Click here to read our Customer Reviews!

Click for our Free Newsletter

Chilhowee Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Say About Chilhowee!


Just want to offer a pat on the back for your great company. I recently bought a motorcycle vest and braided chaps from you, and am extremely happy with the product, service and the people I dealt with. Even when I ordered the wrong size, the return and reorder was handled quickly and easily and nobody made fun of me for not knowing I was still a growing boy. Thanks for a smooth transaction and Thanks for providing a quality product with quality service. I will order again and will recommend your company to everyone.
Richard L. · Elkhart, KS · 01/18/2007

I received the replacement order for my naked leather touring Overpants on Thursday 1/11/07 and the 38 size fits just right, I am very pleased with the quality of these leather over pants and the great service Chilhowee has provided. Again I am very satisfied with the quality of the product and customer service that Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather has provided.
Steve S. · Colebrook, NH · 01/15/2007

Thanks very much for an excellent product, better then we can get here in Australia. The tank bra is a very good fit on my VN 800 Kawasaki & looks sweet.
Joanne H. · Jugiong, Au · 01/06/2007

Hi Guys. I just wanted to send you a note that I'm entering my Indian Chief in the January 2007 "Easy Riders Motorcycle Show" in Sacramento in the "Spectator vote Cruiser Class" because of the awesome look my bike gets with all the leather you have made for me. If it wins first, second, or third I'll send you a picture of the bike. If it doesn't win, it will only be because it wasn't a Harley which are the main competitors (and voters) at the show. :) Thanks mucho for the great work you guys do.
Bob F. · 2000 Indian Chief · Sacramento, CA · 01/05/2007

Hello All,
Just received the fork covers for my soon-to-be purchased Softail Deluxe! The quality is absolutely outstanding and I would without hesitation recommend these and Chilhowee leather. I have purchased leather jacket, get-back whips and gloves... all have been outstanding! I look forward to many more purchases in the coming months and years! Great job everyone at Chilhowee from a very satisfied customer.
Carl M. · 2006 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe · Orwigsburg, PA · 12/29/2006

I recently purchased a Pistol Pete Motorcycle Jacket from your store. I would like to thank you for your courtesy, advice and prompt service. The jacket arrived ahead of schedule and fit perfectly. I would highly recommend your business.
Lelan H. · Coquille, OR · 12/20/2006

Hey Chil and the rest of you guys,
Just received the Mid Weight Classic Leather Chaps and Naked Leather Ultra Touring Overpants. They both fit perfect. Could not believe the quality of the leather pants, they weighed approximately 8 lbs, with the look and feel of a fine leather jacket. Instead of dreading the cold weather, I can't wait for it to get here. As always, I look forward to ordering from your great company again.
Marion P. · Henagar, AL · 12/19/2006

I attached the Floorboard Fringe to the stock floorboard, and then put the Kuryakyn floorboard covers over the top. I really like the look and quality of the floorboard fringe, and I've received a lot of complements for it.
Richard B. · 2003 Honda VTX Retro · Oak Grove, CA · 12/16/2006

Hi, I just wanted to take the time to say "Thank-you" for such wonderful customer service. I ordered the Engine Guard Covers and they are beautiful. I have not put them on yet due to storing my bike for the winter, but when I do this spring, they are going to look fantastic. I will, as your email suggested, send pics to show you how you've helped to "pimp my ride". I have your card and I will be referring folks and coming back for more myself!
Nichelle M. · 2002 Honda Shadow ACE · Greensboro, NC · 12/15/2006

I have added from Chilhowee the lever covers, the mud flaps, Tan Classic Motorcycle Jacket, Tan Classic Motorcycle Chaps and the Lined Golden fringed gloves. The added accessories have really made the look complete. I couldn't be happier with all of the looks and comments I get.
Ken H. · 1999 Kawasaki Vulcan Drifter 1500 · San Diego, CA · 12/08/2006

Hey this is James! I recently purchased the tan leather jacket and chaps. I just wanted to say that I really like my leather - the fit is great and the leather is a great color and grade but what I like the most is the way y'all handled the mistake that was made in processing my order. We made our December 2 ride in style thanks to your extra effort. Some photos to be sent soon. Thanks and MERRY CHRISTMAS! PS: I get nothing but compliments on my leather and as we all know that is way cool!! Thanks again!
James B. · Weatherford, TX · 12/08/2006

G'day Scott,
My order arrived today! That's pretty quick from USA to good old AUS. I would like to say thanks heaps, the gloves and vest were every bit as good as I had expected and the quality even better. I will certainly buy more gear from you guys when I need it, even if it is rather expensive for freight to Australia, although the all up cost turned out to be fairly reasonable. I think next time I'll try to make up a bigger order to spread the cost of freight over more items (I'm sure you'll think that's a great idea!). So . . . many thanks from Ballarat, Victoria, Australia . . . you get 10 out of 10 for service and 10 out of 10 for a quality product, what more can I say, it's great to do business with you. Hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and enjoy a Happy, Safe and Prosperous New Year. Do you guys have a white Christmas? . . . ours unfortunately will be brown and may even be black with today's temperature 35C (that's about 95F to you) and summer's just started. Thanks again,
Peter G. · Ballarat/Victoria, Au · 12/05/2006

Chilhowee Motorcycles,
I received my order in a very timely fashion. The order was complete and exactly like I wanted. I am very pleased with the product and the service that I received from you all. As far as the pictures go, I will send you some but you will have to wait until after Christmas because these chaps are for my girlfriend for Christmas. However I will be glad to send you some pictures of her and my bike. Thanks again and I hope you all have a Merry Christmas.
Chris L. · Norwood, NC · 12/03/2006

