airy, MD · 04/11/2003

Chil,
Thanks for the prompt service on the lever covers. I spent about 20 minutes installing them, and they look great. The enclosed instructions were a help; they answered a few questions I hadn't thought to ask... And the effect is awesome. I love 'em. I'm looking forward to the ride to work tomorrow so I can enjoy the ride on my metric cruiser with a little more "attitude." And I'll be sure to hit you up for any more accessories that I find myself needing. Oh, yeah... I'll see what I can do about shooting you a few pics of my ride so you can show off your stuff. Hopefully the photos will do the new 16" fringe justice.Take care. Keep the rubber side down!
Brad F. · San Diego, CA · 04/11/2003

Hey Chil!
Thanks for the great fit,quality and looks of the floorboard trim for my '03 Fatboy. The trim was a snap to install, the instructions were dead on, and easy to follow, and I appreciate that you even sent a full tube of special adhesive, so that I could install as soon as I opened the package! The trim has gotten more compliments, and attracted more attention than just about any other accesory that I have installed on my bike. The shipping was lightning fast and the Emails were very assuring. You have a first rate product and company. Many Thanks, I WILL do buisness with you again, and am already refering people to your website.
Vic A. · 2003 Harley-Davidson Fatboy · San Angelo, TX · 04/06/2003

Chil,
Just a note of thanks for the great service and workmanship!! the fringed lever covers are great, feel good, and easy to install. The fit is perfect!!! also the studded engine guard leather was just the look I was looking for. Great job, thanks...you Rock!!!
Larry ( XUXAW ) C. · 2003 Indian Chief Roadmaster · Thousand Oaks, CA · 04/05/2003

Hey Chil
The wait was definitely worth it Chil! It was refreshing to see that your instructions were right, as installation was a snap. I was very impressed with the quality of the leather on bothe the studded engine guard covers and studded floorboard fringe - and I want to thank you for the sample of the 303.
Once I re-install my tank (getting painted) I'll rocket off some pictures. With that said, do you happen to have any color brochures as I wouldn't mind getting some to pass to a number of buddies of mine. I know they'll be impressed and have no doubt that you'll be hearing from them in the not to distant future.
Once again Chil, thanks. I'll be placing a couple of more orders shortly once the snow finally melts here in the frozen Canadian north.
Sean C. · 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan Drifter 800 · Embrun, On · 03/20/2003

Hello, I received my leather order. And I have to say thank you for a very well made and beautifully done product. They are a great compliment to my bike. I will definitely tell my friends where I got them. I am looking forward to ordering other products after seeing the quality of these covers. I am also attaching some pictures as you requested and you have my permission to use them. If not to much trouble, send me an email if you use them.
Dennis H. · 2003 Yamaha Roadstar Silverado "Silver Edition" · Wilmont, MN · 03/19/2003

Chil
Outstanding Job! The products, ordering process, timeline, and website were all excellent. I have the lever control covers, floor board trim, and key fob on the bike and they look and feel great. The leather was easy to install with the directions you sent, and is some of the best looking accessories on the bike. I will follow with a few pics of the bike once the nicer weather hits the Midwest. I'm sure I will be back for more in the future.
Thank You,
Thomas R. · 2003 Yamaha Road Star Midnight Star · Page, Ne · 03/19/2003

Yeo Chil,
FRIGGIN' GREAT TOOL BAG!!! Your 10" Deluxe Heavy Duty bag is so much better than the cheapie ones out there. You rock but most definitely roll!! I'll spread the word. Thanks!
Caesar M. · San Francisco, CA · 03/18/2003

Just wanted to let you know that I received the jacket and it's very nice - great brand new leather shine. I'm replacing one that I had for 10 years. Thanks for a great price and great quality! I hope to have 10+ years of wear and tear with this motorcycle jacket!!
LATER
Kathy M. · Brooklyn, NY · 03/17/2003

The studded Floorboard Fringe has been received, and I am a completely satisfied customer!!!
I will be ordering more products from your company. it's nice to deal with a company who truly cares about customer satisfaction.
thanx,
"Mr. Bill" W. · 2000 Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic · Tecumseh, MI · 03/16/2003

