Click here to read our Customer Reviews!

Click for our Free Newsletter

Chilhowee Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Say About Chilhowee!


Chil,
The naked leather premium cowhide chaps arrived, and the fit is perfect thanks to Deni's guidance. After wearing them on a couple of rides I found out what I've been missing for the past 35 years. You weren't exaggerating when you said that the chaps were "buttery soft." Great chaps, great price, and it's now no surprise to me why Chilhowee is the leader in the motorcycle leather goods industry. Always makes me feel good to have made a right decision. I've attached a photo of me sitting on my 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic 1500 dressed in my new Chilhowee T-shirt and chaps for your soon-to-be web site photo gallery. I'll be looking for it. Thanks again for your assistance with the information exchange prior to my order and the service your company rendered during and after the order. I'll buy again with confidence from Chilhowee as the need arises.
Ken H. · 2001 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic 1500 · Onekama, MI · 05/23/2005

Hi, Chil and all
THANKS SO MUCH FOR redoing the straps on my 3 year old engine guard chaps. They will work great now! I really appreciate it! Your personalized service and quick replies make doing business with you a joy!
Dave F. · 2001 Suzuki LC 1500 Intruder · Poulsbo, WA · 05/21/2005

Hi,
I just wanted to drop a line and let you know my jacket arrived Friday and I am very pleased. The naked leather racer is just as advertised. The leather is beautiful and it fits great! Thanks for getting it to me so fast. Your product and service are exceptional. I have told others about you and have passed on the link to your web site. I will be getting with you later for other products.
It has been a pleasure doing business with you and I will not hesitate to do business with you again! Thanks,
Kent W. · Wichita, KS · 05/17/2005

Dear Chil
I purchased your Slant Slim DT-687 saddlebags last year and I recently received my tool bag from you. Both of them look absolutely great on my '04 Victory Kingpin. The quality and craftsmanship of your products is clearly evident and i could not be more pleased with your products or your prompt and courteous service. Keep up the good work! BTW - I am anxiously awaiting for the day when you offer a tank strap for the Kingpin !! :)
Brad M. · 2004 Victory Kingpin · Carlisle, PA · 05/16/2005

Hi to my friends in Oregon;
Just a note to say thanks for the great products and brilliant service, both by the lovely girl on the phone (sorry i can't remember her name!) and the speedy delivery, not to mention the superb products!! My friends in the St. Leger HOG chapter, here in Doncaster, England, all say hi!!! Another order very soon, and thanks again. God bless you all,
Richard E. · Doncaster, En · 05/16/2005

Chilhowee,
AWESOME! Here are pics of my bike - and I gotta say I just got my jacket - IT IS FANTASTIC! I wasn't sure what I would end up with ordering blindly from the internet - but I will make sure to order all of my leather products from Chilhowee! I'm also going to order some customized leather accessories! You guys rock!!
Charlene W. · Carson, CA · 05/15/2005

Chilhowee Leather,
I received my jacket (Mid-weight Racer) today and it fits just as I wanted it. I got it a size bigger so I can wear clothes under it in the winter even WITH the liner. The leather is even thicker than I thought it would be! I will send a pic from the Eastern Cont. Divide as I'm headed to Graceland (from Ft Bragg) to see my wife in Memphis on Memorial Day weekend. Sincerely,
David McC. · Bartlett, TN · 05/15/2005

Dear Chilhowee,
Our vests arrived earlier this week - even faster than I expected! Thanks. We are very pleased with the quality and the sizes are just right. Right now they are at the leather shop getting our "colors" sewn on. I've found a jacket on your website that I like for my husband and will be ordering that in the near future.
Linda S. · Griffin, GA · 05/14/2005

Just received my perforated deerskin driving gloves and I'm completely satisfied! I will definitely order from your company again. Thanks!
Michael R. · Pleasantville, NY · 05/11/2005

Got the mid-weight vest in yesterday and I must say that for $40 I am pretty impressed! Taking it today to get my colors put on. Thanks for the email, quality product, and quick shipping. I'll be recommending your products to my BLS friends!!
Alan H. - Black Label Society · Dallas, TX · 05/09/2005

Deni,
The saga of the jacket has truly come to a happy ending. I received my naked leather jacket yesterday (much sooner than I expected) and I am very pleased with the quality! However, I must say I am even more impressed with the service I've received from your company. You've certainly convinced me that Chilhowee is the place to do business for leather motorcycle products. I will let my friends know how pleased I am and send them your way as well.
Mark M. · Stayton, OR · 05/07/2005

I just received my naked leather Pistol Pete jacket. The construction looks good and I was pleased to see that it is the older style with the vents on the wrists, which I prefer. I can wear it over a light nylon and down vest, and that's with the Thinsulate liner in it so I guess that's a good fit. The price was good considering that I was looking at some Harley-Davidson jackets and I found that they were made in China! Thank you,
Robert D. · Molalla, OR · 05/05/2005

Hi Chil,
Well first of all, I like to thank you for my Chilhowee T-shirt! When I first saw you guys advertising your mud flaps, I just had to have some for my Indian. I must say, I was really anxious to see how these Mud flaps would look on my bike. I received them on Thursday 4/28/05 and of course like a kid going to a candy store I just couldn't wait to put them on my bike, so I worked on it on Friday to get it done for the weekend - I just couldn't wait to show them off. I got so many compliments on them, and that alone made them worth it. Here are some pictures, thanks allot Chil. By the way, yes those are your other products on my bike, making my ride look so...good...
John M. · 2003 Indian Spirit · West Covina, CA · 05/04/2005

Chil...
Got the mid-weight chaps the other day.... they look good, feel good, and your assistance in fitting them was right on.... I'll let you know in 5 years how well they wear. Eagerly awaiting your photo gallery! Ciao!
Bob S. · Altamont, NY · 05/04/2005