Chil,
I got the Engine Guard Chaps for my Harley Road King today (order #118282) - beautiful - such wonderful leather. I couldn't wait to put them on and they look fantastic. I'll send you pictures in a week as I have to leave on a business trip. I wish it was summer in Colorado as my bike looks incredible with Chilhowee leather --- chaps, lever covers and kick-stand cover. Thanks for having the brilliance to make these dresser parts.
Gary T. · 2001 Harley-Davidson Road King · Colorado Springs, CO · 12/01/2006

I received my Legendary Classic Naked Leather Jacket today and I want to thank you and let you know how very pleased and happy I am. I had to exchange my first jacket and this transaction could not have gone any smoother. I believe it was Melanie that assisted me, and she should be recognized for the excellent job she did. Again I thank you.
Coy P. · Morgan City, LA · 11/30/2006

Sorry it took so long to send the pics, but better late than never! The coat is the Naked Leather Pistol Pete, the chaps are yours as well....the Premium Naked Leather Chaps. Great stuff, keep up the good work!!
Jim N. · Flagstaff, AZ · 11/25/2006

Chil,
I just received my first order from you. I am very pleased with your leathers. You are the only place I have found heavy leather kickstand covers, and the vest looks great and fits like a glove. Will send a pic of the black & chrome beauty when I figure out how to use this thing!! Thanks!
Steve K. · Kearny, NJ · 11/20/2006

Dear Sirs: I received my tank bra today and I can not tell you how happy I am with it, what an addition to my bike! I will recommend you to everybody I can, also in the future I cannot imagine buying an item like this from anybody else but you folks. I was also happy to know that it was made in AMERICA by NATIVE AMERICANS that means more to me than I can describe. To who ever reads this e-mail thank you very very much and have a good day.
Dave T. · 2001 Kawasaki 800 Classic · Colorado Springs, CO · 11/18/2006

To all the guys & gals at Chilhowee ( especially Melanie ), thanks for everything, your stuff is great, your service even better. Will send a photo or two as soon as I can.
Rick S. · Panama City, FL · 11/16/2006

Hello Sarah,
Thanks for your prompt reply. I did receive the shipping update email...thanks. I had previously ordered floorboard fringe for my bike, and it installed without issue...and looks GREAT! When I get the Easy Brackets I will take pics of the installed Mighty Legend saddlebags and the fringe, and send copies to you. You are more than welcome to use the pics on your site if you wish.
I just want to add that your site is one the easiest to use that I have experienced in quite some time now. And your customer service is excellent also. I frequently refrain from ordering large items like saddlebags on the internet due to doubts about quality, fit, and service. However, with Chilhowee's guarantee, excellent fitment guides, and outstanding customer service, I have no hesitations when ordering from your organization. Keep up the good work, and don't change anything. Thanks!!
John L. · 2006 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe · Maryville, TN · 11/15/2006

Guys,
Thanks very much, I received my package on Monday (Aussie time). I was amazed at what little time it took to reach me when you had only posted on Thursday (your time). The quality of the tank bra and sissy bar bag are fantastic and I'm they will give me great pleasure in using them. I will be promoting your excellent to my other biker friends and I'm sure that we can do further business in supplying items to us in Australia.
Chris P. · 2006 Yamaha V-Star 1100 · Kuuri Kurri, Au · 11/14/2006

Chil,
Received the Handcrafted Lined Buffalo Gauntlet Gloves on Wednesday after ordering them on Monday (!). Living in a very small town on the southern edge of the country means that we order a LOT of stuff over the Internet; consequently, we have many opportunities to evaluate service and products.
Not sure how many ways I can say, "exceeded expectations" but here are a few:
Gloves: Unique appearance, great quality, very comfortable, and excellent fit. I had been concerned about the S-M-L sizing, versus "half-sizing" which is what I was used-to with Held. No worries. Your sizing chart proved to be spot-on for my "size 9" hands - the Medium works just fine. After seeing the gloves, the price is more than fair, and roughly HALF what I've been used to paying for quality gloves. I think these are your most expensive gloves, so the deerskin would have been an even better deal, had that been my choice.
Service: An attractive website that actually works, is easy to navigate, and a slick order process. Very quick, personal response to an e-mail product question, and immediate acknowledgment of my order, and an immediate notice of shipping. Not sure how you managed to get the gloves and Buffalo Butter from Grant's Pass (a great place, by the way) all the way to Tularosa, NM in two days, but that was also impressive. I had goofed up part of the order, and got a quick call from a pleasant, intelligent young woman who took care of the mistake immediately before the order was shipped.
Keep up the good work. It's so refreshing to see a small business done well, and I wish you every success. This was my first order, but won't be my last -- although these gloves may outlast me. I sincerely hope to avoid the opportunity to test them against the pavement at high-speed, but they sure look up to the task.
I haven't yet taken a ride with these beauties, mostly because I have my '84 Wing partly disassembled for some maintenance. When I get it all back together, I'll take a picture and send it along.
GREAT JOB, guys, and THANK YOU. Rest assured that I'll recommend your company to others. May your numbers increase.
Charles H. · Tularosa, NM · 11/09/2006

Hello!
Your company has the finest professional customer service possible. Scott in customer service worked hard to find this jacket for me and I greatly appreciate that. I thank Scott and Chilhowee for the best service I have encountered in years.
Bob F. · Dorval, Ca · 11/02/2006