Hi Chil,
I finally put on my leather and they look and fit great. Just to let you know my order arrived in 2 days and the whole process was great. I would definatly recommend Chihowee to my friends and keep you in mind for future upgrades for myself. One thing I am interested in is saddlebags that fit my Bike, 2003 FXDL Dyna LowRider without moving my turn signals or needing an external frame, in other words a direct fit, but also easy to remove. I don't have the budget for those $800 harley bags. If you have suggestions I would appreciate them, Thanks A lot
Satisfied Customer,
James H. · 2003 Harley-Davidson Dyna Lowrider · Johnston, RI · 03/16/2003

Chil,
Hope you can put this in your testimonial page:
I discovered Chilhowee shortly after I bought my ride ('03 Drifter 800), while looking for leather for 'her'. After reading through it, I decided to give it a try. Chilhowee has several great things going for it: 1: A GREAT PRODUCT (and product line); 2- TERRIFIC customer service (how often does it happen in other companies that the BOSS personally handles your order?); 3- The willingness to customize your request (I'll be contacting them soon about this one); 4- Prices that are not only competitive but lower in so many cases, with quality superior to the price; 5-and AMERICAN MADE.
It happened one day when I phoned an order in that 'Chil' handled my call. I told him then and say it again, "You've got a customer for life."
Folks out there are asking me where I get my leather from, there really is only one answer. I'll be forwarding a foto to Chil to show him how his leather has really dressed my ride.
p.s. After this letter, I'm going to buy a vest from them.
Gary G. · 2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Drifter · Huntsville, AL · 03/14/2003

Chil,
The deluxe bolt-on saddlebags and deluxe toolbag arrived today as promised. They look great! Great leather!! I am very happy. Had the wife hold one of the saddlebags up to the rear fender so I could take a look...the studs match those on my solo seat perfectly. Can't wait for those Ghost-Brackets I ordered from you to arrive.... Thanks again...and should have you pics next week if weather holds....and it is nice so I can really clean the bike up good before snapping them.
Ron "BROCK" H. · 2002 Indian Chief · Wadmalaw Island, SC · 03/12/2003

The women's fringed jacket and grip fringe arrived before Barbs' birthday, so all worked out just fine. She loves the fringed jacket, and we'll get to putting on the grip covers soon as our weather warms up a bit here. Thanks for your timely support and response!
Bill O. · Iowa City, IA · 03/10/2003

Chil,
Just wanted to drop you a line and thank you for such a quality product. I installed the covers this afternoon and they look great on my Shadow Spirit. The matching key fob is excellent as well, it accents the bike really well. Actually I bought two sets of lever covers from you in the last few weeks. The first set arrived and I was disappointed that they didn't have the fringe as that was the reason I wanted them, but looking at the email and invoice that is what I ordered by mistake. A friend of mine bought them off me and is going to put them on his shadow, so that is why I reordered another set with the fringe. I got it right this time and the install went really well, they really look good!! I don't want to put to much on this ride because I am on a two year plan to upgrade to a Heritage Classic, but I also can't ignore the Shadow either. It really is a nice bike, but my quest in life is to own that Harley. Life is too short!! Oh by the way the shipping was great also, I had them here in Jersey in three days.
Thanks a million,
Harry M. · 1997 Honda Shadow Spirit 1100 · Haddon Heights, NJ · 03/08/2003

The buffalo nickel vest arrived today as you said it would. And it was just as you said it would be - Quality excellent. Will be a pleasure to wear it and tell others were I got it. Thanks.
Joe K. · El Dorado, TX · 03/07/2003

Chil,
I received the deerskin gauntlet gloves a couple of days ago. Very nice quality. I look forward to buying from you again.
Jeff N. · DePere, WI · 03/04/2003

[<< Prev]  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>]

Follow us on Faceback Follow us on Twitter

View Cart | Checkout | My Account | Contact Us | About Us | Ironclad Guarantee
Customer Reviews | FAQuestions | Free Newsletter | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather • Sales & Service 877-223-1602 • customercare@chilhowee.net
© Copyright 2001-2018 Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather

Frequently Asked Questions