Chil,
Thank you for the mud flaps made for my Indian Chief. As you can see from the attached photos of the road that I ride every day, I definitely need quality mudflaps on my Indian. They not only protect my investment but add to its appearance and compliment its classic lines as well. A very fine product at a very reasonable price. I also expect them to last the life of the bike. You stated that you did not have any photos of the fringed models available. Now you do and you have my permission to use them. I hope to see them on the website in the future. If these do not work for you, please let me know what you need and I will get them for you. Again, thank you for a great product!
Bill G. · 2003 Indian Chief · Evansville, WY · 05/02/2005

I received both your messages and really appreciate the quick responses. After reading Tim's message, I realized the problem was caused by my privacy settings; normally, all cookies are blocked. I do place overrides for certain sites, such as yours, once I am aware that they are necessary. After doing that this evening, it appears that I successfully placed my order for some new chaps!!
Your help is particularly meaningful to me because I am the Customer Service Manager for a printing company and know from experience that the quality of customer service is very important to the success of a business. The level of service you have shown rates "Excellent" with me and I will tell fellow riders! If you don't mind one small suggestion, I think it would be helpful if you note on your site that accepting cookies is required for placing orders. You have made my day; I hope yours is great, too! Gratefully,
David A. M. · Scotia, NY · 05/02/2005

It's been a few months since I bought the engine guard chaps for my VTX 1800R. I wasn't able to use them until after most of the snow melted. In late March I rode from the New York State Catskill Mountains to Tallahassee, Florida to visit family and friends. It was still chilly most days. I was caught in weather hardly suited for waterfowl on the way down. In all, the leather chaps held up very well considering the beating they took at the mercy of steady, sometimes torrential rain as well as the steady flow of traffic. The chaps did a superb job protecting my legs from the cold and the rain. I am including a picture of the bike, taken in between snowfalls last November. I have had many positive comments about the unique look of the chaps from riders and non-riders. I want to thank you for this fine functional and attractive product.
Leon H. · 2003 Honda VTX 1800 Retro · Hurleyville, NY · 04/28/2005

I absolutely love my new motorcycle saddle! Thank you so much. I have put almost 1K miles on my new comfy, gel-insert, re-shaped wonder and I am just thrilled. I'm no longer numb after a long ride and my back is much happier. The quality of new saddle is outstanding. Thanx,
Beth P. · 2003 Honda Shadow VLX · Scottsdale, AZ · 04/27/2005

Hey folks,
I just wanted to drop you a line and to sincerely compliment you on your Vented Classic Jacket and your service. The products are great, and the customer service was even better! I highly recommend your products to those out there looking for motorcycle leather. Thanks so much, I'll shop with you again! A satisfied customer,
Gary F. · Lewisburg, TN · 04/25/2005

Chil,
Thank you for the fast handling and shipping. The racing jacket is top notch. Could not ask for any thing better! Will order from you again.
David H. · 1999 BMW 1200LT · , · 04/22/2005

Dear Chilhowie Leather Company:
Because of the EXCELLENT customer service that your company provided to me in the past (described in my e-mail message shown below), I recently highly recommended your company on a very popular motorcycling discussion forum. Thanks again for the great job you did on making my front engine guard chaps and for going the extra mile to get it to me on time! You guys (and gals) are the best!

From the Forum: "I too had a great shopping experience with the Chilhowie Leather Company when I purchased a set of leather chaps for my front engine guards not too long ago. They were knowledgeable, patient, polite, helpful, and -- would you believe this -- one of the employees actually got into their own car and drove my finished chaps to their local post office so that it would be shipped that day and arrive to me on time!!!!!!!!!!! How's THAT for superb customer service? I highly recommend dealing with this company!"

Kevin F. · 1997 Yamaha Royal Star Deluxe · Oceanside, NY · 04/20/2005

The Pistol Pete Jacket is a lot heavier than I expected, and has nice touches throughout. Just so you know, I posted a message on the Yamaha Star Club forum with a good review. Here it is:

From the Forum: "After deciding to retire my authentic WWII flight jacket, I needed something new. Doing a lot of research, I found a link to www.chilhowee.net on an article entitled "How to Buy a Leather Motorcycle Jacket" on the Motorcycle Cruiser webpage. I saw many cheaper jackets, and many that were MUCH more expensive. I wanted to be sure, because I heard that about 80% of them out there are junk.
I was torn between the retro brown, and the Pistol Pete, and called Chilhowie and talked to them. I was impressed with their knowledge, patience, and confidence that I would be happy. The girl helped me decide on the Pistol Pete. It was $159.00. Very cheap compared to others costing $350-500. I was also concerned about the sizing. I did not want to get something too large or small, and have to return it and wait again. They delivered on all counts. I got my jacket last night, and it is heavier than I thought it would be, and a perfect fit. This is a quality jacket, down to the details. Just so you know, I am not affiliated with them at all, except I am a satisfied customer. I just can't imagine the more expensive jackets being as good a value as the one I got. The only thing I would change next time, is to see if I could get quicker shipping. They only charge $4.00, but it was shipped UPS ground, and I wished it hadn't taken so long. Just wanted to pass this along for anybody shopping for a jacket. Can't go wrong with this company. :)"

Jeff H. · Sugar Hill, GA · 04/20/2005

Dear Chil:
I just got my custom seat back today and I LOVE IT! It has been a great experience working with you, Brent, and the rest of your staff. To say that you exceeded my expectations would be a HUGE understatement. I will send a photo once I've re-mounted the seat. Until then, I wish you much success, you deserve it.
Anthony V. · 1999 Harley-Davidson Dyna Superglide · Philadelphia, PA · 04/17/2005

I received my jacket about an hour ago. I can tell you that so far I am very pleased with it. I'll know more once I have worn it riding. You see I bought one from another vendor who I will not name, but it was way to stiff and had no signs of softening. This is so soft and comfortable. The other jacket was sold this week and I am pleased as punch that you were able to get this one to me so quickly as the weekend here in Maine is supposed to be beautiful and I plan to be out riding. Thank you again. I am now giving some thought to chaps.
John C. J. · , · 04/15/2005