Dear Chilhowee Leather,
Wow. You guys are awesome! I do love the chaps and will be ordering a jacket within the next few weeks. Thank you so much for your customer service. I will tell all of my friends about you! Not many companies believe in outstanding customer service any more. It's nice to see it does still exist!
Angela C. · Peachtree City, GA · 11/01/2006

Here's a little collage of us I put together over the weekend. Thank you, folks, for a spectacular set of engine guard chaps. The quality of the leather, the ease of securing them and the pockets are great features. They are VERY functional eye candy and finish off the look of the bike (esp. with the matching studded kickstand cover). I've had many compliments and refer everyone to your site.
Goldie F. · 1997 Kawasaki 1500 Classic · Dorchester, MA · 10/23/2006

Chil & staff,
Again, I just wanted to thank you guys (and gals!) again for a great experience! I was amazed at how quick I got them, just in time for the weekend ride! I have looked for this particular item elsewhere to no avail, and was delighted when I came across your site. The wraps look great (as you can see). Keep up the good work!!!
Evan Y. · Stockton, CA · 10/22/2006

Hello guys
Dealing most of my life with manufacturing I totally understand about production and such. This is for my wife's new bike, which she is not ready to start ride yet (still recovering from being rear ended by a pickup on her old one). This is a surprise for her that she does not know about. So we have a couple of weeks at least before she will get the ok to start riding from her doctor. And I still have some other accessories to get and put on her new bike.
But what I saw on your web site, is what made me order this for her from you. Your products look very well made and if it's half what I expect I think she will love it. Thank you for keeping me informed. That alone makes me very happy with you, considering most companies don't do anything to let people know what is going on with their order unless they call the company. This puts you above most companies! Always ride safe
Dave K. · Apache Junction, AZ · 10/21/2006

Hi Sarah:
Your company's communications with its customers is peerless. I appreciate the update and thank you for the time you took to drop me the e-mail. I will not hesitate to do business with Chilhowee in the future. Nice quality products at a reasonable price, and excellent customer service really set you folks apart from the crowd. Best regards to all at Chilhowee,
Frank S. · Northport, NY · 10/20/2006

Chil,
Testimonial? Is that like reporting a totally satisfying sexual experience or something? If so, here ya go!
Wasn't expecting pkgs. until Monday, based on your ship dates of 18/19 Oct. Buster Brown (UPS) knocking on door at 10:30 this morning (20th) with most of my goodies. Kiss my NC grits!
Milwaukee Boots: First time in my life I have ever put on a new pair of boots that felt like I'd been wearing them for 10 years! Rear zip neat!
Rain Suit: You know what you are talking about - a Med. would have been too small. Heat shields are great! Fold up and stick in saddle bag.
Racing Jacket: Perfect fit! Recommended 1 size up is just right. If this is medium weight, glad I didn't order the heavy! Zip out lining with throat warmer is wonderful. Zip vents, too. Extra snaps for repair, if ever needed, are cool. Awesome keep warm!! Amazingly enough, no allergic reaction to this jacket's leather after wearing for over 2 hours.
Excellent Quality - haven't found a single thread hanging out of anything!
Don't know how you do it, but am still amazed! Be back for more, when can replenish my hidie hole money.
Who me? Satisfied? Bet my chrome straight pipes on my "big boy" Harley I am!! Many Thanks!
Henry "Hankster" P. · Huntersville, NC · 10/20/2006

Dear Chilhowee .....
I received my tank bib today (Wednesday) and it was shipped Monday. WOW!!! The tank bib is beautiful and looks great on my '06 Midnight Venture. The picture on your website doesn't do it justice. Your workmanship and leather is outstanding!!! I will be ordering from y'all again.
Kenny H. · 2006 Yamaha Midnight Venture · Weatherford, TX · 10/19/2006

I just wanted to thank you guys (and gals!) again for a great experience! I was amazed at how quick I got the floorboard fringes, just in time for the weekend ride! I have looked for this particular item elsewhere to no avail, and was delighted when I came across your site. Keep up the great work!!!
Evan Y. · 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Classic · Stockton, CA · 10/18/2006

Good morning Chil,
Excellent job, all the way around! You folks really do an outstanding job in today's "take the money and run" attitude when it comes to customer service. It sure is nice to find a company that still holds customer service and satisfaction as a vital part of business. Believe me, I pass the word around about you folks, even to the place we bought our bikes from this year. Hopefully Cycle City will make you a favorite vendor!
Herm M. · Harborcreek, PA · 10/18/2006

Greetings Chilhowee!
Every thing I received was great! The Drifter II bolt-on saddlebags look awesome on the bike, ('06 Softail Deluxe). I've attached some pictures so you can see for yourself! Feel free to use them. I'd love to see them on your web site. The easy brackets also are fantastic. Easy to install, give a good clean look and make the bags super easy to take on and off. Cheers!
Tyler W. · Greenfield, OH · 10/17/2006

Greetings from Citrus Heights! I recently purchased a pair of handcrafted lined gloves from your company. I appreciate the quick processing of my order, the gloves arrived on Friday. I had to take for a test drive on Saturday. The gloves were very comfortable as I rode through the foothills, and mountains of CA. I look forward to more purchases from your Company!!
Bill K. · Citrus Heights, CA · 10/17/2006

Dear Chil,
Just wanted to let you know that I am more than pleased with my tank bra. The quality of leather and craftsmanship of the piece are exceptional. It really compliments my bike! Also, thanks for the great service. Your excellent communication (which was all done via e-mail) made me feel that my business really mattered! Thanks again,
Betty A H. · Bloomingdale, MI · 10/15/2006