Hi,
The leather shirt arrived today. It's beautiful and already comfortable. I look forward to wearing it and will order from you again. I see you are near Ashland, OR right? I'm a frequent guest composer of the Shakespeare Festival out there and will be returning next season. Thanks for thee speedy shipping. I know I'll enjoy my purchase. Best,
Michael K. · New York, NY · 04/14/2005

Hi,
My wife and I were in your store last month, bought some chaps, and she's very happy with them. Thanks! And I love the leather shirt and chaps you helped ME with - great service, as always! One question though, it seems I could use an inch or so in the waist of the chaps, do you sell the black leather chap extenders to lace into the back to give a few inches adjustment (YES, WE DO!)? Thanks,
Byron W. · Medford, OR · 04/10/2005

Chilhowee Staff,
I just wanted to let you know how impressed I am with the quality of your product. I just received your Ghost brackets with carrying handle in a timely manner (no small feat being stationed here in Guam...) and installed them quickly! I'm already looking forward to the improvement in our riding situation.
I'm very impressed with everything, especially the instructions, which were some of the easiest and most effective to understand of any do-it -your-self variety I've had the dubious honor of having to decipher!. Yours were concise and effective, even after standing duty for the previous 36 hours. How much better does it get? In short, thanks again! :-). Another loyal customer,
Scott L. · U.S. Coast Guard, Gu · 04/10/2005

Hi Chil.
I wanted to wait until I put at least a couple hundred miles or so on the seat, before giving a review. So here goes. The seat arrived on 04/01/05 as I was relocating the rear turn signals. I dropped everything! Opened the box and took the seat out, and was amazed at the leather like feel, and appearance of the heavy vinyl, so much better than stock. The craftsmanship, the way the seams junction with the ridge line reminds me of the soft Italian leather shoes I like so much. The studs and concho are also artfully placed and secured to the material covering the foam, and real chrome is used here - not the cheap stuff. Turning it over to view the bottom of the pan reveals more of an effort is given to securing the vinyl - and no puckers.
The following Monday I went for a ride, and put in about 180 miles (179.9 on OD). The seat took some getting use to because the stock seat had no definition; it was just a sloped pad, and the new seat gives me a lower; and father back position, just like I asked Chilhowee for. But before I knew it I'd gone beyond the 60 mile; "Lord my butt hurts" point. That's right, between 50 to 60 mile the pain in my butt was like I'd been kick HARD. Would away have to stop and rub my sore butt two to three times before lunch. But now it's a joy cruising on Angel's soft, comfortable, made to order seat. No pain in the rear any more; thanks to the people at Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather.
Oh, I almost forgot, my bike - because of the lowered seating height and all - makes turning at low speed easier. My thigh is not in the way any more. Also my arms are more relaxed as I ride, and it helps my hands feel more at ease as well. Here are some pics (in three parts) of Angel and her new seat. Many thanks.
Nolan L. P. · , · 04/06/2005

Dear Chilhowee Gang,
Thanks for all your help. You filled my special order for studded engine guard rail covers perfectly. They match my engine guards covers which I ordered from you last year perfectly. Also my studded 3 pocket windshield bag. I love em' all. The leather is thick yet baby soft and all fit precisely and easily. Keep up the good work. As you can tell from the pictures I've sent I love the leather and stud look on my 2004 Road King Classic. I will definitely be ordering more in the future. The footboard and fork wraps will just about finish it up. Always a pleasure,
Christopher M. · 2004 Harley-Davidson Road King Classic · Nutley, NJ · 04/03/2005

Chilhowee,
I recently (3 days ago) ordered a Hurricane Rain suit... lo and behold... it arrived BEFORE the email from you all saying it was shipped. I have dealt with your company in the past and I assure you I will continue to search your website first! I am extremely pleased with the quality of this rain suit and all the other products I have purchased through you! Thanks a ton,
Charles L. G. · Lusby, MD · 04/01/2005

Hello,
Just to let you know that I received my tank bra for my Honda VLX 2004 and it looks great! It's a nice addition to my bike and will be great protection for those pesky gas spills and will keep my paint from scratches from zippers and buttons. Thanks again and we will do business in the future.
Alexandra S. · 2004 Honda VLX · Fresno, CA · 03/31/2005

I received my jacket and it unfortunately was not what I ordered... The great news is that with one phone call I was apologized to, had my order rebooked and was emailed a UPS pick up slip. Special thanks to Bridgette for great service. The next day I rec'd the Naked Leather Racer Jacket which is awesome! Talk about Service and value. I'd recommend your company to anyone... Thank again, I am sure I will be back. Happy day
Dennis J. M. · North Reading, MA · 03/30/2005

Thanks for the super fast service. I got my Mid-weight Racer jacket yesterday and I LOVE IT. I'll be ordering more stuff in the near future. Thanks again!
Kelly D. · Altona, NY · 03/30/2005

Bridgette
Please pass this up the line: I think your company is great! You really have gone the extra distance to helo me, in my rather unique location. Even to the extent of keeping my order pending, when you ran into trouble with shipping to us out here in Guam. And for the quality of the leather, well, you already know how great your products are; and that's at any price. In short, thank you from a Coast Guardsman serving on the little island of Guam.
GM3 Scott L. · USCGC Galveston Island, · 03/24/2005

Dear Chilhowee
Just FYI, the replacement for the scratched saddlebag arrived via UPS last night. I just dropped off the damaged bag at the UPS store a few minutes ago for return shipment. The replacement is beautiful... can't wait to get them mounted, so I can see them on my Valkyrie! BTW... Five stars...no, six stars...what the heck, a great big box full of gold stars for your service department. When you guys say "No Hassles", you really mean it!!! I wish I had a recording of the conversation I had with your service department last week, so I could play it back to some other folks as an example of how a service call SHOULD be handled. I was never on hold for more than 30 seconds, I didn't have to repeat myself to half a dozen different people to explain the problem, and you didn't waste my time with arguments, apologies, or excuses. I didn't even have to fill out a form! Instead, the service rep that answered the phone handled the whole thing immediately ("We're sending you a replacement today"). The entire call took about 3 minutes, and when the call was done, I couldn't believe it was that easy. Keep up the great work!
Al M. · Tucson, AZ · 03/23/2005

Dear Chilhowee Customer Service,
Thank you for such superior service and excellent, good quality and great looking products! After a late fall purchase, I am just beginning to customize my new 2004 HD Sportster and chose your company to add some leather accessories. My first order arrived within 3 days, with a phone call on day 2 to verify my zip code, which had changed recently. My order arrived much sooner than I would have expected and I set out right away to install my new studded engine guard cover and jiffy stand cover. They add such a distinctive look to my ride and cannot wait to show them off. I'll be sure to give your company its just due, when all of the compliments start rolling in. I've included a few pictures for your customer gallery. Looking forward to seeing the gallery for additional ideas. Thank you,
John A.G. · 2004 Harley-Davidson Sportster 883 · Fairfield, CT · 03/22/2005

I must say I am very pleased with my order. The lever covers (Cowhide, 16"Fringe, V Star 650 Classic, 2002) are a perfect fit. I have attached a picture or two of my bike with the covers on, "now it really stands out". And the naked leather chaps are sweeeet! I'm one satisfied customer......... keep it up (Sorry to have waited sooooooo long before you heard from me).
Jeff B. · 2002 Yamaha V Star 650 Classic · Graceville, FL · 03/21/2005

Wow! I just wanted to drop a note to you guys about the chaps I just received (Premium Naked). It's rare that expectations are so surpassed by the real product but they were in this case. So well made, leather of such high quality, you guys are the best. Rarely have I been so satisfied with a purchase ... particularly one that I did not see in the flesh prior to purchase. All the best,
Joel B. · Litchfield, CT · 03/21/2005

Hi Chil,
Thanks for getting the Engine Guard Chaps to me in time for my trip to Florida...just got back this afternoon...rode in temperature from 35 to 85! I had one incident that prompts this email. I laid the bike down on a fog slicked exit ramp just below Savannah, GA. Luckily I had no damage to me or the bike since I had put on the engine guards and the Chilhowee engine guard chaps just before leaving. In fact, the chaps even protected the chrome finish on the guard. The only damage I sustained was one of the snaps on the chap broke. AWESOME!! Thanks!
Frank P. · 2004 Honda VTX1300 Retro · Anderson, IN · 03/19/2005

Dear Chilhowee Leathers,
After returning a wrong size vest, I received my new leather laced-side vest from you. It is advertised as a lightweight vest, but I beg to differ. It equals and in many cases exceeds what other places call a 'heavy duty' vest. Its workmanship is superb, and its presence is awesome and the price is unmatched by the many onsite dealers. During the course of our transaction, I had ordered the wrong size. I called your Customer Service and was greeted like one of the 'family'. A friendly, courteous employee explained the very simple methods I could choose in order to get the right size vest. In no time, the correct vest was shipped to me and I am more than pleased with the quality workmanship, the service and the overall ordering experience. You may rest assured that when the time for chaps and other leather goods arrives, it will be Chilhowee's Motorcycle Leathers that will be my vendor of choice. Thanks for renewing my faith in internet shopping. You guys are terrific.
Norm H. · Phoenix, AZ · 03/18/2005

Chilhowee,
I received the replacement snaps yesterday, and again I must thank you for your attention. Never have I dealt with anyone so dedicated to customer service and satisfaction. That is why I will continue to put out the word. I've said those words to at least two dozen people in the Colorado Springs area here, (when they compliment me on my engine guard chaps), as well as mentioning it (product quality, service & satisfaction) when I visit the biker forums. Take care of yourselves, and the ones you love.
Steve "Roadkill" S. · Calhan, CO · 03/16/2005

Just got home from vacation to six feet of snow in my driveway and to find my new seat for my Victory Kingpin, thank goodness it was sent to my work address where it was safe from the snow. It looks great!!! Can hardly wait to get it on the bike. I will definitely send along some pictures when there isn't snow for the background. Thanks again for all your great customer service. I'll sure be spreading the word.
Royal S. · 2004 Victory Kingpin · Andover, NH · 03/14/2005

Hello Chil and Bridgette,
I received my chaps a couple of days ago and wanted to follow-up as promised. The chaps look and feel great. I have been showing them off! Everyone is impressed as well as myself. We go riding this weekend. It should be great weather but I hope we start off early so I can wear in my chaps! Thanks for such a quality product.
Mary Jo J. · Norman, OK · 03/11/2005

Chil and company,
Received the fender bib this pm. Damm I like the work you guys do!! Thank you for the beauty and quality of the work!. Also the T-shirt - very nice and pleasant surprise. Again, thank you. Gonna sound funny, but the cool Chilhowee T-shirt you sent me means as much as any leather I get from you. Will be ordering more in the months ahead.
Happy customer,
Gary G. · Hunstville, AL · 03/10/2005

Greetings!
Just to let you know I have the Vented Racer Jacket and have been VERY pleased with it. I ride my 01 Moto Guzzi everyday (except when it rains..well sometimes even then!!) and have received quite a few comments on it. Hopefully spring will be here soon and I can take the liner out!! Anyway, thanks for a fantastic product. God Bless and...Good Roads!!
Jeff S. · 2001 Moto Guzzi Jackal · Lathrop, CA · 03/05/2005

Chil,
Just got the new lever covers and love them. I had covers on my '98 Spirit, but, when I bought this new VTX1800, I had to get some new ones. You make great products. Here's a picture of my new ride (see attachment) with Chilhowee Leather Lever Covers.
Thanks and keep up the great work.
Bob J. · 2003 Honda VTX-Retro 1800 · Dallas, TX · 02/28/2005