Your service is AWESOME!! Placed a special order by phone, and in no time had a confirming e-mail. My hearing ain't what it used to be (too many miles with a half helmet) so missed the name of the person who most graciously assisted me with my order. I think she told me you have a line of alternative goods for us with leather allergies. I would like to look at them if possible. I may try one of your jackets to see if it does not bother me. Thanks for your concern, and your service - I can recommend you to ANYBODY!!
Henry P. · Huntersville, NC · 10/14/2006

I received my order yesterday. The chaps were of the highest quality and the grip covers were totally awesome. I can see I will be happy to do more business with you guys in the future. Thanks again it was a pleasure to deal with you guys. The person who dealt with me on the phone was extremely helpful and pleasant (although I am sorry I forgot her name).
Grant R. · Langley, BC · 10/12/2006

Hello All
Just received the Indianhead Vest it is a gem ..the quality is superb and the service was excellent ..I really do look forward to doing more business with you guys. Thank you!!
Julie R. · 2006 Honda VTX Classic · Gold Coast, Australia · 10/12/2006

Thanks for the quick delivery on the fender bib for my 2005 H-D Springer Softail. The fit and look is perfect! Great addition to my bike and I bet I'll get a lot of compliments on it. Attached is a pic. for you....
Rob F. · 2005 Harley-Davidson Springer Softail · Dallas, TX · 10/06/2006

Chil & Co.,
Just got the gloves today and WOW! They fit perfect and cannot believe the softness. It's such a feeling of AHHH when something fits just right and is exactly what I so expected. I'm gonna sleep with them on tonight. Just kidding, the wife might think I'm flipping out .Hey, I really appreciate the quick shipment and the follow up customer service e-mail. Ya'll are doing it right. I hope to be placing an order for the engine guard chaps real soon. Thanks again and ya'll have a wonderful weekend. Thumbs up to everyone there !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oscar H. · North Little Rock, AR · 10/05/2006

Chil,
Just wanted to send you a picture of the beautiful work you did on my bike. The tank bra is perfect, just what I wanted!!! The work your team did on my seat was above and beyond the call of duty, I had no idea it was going to come out as well as it did. I have had compliments on it everywhere i go... Thanks a lot I will be ordering saddlebag fringe to match, I will send you a pic of that when it's finished. This time i will stay out of the picture I promise!!!!!
Sam V. · Akron, OH · 10/05/2006

Chil;
I don't have any pictures of myself with my bike - what a shame! I can get my wife or daughters to snap a few within the next few days.
Have been very pleased with the tank bra. I have been pleasantly surprised that it has not rubbed into, nor left any scratches on the tank whatsoever. It definitely added to the appearance of the bike as good, if not better than, more chrome!
Recently added many custom and aftermarket parts to the bike, so it looks better now than the pictures I sent after installing the bib. I will attempt to also get some pictures focusing on the tank and bib - not just of myself by the bike. Thanks for a great, well made, and stylish product.
John M. · Toledo, OH · 10/05/2006

Chilhowee,
I recently called Scott and had a problem with a missing part he was awsome ,he never questioned me, just asked what the bike was said it would be shipped out that day. HELL OF A SERVICE! Good job keep! it up. You'll hear from me a again, by the way. great product with the easy brackets love them.
Shane B. · St. Marys, WV · 10/04/2006

To The Folks At Chilhowee,
Thank You! I Just LOVE your Customer Service, Ordering and Shipping Dept! You Folks are waaaaaay above all the others and I, for one, really appreciate buying from you. Your Products are top notch and if there is a problem, you fix it PDQ!! I only wish that I could visit you in person! How you can be so friendly and go out of your way to help customers just amazes me. I plan to be a Life Long Customer! Once again, thank You!
Mike A. · Sierra Vista, AZ · 10/03/2006

Sirs;
I have taken pictures of my new saddlebag rail fringe and forwarded them to you hoping you will be able to show others what a wonderful effect it has on my bike! I am so pleased with mine it is hard to put into words (you'd have to see my delighted look every time I take pictures or enter my bike in competition). Thank you so much for the wonderful design and quality product.
Judye S. · Sebring, FL · 10/03/2006

Dear Chilhowee,
Received my engine guard chaps for my Victory with Lindby bars on Friday and rode 40 miles in the rain as an escort for a fallen biker's funeral on Saturday. It was the first time I had ridden in the rain without rubber boots that my feet stayed dry. Simply a great product. The fit is good, hope the pattern helped, Will try to get a picture taken and sent in. Thanks for the good service.
Fred H. · Battle Lake, MN · 10/02/2006

Just received the midweight racing jacket - What a nice jacket for $80 bucks! All my "turmoil" over fit was for nothing as sleeve length is A OK and I'm hard to fit. Great customer service and feedback, by the way. Will be back and pass you on to my friends. Thanks again!
Ken G. · Rockwall, TX · 10/02/2006

Hello,
I ordered my Gloves and Chaps from you folks and again am very pleased. Previously I ordered my Naked Leather Jacket and was more than happy. Well the weekend of Sept. 23, 2006 I got to really try out the Chaps and Gloves. I did a 600 mile trip to Candaguia Lake in Western NY for a Triumph Rally. Boy did they come in handy. I was so glad that I had them. Here is a picture of me at Watkins Glenn Race Track. Again Thanks and look forward to future business.
Scott P. · 2002 Triumph Bonneville America · Pennsylvania Furnace, PA · 09/30/2006