Hey there, I just received my gas tank pouch for my 2003 Suzuki Intruder. Wow this is pretty! Thanks for your hard work!
Thanks,
Joey W. · 2003 Suzuki LC1500 Intruder · Houston, TX · 02/28/2005

Hi Brent,
I received the seat last week and am very pleased with the finished product. I turned out better than I expected. You guys do great work! Please send my appreciation to Chil and the staff.
Thanks again,
Dave P. · Washington, D. · 02/27/2005

Got the UL-5871 Saddlebags ... they look GREAT on Sportster! Will send a picture or two of them on my bike for your galleries when I get a chance. Thanks again
Bob S. · 1982 Harley-Davidson Sportster · Altamont, NY · 02/27/2005

Chil-
I wanted to drop a line and give you a BIG THANKS! for the magnificient job you all did on my seat recovering. I cannot believe the quality and the craftsmanship of your work. You (once again) have exceeded my expectations. For anyone that is considering having something like this done - you'll be happy you did. Can't wait for spring!
Ride Safe and Thanks again.
Barry "Dingo" B. · Lawrenceburg, IN · 02/24/2005

Deni,
First of all, let me tell you how impressed I am with your company. From reading your website last night, to talking with Bridgett on the phone today, and now, receiving your email, I have never been confronted with so much overt commitment to customer service. The fact that you returned my email exceeded my expectations. But to think that you took the time to take out a tape measure and measure the jacket in hopes of satisfying me, a prospective customer across the country in North Carolina - I am just blown away. Please pass my comments along to your manager / owner (unless you happen to be one of them - I wouldn't be surprised)
Alan T. · Charlotte, NC · 02/23/2005

Hi ...
Just wanted to say thanks ... I appreciate the quick turn around on the Tough Two-Strap Toolbag and wait with baited anticipation the arrival of the Valueline VL-5871 Saddlebags! Just so you are aware, I ordered these based on my extreme satisfaction with the $36 tool pouch I got from you a few weeks ago ... figured if the level of quality that went into the tool pouch was typical of your level of quality I just couldn't go wrong with your saddlebags! I will send you a digital picture (or two) of my ride once I have the bags installed!
Thanks again
Bob S. · 1982 Harley-Davidson Sportster · Altamont, NY · 02/22/2005

Chil,
Just wanted to drop a line and say thank you for the great job you guys did on my seat. I was on a long ride today and when I got back I remember that I did not think about my seat once during the ride, which tells me with the new foam and leather cover, the seat did its job. With the two tone look it matches my bike perfectly. I told everyone that you guys did it and I am very happy with the results.
Thanks again,
Frank S. · 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Tour Deluxe · Maple Valley, WA · 02/19/2005

Hi chilhowee,
Can't believe I recieved my Deluxe Bolt-On 477 Slanted Saddlebags in a heart beat us mail eat your heart out! The quality and look was what I was looking for. My girl friend said, they'll look "SICK" on the bike. She watches too much "OCC". I'll send some pics when the thaw comes to OHIO.
Jack D. · Akron, OH · 02/19/2005

Dear Chil,
My husband and I wanted to tell you how wonderful your products are and the impeccable service we have received. I ordered my husband the Engine Guard Covers and the Floorboard Trim for his 05 Heritage. When my hubby decided against the floorboard trim, it was not a problem to return. Now I am awaiting my fender bib for my 03 Fatboy!!! Thank you for the beautiful leather adornments that will make our bikes uniquely ours!!!! We are looking forward to ordering again very soon!
Sincerely,
Kellie and David C. · 2005 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softtail Classic · Lawrenceville, GA · 02/18/2005

Dear Customer Service,
The Tank Bra has arrived; I love its look and quality. It also looks like it is going to fit perfectly. As it's to be a birthday gift from my wife, I'm afraid I can't put it on until after 7-3. (If I play my cards right, maybe she will let me put on sooner.) Rest assured, though, after it is on, I send you a photo of this old gray beard on his Road Star with the tank bib in place. My riding friends will be sure to notice it. I will be sure to tell them of my satisfaction with doing business with you.
Mike C. · 2001 Yamaha Roadstar · San Francisco, CA · 02/17/2005

Hello Chil,
I received the order yesterday. That's only 2 days from when you sent it! The Kickstand Cover and Engine Guard Covers are exactly as I wanted. Always a pleasure doing business with you.
Regards,
Rich A. · 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Drifter · Cut Bank, MT · 02/17/2005

Hi,
Your service was great! I received my Leather Braised Women's Vest in one day without paying any extra shipping. That was great!
Thank-you,
Candice G. · Leesburg, VA · 02/10/2005

I recently installed my new Tank Bra and Seat Fringe Kit on my Yamaha V-Star, and all I can say is "Wow!" Simple additions, huge impact - It's like having a new bike! I'm so glad I stumbled onto your web site. Super-quick turnaround, excellent quality, and perfect fit. Great job!
Todd C. · 2000 Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic · Chicago, IL · 02/09/2005

Got the Deluxe 12" Tool Bag last night. Great service. The bag is top notch. Looks great on the forks, just below the headlight on my Fatboy. Couldn't be happier. Thanks for the incredibly fast service and the fantastic product. Will email you a digital picture.
Merrel M. · Dallas, TX · 02/04/2005

Thank so much for the update. My order arrived and the new size fits my husband perfect! He loves the Mid-Weight Classic Chaps and can't wait until Spring to try them out on the bike. Thanks again for all your help.
Linda K. · Epsom, NH · 02/03/2005

Good morning,
I received all my studded Floorboard Trim and Ghost Brackets yesterday. I put on the ghost brackets in less than an hour & they look great!! Got to wonder how I ever got along without them. The floorboard trim goes on today.
regards.
Jim M. · Panama City Beach, FL · 02/01/2005

I received my fringed Grip Covers yesterday, and they are beautiful!! I am always amazed at how rapidly I receive orders from you. You guys do a great job and your products are fabulous. I have told a bunch of people to check out your website.
Thanks again!
Jim S. · 2000 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide · Omaha, NE · 02/01/2005