Hi Chilhowee staff,
I just received my gloves and lever covers. I am very pleased with the fit and quality of your products. I can't wait to get some of the other accessories that I have been looking at. I would have to say that you are one of the quickest shippers I have ever dealt with. Thanks again, I'm looking forward to continuing business with you. p.s. I wish you weren't so far away
Ivan A. · Billings, MT · 09/29/2006

To whom it may concern:
These pictures are of my 2005 customized heritage. As you can see I trimmed the bike out with a lot of your leather products, fringe work and nail head strips. The photos were taken on a trip out to the western states including Wyoming, South Dakota, Arizona and Nevada. Where ever i stopped a crowd gathered to admire my bike especially the leather work. Thank you supplying great products!
George L. · 2005 Harley-Davidson Heritage · Boca Raton, FL · 09/28/2006

Hi Guys!
I wanted to take a moment, before that moment got away from me and thank you for dedicating your morning to me and my husband Mark when we were in your store on Tuesday, September 19th (I bought the chaps that you altered and two leather jackets). Your attention to the details and my specific needs went beyond the call of duty. I was treated like royalty and have not stopped spreading the word to all of my motorcycle friends (and to those that just like quality leather products)!!
I was, though, totally remiss in my manners and failed to secure your names, so that I could pass that information on to others and to keep for myself as well. Thank you again for the T-shirts! I began wearing mine the following day and got several positive (and humorous!) comments on the "GOT LEATHER"!
We'll be back! I really wanted the Milwaukee chaps, but you didn't have any size small-so next time (unless they go on sale!)! Besides, Mark has some chaps and a jacket to buy too!
And thanks for sending us to "Jimmy's" for the burger. They were the best!
Betty H. Morgan · Grand Junction, CO · 09/27/2006

Hi,
My Vest arrived and fits great, the leather is soft and feels great also, Thanks for your personal attention to my small order. Will be getting other things from you as I go. Again thank you and will keep in contact.
Rick R. · Cherry Valley, CA · 09/22/2006

Hello,
Just wanted to let you know I have received my order (jackets, chaps, vest, and gloves!) and everything is GREAT! One of my co-workers has already ordered a jacket just like mine. Nice products and I look forward to sending you a picture with me in my leathers and on my ride. Will order more in the future, thanks.
Mike K. · Great Mills, MD · 09/21/2006

G'day Fellas,
Chaps and helmet arrived today, and I must say I'm very impressed with the quality. Helmet only a little large but can live with that. Will send photos when I get a chance. Thanks for incredibly great service and quality gear! Look forward to more purchases in the future. Regards to all
Steve (The Bear) F. · Cowwarr, Victoria, Australia · 09/14/2006

Hi,
Just received the engine guard chaps today. Put them on and they fit perfectly on my '07 Harley Electra Glide Standard with the OEM engine guards. Thanks,
Gary C. · 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard · Yakima, WA · 09/12/2006

My order for Kryptonite locks arrived right on schedule, and the items were exactly as described on your website. Thank you very much. One note.....Your company is probably the first one that charges "normal" shipping fees. Thank you again!
Bob J. · Indiantown, FL · 09/12/2006

Hi all!
You did the Custom seat for my Aero 750 the end of June this year. I had sent the seat with all my requirements and a request to have it back by the 4th of July weekend. Not only did you have it back to me ahead of my requested date, the seat is absolutely awesome. It is SO much more comfortable than the stock seat. Then there is the style you gave the newly shaped and leather covered seat. The conchos are wonderful, the studs look great, and the wonderful detail of the stitching was totally unexpected.
I get so many great compliments about the looks of the seat now. I am always promoting your services to everyone who complains that their stock seat is uncomfortable and they are looking for an aftermarket seat. I hope I am sending lots of business your way, because you deserve the notoriety. I am attaching a couple of photos to show off the seat, and how it looks on the bike. Thanks so much,
Cindy C. · , · 09/10/2006

Chilhowee,
Thank you again for your wonderful service! Your staff is absolutely awesome i have never dealt with such great people, keep up the good work, looking forward to getting my lock so I can show off my new saddlebags from CHILHOWEEEEEEEEEEEE have a good one!
Bill B. · Marshville, NC · 09/10/2006

Deni,
Once again I couldn't be happier, in the spring I bought a new leather jacket, first new one in 25 yrs and I love it!! Needed new chaps, ordered the naked leather version on Saturday afternoon Labor day weekend and had them on riding Thursday nite! FANTASTIC!!! Thanks again!!! You guys are great!!
Drew G. · Ridgefield, CT · 09/09/2006

Greetings!
I'm very impressed with your customer service. I really didn't want to buy my chaps online, it's one of those items you want to try on before you buy. But, your website gave so much more information to assist me, I decided to take a chance. Your website shows a lot of quality, and I know your products will be the same. Best Regards,
Wayne R. · New Braunfels, TX · 09/08/2006

Hey there,
Here are a couple of pictures to get my modeling career started. (yeah, right!) Feel free to use them! My bags hold a lot more that I thought they would and they match my Harley black perfect. Keep up the good work!
Cheri N. · Presque Isle, ME · 09/05/2006

I received the floorboard fringe and fork covers today (09/02/06). The quality of your products is top shelf and I can't wait to put it on the bike!! Thanks!
Bill S. · 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Venture · Burlington, NJ · 09/02/2006

Chil & Company:
I got home yesterday, and both of my packages were on my porch. The quality of the Vented Racer jacket and handcrafted Deerskin gauntlet gloves products are excellent - and the delivery was TOO fast. I will be doing business with you again.
Alan C. · Beaumont, TX · 08/29/2006