I received an e-mail from you all to let me know my order was on it's way and by the next day it arrived. Thank you so much for your prompt service. I am very pleased with the 500 Classic Tank Bra that I ordered, it looks great on my bike. I will be ordering additional accessories in the future and will certainly recommend you many of my friends. Thanks again and have a blessed day.
Kelley W. · 1998 Kawasaki 500 Classic · McDonough, GA · 01/28/2005

Hey guys, Last year I added a bunch of your products to my 2001 Valkyrie. Your stuff is GREAT and a perfect fit too. Was asked last year to send a pic. Just had to show you guys how great it looks on my bike.
Thanks,
John O. · 2001 Honda Valkyrie · Elburn, IL · 01/25/2005

Hi Deni,
I got my replacement Legendary Naked Classic jacket and notice that it's an upgraded jacket with a full liner. Once again you've out done yourself! I never in my wildest dreams expected you to replace my jacket - just fix the problem! Your slogan should be "Expect the Unexpected". I was on your web site looking for some chaps to go with my new jacket but I didn't see any that had the brass hardware. Do you have any? Thanks!
Bill H. · Castaic, CA · 01/25/2005

Chilhowee,
BOY DID YOU IMPRESS ME!! I THOUGHT I WAS A KID AT CHRISTMAS WHEN YOUR ORDER CAME!
I know, someone with out a charge card and that isn't good on a computer can become a problem! I've ordered parts from Oregon, Cal., Tn., and even Canada. for my Indian - But no one has cared or impressed me as much as your company!!! I tried to order a windshield tool bag from a co. in NY. - I guess they didn't want to "deal with someone like me". So if it's not to much of a problem, I would like to order your "deluxe triple pocket windshield bag, with crome studs". Also would like to order your "men's vented classic jacket" and your "chaps fringed braided . . . By the way, I love the letter (email) you sent me with the order! Of course, I'll send you a picture of my bike when I'm done!! I have waited forty years for this bike! I've lived through Vietnam, raising three kids, and being married for 36 years. When I get done, this won't be a bike, it will be a "work of art"! Love you for caring about your customers! Remember, someone else lost the business you have, becouse they didn't "go the exta mile"!
Jerry S. · 2003 Indian Chief · Ossian, IN · 01/15/2005

Chil,
Talk about fast delivery. I received my order today. Noticed the postage was more than $4.00. I'd be glad to send difference if you like. The grips look great and also lever covers look good also. Will try 303 soon. Thanks again and I will send pic's of bike with your leather.
Lee W. · Disputanta, VA · 01/12/2005

I feel like I got a good friend out there. I really enjoyed your reply on my questions. I just ordered the 303, the lever and grip covers from a very pleasant lady. You have a customer for as long as I can ride.
Lee W. · Disputanta, VA · 01/10/2005

Bridgette,
following my first order, you asked for pictures of my Victory for your website. Attached are pictures I took after I decked out my ride for winter (tank bra, lever covers, and engine chaps.) I "customized" the look with bead work and hat pins. Since the pictures were taken, I added the buffalo nickel and horsehair tassels to the reflectors on the back of the saddle bags. I'm anxious to add the vest that has been ordered to the overall look going down the highway! I'm really pleased with the quality and look of your products and your excellent customer service! I'm a very satisfied customer and am already making referrals to your website! May you have a happy and prosperous 2005!
William N. "Bill" McC. · Archer, FL · 01/09/2005

Chil:
I purchased a bottle of the "Buffalo Butter" and when I used it I could almost hear the leather say "Ahhh - Thank you". Great product. I also enjoy my visits to your store. What a great group of professionals you have surrounded yourself with.
Dave K. · Grants Pass, OR · 01/09/2005

Dear Chilhowee,
Regarding order #102338........Thanks for unbelievable FAST shipping and excellent service ! My new tank bra is Awesome, fits perfect, easy to install, looks FABULOUS. I spoke to someone on the phone before placing my order on-line, they were very nice and helpful. I will recommend Chilhowee to anyone looking for "bike stuff". THANK YOU !
Carol V. · Madras, OR · 01/02/2005

Dear Chil,
For Christmas, I received one of your tank bras from my wife, that was custom-made to her specifications. Wow....just....wow! I have purchased several of your products in the past, but this one topped them all. Even though I am well aware of the quality of your leatherwork, I can't believe how extraordinary this tank bra is. I have a 2004 Volusia that I have made to look like an Indian. The Chief Joseph concho and cross lacing on the tank bra really add to the effect. This spring I will send you photos of my bike so that you can see for yourself what a superb job your people did.
My wife was impressed not only with the helpfulness of the lady she talked to on the phone (she doesn't remember her name), but the speed with which her order was processed and shipped. Where else can you get a high quality, custom-made, special order piece of leatherwork in just a few days? From Chilhowee, of course! Thanks for another great product, and for making one of the best Christmas gifts I have ever received.
Rick D. · Johnston, IA · 12/31/2004

Chilhowee,
I just got my naked leather racer jacket. A very well made piece. The constuction seems to be top notch. This jacked is worth much more. Wore it to work and people loved it. Thanks!
Gerry B. · Prattville, Al · 12/21/2004

Bridgette:
Just to let you know that I received the jacket today. I am impressed. Very impressed. It was just what I was looking for. This jacket is replacing my leather that I bought 20+ years ago. I did not think that I could find a jacket of that same quality that I bought so long ago. I am very pleased to find out I was wrong.
But I must say, after looking around for a LONG time, your company was the only one that I found that offered the best leather at a very reasonable price. There are so many companies out there that are selling junk.
I also found that your web site to be very educational and informative. That was a major selling point to me. You guys know your stuff. I will gladly recommend your company to all my friends and family. Hopefully in about 20+ years I can order another jacket from you! Of course, with the quality of this jacket, it might be a bit longer,who knows. Thanks again.
Doug R. · Saint Louis, MO · 11/22/2004