Hi Chil and the gang in sales, just wanted to let you know my first parcel arrived just fine. The tour bag is great, the leather jacket fits like a glove, and the speed of the delivery time to Australia is superb!! You and your group are second to none when it comes to service and follow up emails. If I get to the states next year for Harley's 50 year Sportster party, I will make it a point to come and buy you all a beer. Kindest regards. PS: photo to follow.
George K. · Sydney, Australia · 08/28/2006

Sarah -
THANK YOU! I appreciate your customer service. It's sad, but in the motorcycle business, it's oftentimes very lacking these days. It was praise for Chilhowee's quality and customer service from an online forum I belong to that sent me to your site a few weeks ago for the Ultimate Legend saddlebags (which are great!!).
Karen M. · West Valley, NY · 08/24/2006

To the Chilhowee Team,
Just a quick note to let you know that my order arrived on 22nd, August. I was absolutely delighted with the service and the product. Thank you all for your help and cooperation and I look forward to ordering more stuff in the near future. As requested I have sent in a few pics of me in the gear with the bike in the hope that I make the gallery!!!!! Thanks again
Anthony O'D. · Cork, Ireland · 08/24/2006

Sarah:
I wanted you to know I just received my new motorcycle jacket - WOW !! Great jacket! I have been looking for this style and color jacket for some time. Thanks for all your help.
Bobby H. · Goodview, VA · 08/23/2006

Dear Chilhowee Team,
I just installed my first purchase on my Yamaha V-Star Classic 1100, and to say I'm impressed is an understatement. Not only was your commitment to exceptional quality evident in the leathers when I took them out of the package, but after they were on the bike it was doubly so.
The craftsmanship in your products was very evident as I installed the items. Ever the cautious buyer, I started with a couple of small items (lever covers and kickstand wrap). Each went on very, very well, and really added a nice touch to the bike. What I was also impressed with is the extra attention you pay to the small details, up to and including the instructions. I've seen a lot of 1 page instructions before, but yours were great. Also, the fact that you gave me way more leather in the lacing than I really needed impressed me greatly. There's nothing more irritating than trying to lace up something like that with laces that are pre-sized to be barely adequate. I was able to really work with the items and place them exactly where I wanted them.
I have a lot more things from your site in my wish list, so rest assured, you'll be hearing from me in the future. Regards,
Jeff S. · 2003 Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic · Owasso, OK · 08/23/2006

Hello!
I received my Easy Brackets today and put them on my Honda - They look outstanding and are what I was looking for. Easy to remove my bags without leaving any hardware behind.
Jose R. · Quebradillas, Puerto Rico · 08/22/2006

Chilhowee,
Thank you so much for the fast service, and the 795SP saddlebags are awesome bags - they are just the ones I've been looking for quite some time. Thank you again! I will tell all my friends about your wonderful products and your great service. Now I was looking for some kind of bracket or the best way to mount them. Any suggestions?
Bill B. · Marshville, NC · 08/20/2006

Received the (2) one piece rain suits today and they are GREAT! They're the same color combination (red and black) as our First Gear Tex Mesh riding jackets and pants. The quality of your rain gear wear is more than expected for the price, and I'm sure we will get many seasons of dry riding comfort from them. Thanks!
Guy P. · Providence, UT · 08/18/2006

Just wanted to send a quick email to tell you I have received the tank bib for my 2006 Honda Shadow Aero 750. From the materials that you use, to the craftsmanship, it truly makes the bib a work of art. Some find that chrome is their thing, but I can say after installing the bib, that customized leather is the way to go! I only wish that you all made saddlebags out of the Buffalo that the bib was made from. Thanks again for such a great job,
Rick F. · 2006 Honda Shadow Aero 750 · Greensboro, NC · 08/16/2006

Just wanted to let you know that my order arrived a few days ago. I was sure impressed by the speed of the delivery. The lever covers I ordered were a snap to install and look great. Amazing what a difference something so simple can make in the look and feel of a bike. Thanks so much and expect that I will be ordering from you again real soon!
Ron F. · 2002 Yamaha V-Star Silverado · Clearwater, FL · 08/12/2006

Chil,
As promised . . . attached is a photo of my '06 Kawasaki Vulcan VN1500 and me . . . both dressed up in our Chilhowee products. The new Cobra sissy bar and rack mounted easily and functioned perfectly during a recent cycle trip in Canada. The 774P slanted leather saddle bags attached to the fender rails with Easy Brackets are just the ticket for easy removal for cleaning both the bags and bike. I can't imagine anything simpler. And, me . . . my premium naked leather chaps and fingerless deerskin gloves couldn't possibly be softer and better constructed not to mention the Chilhowee T-shirt which has to be one of the best looking shirts on the market. I'd feel remiss if I didn't mention that anyone owning leather chaps, saddlebags, gloves etc. is missing a great product if they don't use another Chilhowee product, Buffalo Butter, on their leather goods.
The products are outstanding alright, but it is the personalized service from your company that keeps me coming back for more. Chil, your personal involvement is seeing that every detail in the product selection and satisfaction process is remarkable. How you find the time to answer each e-mail with such patience, thoroughness, and understanding is a wonder to me in such a competitive market. Perhaps, that is why Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather sets the standard for personalized customer service. I personally know of none better.
Feel free to post this as a testimonial as I am very proud to be counted as a Chilhowee repeat customer.
Ken H. · 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan VN1500 · Onekama, MI · 08/08/2006