Got my Naked Leather Racer jacket, thanks Chil - it's a beautiful jacket. I rode to work this morning, 28 degrees and I didn't even feel it! Probably the best coat I've ever owned.
Brian M. · Bridgeview, IL · 11/06/2004

Hello Bridgette,
I received my order in merely three days. Amazing. The engine guard chaps and tank bra have already been on the road. The chaps work very well. I immediately noticed a difference in the amount of wind against my legs. The items are exactly what I needed and they are quite handsome. Thanks for the extremely prompt handling of my order. I plan on taking some pics and sending you several very soon.
Leon H. · Tallahassee, FL · 11/03/2004

Hi,
Just a note to thank the folks at Chilhowee,,
GREAT product,
GREAT fit,
GREAT value,
GREAT quality,
GREAT service,
I could not be happier with my jacket & chaps,
Will recommend you to all my friends,
Thanks again.
Hugh L. · Saluda, VA · 10/28/2004

Chil and Chilhowee,
Just a quick note to say, "Thank You Chilhowee." I am more than satisfied. I love my new tank bib. It is a real work of art and so beautiful on my tank. As soon as I got it, I put it on and went for a trip up the Ortega to Hell's Kitchen. No one there had anything so fine as mine on their bike. It's a perfect fit. Thanks again,
Linda G. · Mission Viejo, CA · 10/27/2004

Hello Bridgette,
I wanted to follow up with you guys about my order. First, everything arrived in the time you stated. Just in time for a big ride. The chaps for my wife were a very well received (Sweetest Day) present. Quality, appearance, and fit were flawless. The crash bar covers for my Victory are fantastic. The special pocket for maps worked perfectly. And, the look and function were beyond my expectations. The ride we did was around 500 miles over two days. The first day, temps were 35-45 degrees, periods of rain and sleet, and winds 25-45 MPH. It was miserable. However, the goodies we got from you got us to our destination dry and as warm as could be expected under these conditions. The friends we rode with were impressed with everything. And, I believe that one of the guys with a Road King will have Chilhowee covers on his crash bars by spring! Anyhow, thanks for your attention to my order and I expect to do more business with you guys in the future. Sincerely,
Vance P. · Beavercreek, OH · 10/23/2004

Chil,
Just thought I'd drop you a line and let you know how my long deerskin lever and grip covers and my fork covers are doing after a year and a half in the Florida sun and 5k miles. I'm embarrassed to admit that I haven't done a thing to care for them; I haven't even used the conditioner sample that came with them. They are still as soft and supple as when I installed them! Even the long fringes are all intact and there has been no noticeable fading. I guess you can tell, I'm very happy with my Chilhowee leather.
Mike C. · Pensacola, FL · 10/21/2004

Chilhowee & Staff;
My naked leather jacket was there when I got home yesterday and I took it for a shake down cruise last night with the temps in 40s and it is GREAT. I thank you for your help selecting the right size - knowing I was a little nervous about ordering online - being 6'5" at 220 lbs but it fits perfect!! Ill be making out my X-mass list for my wife for your tank and fender bibs and highway bar covers. Again I thank you for your great customer service and great jacket at a great price..... PS: If you have a newsletter or mailer I would like to be included.
Leif P. · Selden, NY · 10/19/2004

Deni,
Thank you very much for your assistance. The second pair of chaps fit very nicely and the look great! They also are very well constructed and I especially like the fact that they are slightly heavier (thicker) leather than some others we looked at. I will definitely continue to be a customer of your business. Thanks again
Roger C. · Peyton, CO · 10/17/2004

Hi!
Thanks for the quick shipment, the tank bra looks great and fits my 2005 shadow even though I ordered for 2004 model. The color was the basic change for those two model years . I sent some pics for you to use as you wish. Let Chil and the rest the staff know they made my day. I showed co-workers and they were very impressed. Great work!!! Thanks A Million,
Paul W. · 2005 Honda Shadow VLX · Beaver Dam, Wi · 10/09/2004

Dear Chilhowee,
I have received my tank panel and it looks great! The pocket is just perfect. Thank you so much for your great customer service. I have also attached two photos of your tank panel on my bike. Thanks again.
Marlene W. · 1993 Honda Magna · Ballard, CA · 10/09/2004

Deni,
I ordered my my lever and grip covers on Sunday and got them Thursday. That's pretty good considering you are in Oregon, and I'm in Georgia. I would have had to pay a lot more at most places to get them that quick (shipping). Your $4.00 shipping charge is great. I will send a pic if you like, when I get the leather on my bike. My bike's name is Trudy. I named her after my beloved grandmother. Trudy is a 2004 Honda Shadow Aero V750. When do you expect to get the customer's pics section of your website up and running? I look forward to that. I wished I had known about your company sooner. I found Chilhowee with a Google search. I plan to order more leather in the future. Thanks!!
Randy P. · 2004 Honda Aero 750 · Cedartown, GA · 10/04/2004

Chil,
Received my jacket today and it has exceeded my expectations! Great jacket and I will recommend you to my biker buddies. I only had one small problem and that was with the small elastic loops that hold the liner sleeves in place. Both of them pulled off and will need to be sewed back on. My wife has a sewing machine and can easily fix them. Other than that it's a GREAT jacket. I'll send some pics when I can. I'm planning on buying your 6 oz chaps next and some other accessories. Thanks,
Terry S. · Clovis, NM · 09/27/2004

Chil,
Here is the tank bib on my 2005 Honda Shadow Aero. Looks awesome doesn't it? I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks for a great product!
Jeff Y. · 2005 Honda Aero 750 · Overland Park, KS · 09/19/2004

Dear Bridgette,
I have received both of the above orders and want to thank Chilhowee for the fast shipment. I love both the "Nicotine" leather fringe, tank bra, and windshield pouch. They all are of excellent quality and look extremely attractive on my '97 Road King. I like the color and how closely they match my new custom seat. The leather on the pouch is very soft and pliable, which makes it perfect for mounting on my short windshield. Also, they installed very easily in just a few minutes.
I have attached two JPEG photos of my Harley, and hope you find them useful. Thanks again for these great Harley accessories.
Roger G. · 1997 Harley-Davidson Road King · Marshall, MI · 09/17/2004