Hi chil,
Got the email stating that the order had shipped not half an hour after your email! Since that was a day earlier than the estimated date to ship, I sure can't complain! I did want to send a note to say thank your for producing such wonderful products. I've attached two photos that will tell you just how much the quality and style of your pieces have impressed people! Not to mention the excellence in customer service we've experienced with every order. Just put the auburn leathers studded lone star bags (ordered by my father, Richard Dinning, as a birthday gift for me) on my bike on Thursday night, and they look just stunning. Can't wait until the handlebar wrap comes in so I can complete the look! Thanks again for your great quality and service. It's always a pleasure to deal with your company. Cheers!
Kristina J. · 2005 Suzuki C50 Boulevard · Ontario, Canada · 07/22/2006

Chilhowee,
Want to inform you that I received the mud flaps for my 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 in a very timely manner! The Mud Flaps really gave the bike a new look. The flaps fit extremely well & the Velcro really helped with aligning before final installation. I would strongly recommend this item to any one who wants to get that special look. Fantastic product well made good fit beautiful. Thank You.
Melvin "Turtle" V. · Chino Valley, AZ · 07/20/2006

Gentleman, or ladies, please be advised my order arrived today, and I am more than satisfied. This vest is an outstanding item, just as advertised. I am not a cycle man any longer, but wish I had found you when I was riding. My intent for this vest is for it to be a base for my military patches and memorabilia. I am building a history that can be passed down to my children when the time comes. Your vest is ideal for what I have in mind. I had first thought of using a shadow box, but the aspect of being able to 'wear' this vest is much more in line with my intent. Thanks again from a satisfied customer, and I shall pass along your address to my friends who will undoubtedly want to follow suit once they see the finished product....
Rich R. · Leominster, MA · 07/10/2006

Scott,
While riding on the Interstate near my home, I was forced off the road by a careless driver. Fortunately, I was wearing my Pistol Pete jacket and Naked Leather Chaps from Chilhowee! I went off the bike at about 65 mph and suffered only minor injuries. The leather really protected me and after some minor cleanup, including some Buffalo Butter, looks almost as good as new!
Thanks for making and selling such a fine product. It looks good and I can tell you that it definitely protects you. I was carrying a pistol that day and it even protected it! Firefighters know about protective equipment and yours is the best!!
Jim N. · Flagstaff, AZ · 06/27/2006

Hi Sarah
I wanted to let you know that I'm very pleased with the jacket. I was absolutely delighted when it arrived on Friday. It's such soft leather, the best I've found. Most new jackets are quite "stiff" before wearing in but this one is really lovely. The fit is superb. I'm pleased that you said on your web site that most jackets are sized down and that customers should buy one size up - absolutely correct. I wear a back protector when riding and even with that on the jacket feels just right. I tried it first with the thermal liner in and it's just right too. Fortunately, this time of year I don't need that so took it out and the jacket still fits great. The zippers and poppers are of very good quality too, robust and functional even with gloves on. As you can tell, I'm really pleased with it.
I have attached a few photos of me wearing the jacket for your web site, please do use them if you wish, together with my two "babies", a 1990 BMW K100 and 1980 Kawasaki KH250. I use the BMW all year round and the Kawasaki for classic and vintage runs and shows. I will certainly recommend your company to others. With kind regards
Kevin B. · Snodland, England · 06/26/2006

Hi Chil,
Here are some pix of my new tank bra. I am loving it and you guys did a great job! Also, just so you know, the instructions you e-mailed me helped a lot!
Let me know if you use my photos so I can look for them.
Jo M. · Highland Village, TX · 06/25/2006

Thanks! Received my jacket today. I am very pleased with it as I am with your service. I'll be back for some more stuff. Again... Thanks.
June M. · Virginia Beach, VA · 06/12/2006

Thanks again for your great service. Gloves ordered on Thursday and arrived on east coast on Saturday. You can't ask for more than that. Great product, great service.
John B. · Chapel Hill, NC · 06/10/2006

Just received my vest that I had ordered only a couple of days ago. It is really nice and fits great. I can't believe how fast you get your merchandise out and keep me up to date on the status of my order. This is my third purchase from your business and everything has been excellent quality and fits great thanks to your sizing charts. Keep up the good work and I will keep recommending you to my friends. Thanks!!!!!!!
Lindell W H. · 1995 Harley-Davidson Road King · Flat Rock, IL · 06/09/2006

I rec'd corrected size vest today. Also my wife rec'd the tank bib for her bike, the quality is great! I can't wait to wear my new vest with the Indian on back and show it off. I made and error when ordering and you made it easy to correct my mistake. I will be buying more from you soon. Thanks !!
Wayne H. · Reddick, FL · 06/09/2006

Hey Guys,
I received my current order, which included the Luggage Rack Trunk with Studs and Concho. Like all of the other products received from Chilhowee, it looked great out of the box and on the bike. My bike is a 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre that is Silver with Black flames. Your leather products make this bike look simply great. The more leather the better it looks. Everyone in my neck of the woods, add lots of chrome to their bikes, I add leather. This makes my bike one of a kind and usually the center of attention for everyone. I rode the bike to work yesterday, everyone liked the bike, but it was your leather products that everyone talked about. Thanks again, and as I have already said (Great products made by great people will always bring me back again and again). Will send a picture of my bike when I get it completely dressed with all of your products. It will be a Chilhowee bike for sure.
Marion Vernon P. · 2006 Honda Sabre · Henagar, AL · 06/09/2006

Hey Chil, how goes it? I just got off the phone a minute ago and ordered two bottles of the Buffalo butter and one bottle of the 303 Antifade.
I have to say, with NO reservations, that the buffalo butter is by far the BEST product I have ever used on my saddle bags and other leather gear. I didn't realize how much leather dries out until I applied the butter. If anybody has doubts about how good those products are, please feel free to give them my name and phone number. There are no other products I will ever use.
That yellow wax that Harley sells is junk and I told them so at D&S. It plugs the pores of the leather and collects every particle of dust and gunk that is in the air. Needless to say I had a hard time stripping it off of the bags.
Bill (Tan) G. · Klamath Falls, OR · 06/06/2006

Chill
I am very pleased with everything that arrived. Damaged items have been replaced promptly and without any hesitation ......Wonderful Service. Wonderful products!!!!!!!! I will continue to do business with your company and tell all my friends how professional your company takes care of the customer. Thanks!
Brad K. · Rhinelander, WI · 06/05/2006

When I started riding many MANY years ago: I lived in Portland, Oregon. The guy that taught me to ride (on a full dress 1960 Harley) told me that the only place to get a decent leather riding jacket was from a place called Langlitz Leather. It seems back in the early '60 they had a name that was world renown. I bought a jacket from them and never wore it out. I did outgrow it. In several places! Today in the mail I received my Naked Leather Classic jacket from you. I must say the quality is on par with that leather shop of the '60's. The seams were tight. The snaps were installed tight. The large zipper worked flawlessly. And the quality of the leather is outstanding. I can see why you warranty the jackets for 10 years. Great piece of apparel. Thanks for a quality product.
Chet B. · Enoch, UT · 06/05/2006

I was a little uneasy ordering a jacket without trying it on. I took your advise, ordered one size larger and it is perfect. I ordered the Mid-Weight Racing jacket and received it in less than a week! The quality of the jacket is better than I expected. I will definitely be ordering more products as well as recommending you to everyone I know. Thanks again,
Kelly T. · Spokane, WA · 05/28/2006

Hi
Just to let you know that I just received my Pistol Pete jacket. Looks great! First jacket was the wrong size but that was corrected quickly by your staff. Great to do business with and am looking forward to wearing the new leather. Still finding new pockets. Thanks!
Scott B. · Thunder Bay, Canada · 05/26/2006

Hi guys,
Just received the Sissy Bar Bag today. All I can say is AWESOME! Awesome quality, and the price couldn't be beat. They match my Road Star Bags perfectly! I can honestly say "one happy customer"!!!!! You'll be hearing from me again. Thanks again!
Susan F. · New Castle, DE · 05/25/2006

I received the upgraded Naked Leather Pistol Pete jacket on time and can tell you that it is a winner. You guys have done your homework on this one. It is superior to the other jacket in all ways. The leather is much more uniform in thickness and grain. The sewing is neat and uniform and superior in all ways to the other jacket. The fit is just as good. In short, this ought to be the jacket of choice for most of your customers. Anyway, thank you again for all your guys efforts in making this right. It is very much appreciated.
Joe V. · Pittsford, NY · 05/21/2006

Hey guys! Just a quick note to thank you for your prompt response to my first order. My leather lever covers went on to my Drifter 800 like a dream and my husband and I had no problems installing them. I commend you on the quality of the leather too. Very nice. I received my order in 3 days. You have made my ride very happy! Looking forward to ordering soon. Best regards,
Pam S. · Sacramento, CA · 05/20/2006

Just received my leather jacket and it is perfect, everything you said it would be. It is a lot heavier than I expected it to be for the money, great jacket for a great price plus it got here a lot faster that expected. You got my business for all my leather needs now, I will be sure to tell my riding buddies all about your on-line store. Thanks again.
Robb S. · Bethlehem, GA · 05/19/2006

I just received my fork covers for my Road King. The workmanship and quality far exceeded my expectations! Thanks for a great product.
John B. · Oberlin, OH · 05/19/2006

My wife ordered this Indian Scout tank bib as a gift for me. It looks great! Your shipping and service was very fast, too! Thanks for everything.
Steven B. · 2000 Indian Scout · Benton, AR · 05/18/2006

Received a leather kickstand cover for my 2005, VTX 1300C. Quality was great and simple to attach. Makes a great addition!! I highly recommend products from your company and would order again.
Chris D. · 2005 Honda VTX 1300C · Tucson, AZ · 05/16/2006

Wow, just got my floorboard fringe and they were a breeze to install. Looks GREAT on the bike and shipping was very fast! Your customer service is A+! Thanks for the communication with my order. I'll send some pic's!
Buddy R. · 1999 Yamaha Royal Star · Jacksonville, FL · 05/14/2006

Just wanted to say thank you for such wonderful service and great products. The directions were simple and easy to understand and the quality of the products was second to none. Look forward to doing business again real soon. Attached are some pictures of the finished product. Use them if you want. I would be honored.
Robin S. · Punta Gorda, FL · 05/12/2006

You guys get my most hearty appreciation and recommendation to all I know when it comes to quality and service. You are truly the best. Feel free to use this on your site. I really mean it. You rank up there with LL Bean for customer satisfaction.
John C. J. · Biddeford, ME · 05/10/2006

[<< Prev]  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>]

Follow us on Faceback Follow us on Twitter

View Cart | Checkout | My Account | Contact Us | About Us | Ironclad Guarantee
Customer Reviews | FAQuestions | Free Newsletter | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather • Sales & Service 877-223-1602 • customercare@chilhowee.net
© Copyright 2001-2018 Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather

Frequently Asked Questions