Hey Chil....
Once again your company has delivered more than an excellent product! You have delivered excellent service. When your east coast warehouse made an error and shipped the wrong leather jacket; Deni jumped right on it and the correct jacket was in my hands even before I received the return label for the wrong one. The racing style jacket that I bought for my son exceeded my expectations and even had a feature not advertised (a pull out fleece neck warmer). Of course I tried to trade him my jacket but that was useless. So the bottom line is that I am... and will continue to be, a repeat customer. Thanks again...
Ken W. · Parkesburg, PA · 09/07/2004

Hi Bridgette,
Received my order today and am more than pleased with the items. The tank bra with pocket is exceptional. I'm kind of a pain when it comes to quality and this item exceeded my expectations. Can't say enough about it. As for the lever covers, I just finished putting them on and again, I luv em.... The kickstand cover, I've left for another day..... I will be BACK for additional products in the near future. You folks are the best........Regards,
Denny D. · 2004 Harley-Davidson Road King · Cypress, TX · 08/24/2004

Hey Bridgette,
I've received my latest Chilhowee order and it looks great. As you suggested in your e-mail advising my order was shipped, I've taken a few photos of my ride with the Chilhowee products I've ordered. This last order, #100397, is a tool bag that I've mounted below the handlebars. I've attached a photo of this mounted tool bag to this e-mail.
I have one prior Chilhowee order, however I don't have that order number. In that order (about 1 to 2 months ago) I purchased a set of Chilhowee saddlebags and Ghost Brackets. All of this is for a 2003 Soft Tail Deuce. I didn't see a lot of photos of the Deuce Ghost Brackets, so I'm sending several photos (one e-mail at a time) of my Deuce with the Chilhowee saddlebags and the Ghost Brackets. In all, I'll be sending seven photos. I'll describe each photo in its e-mail. Thank you or the great products at good prices. Sincerely,
Larry G. · 2003 Harley-Davidson Softail Deuce · Anaheim, CA · 08/17/2004

Bridgette,
The bags are great and they are certainly top quality. I am glad I chose Chilhowee and will pass the word on to our friends. Thanks a lot for getting them shipped out as fast as you did...they were delivered in two days.
You said you wanted photos so here are a few of my 2004 Dyna Wide Glide with your VL-5627 bags. Let me know if you want better photos. I will be happy to take a few more shots.
Dennis K. · Brighton, MI · 08/17/2004

Chil,
I just wanted to say how happy I am with the products I ordered from you. Enclosed pic's of my bike a Honda VTX-1300. Everything fit perfect the bags , ghost-brackets and the tank bra. Thanks.
Merle Hanson · 2004 Honda VTX 1300 · Eau Claire, WI · 08/17/2004

Chilhowee,
Just a note of thanks for providing superior, customer friendly service on my recent order. Your staff called me before order arrived to let me know it was possible wrong style jacket had been shipped. When I contacted you upon receipt, the exchange was handled promptly and effortlessly. This was my second purchase but not my last since quality is obvious and service even better. Thanks again,
Ken McGoff · Kings Park, NY · 08/16/2004

Deni,
Wow!! I just received the Tank Bra for my 2004 Sportster! Very few products that I have ordered online have exceeded my expectations... This one did. Thanks so much.
Jim P. · 2004 Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 C · Port Townsend, WA · 08/09/2004

Miss Bridgette,
Thanks for your help today. We are doing a children's fund raiser this weekend in the Gold Country of California. I printed out your website and will pass it around and we'll defiantly get pics with my new gloves! (ya'll have the best prices on line and the best customer service!!) Can't wait to do some more shopping with you. Pics will be on their way Monday. Thanks for all your help!! xxo,
Tracy R. · San Ramon, CA · 07/20/2004

Hi Chilhowee,
When I returned home today I found my naked leather biker jacket waiting for me. It fits great! The quality is top rate. It is nice to do business with an honest company like yours; good merchandise at affordable prices. The description of things for sale is 100% accurate. I was having a hard time finding a jacket my size, but your size chart was right on. Also the fast service is great, no waiting around for weeks and weeks for stuff to show up. I had the jacket I ordered on my doorstep in no time. If I ever need any leather items in the future I know where to buy them. Thanks,
David W. · Killdeer, ND · 07/16/2004

Chil,
I thought you may be interested in seeing pictures of my bags mounted on my scout. I did have to relocate the turn signals and ended up replacing them with an Indian Spirit taillight assembly. They wouldn't have mounted properly without removing the turn signals on the fender. You may want to let others who want to mount your bags on Scouts know this. The tool bag I mounted on the front forks using heavy duty marine hose clamps. I mounted them with the screw part on the inside of the bag. It seems to be a more secure way of mounting them then the nylon strap that came with them. I never could prevent them from sliding down the forks with the nylon strap. All bags fit securely and perfectly now and I am quite pleased with the quality and sturdiness of the leather. Thanks so much for making such a fine product. I didn't use the holes that were already pre-drilled in the bags. Should I plug them? If so what do you have available or what would you recommend? Thanks again...
Mike B. · Tampa, FL · 07/15/2004

Hi Miss Bridgette;
I have to say WOW again!! I received the vest today, thank you so much. And the size 44 is perfect...............I will definitely order another item from you, in the near future. You are wonderful.............regards,
James G. · Baltimore, MD · 07/14/2004

[<< Prev]  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>]

Follow us on Faceback Follow us on Twitter

View Cart | Checkout | My Account | Contact Us | About Us | Ironclad Guarantee
Customer Reviews | FAQuestions | Free Newsletter | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather • Sales & Service 877-223-1602 • customercare@chilhowee.net
© Copyright 2001-2018 Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather

Frequently Asked Questions