Click here to read our Customer Reviews!

Click for our Free Newsletter

Chilhowee Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Say About Chilhowee!


Greetings from Australia! I have over the past 12 months been asked on a number of occasions about the fork covers, tank bra and engine guards I have on my motorbike, and where I had purchased them. I found myself explaining the ease at which these purchases were made through your company and what a pleasant purchasing experience it turned out to be.

Internet buying is not something I am comfortable with, especially internationally, but the process from placement of order to payment and eventual delivery was painless and with a minimum amount of fuss. The service department kept me informed on the progress of the goods from start to finish and were always ready with answers.

This has prompted my somewhat late email and I just wanted to express my thanks for the professional manner in which my order was handled and to thank you again for the smooth operation on your behalf.
R Stiles · 2004 Yamaha Vstar 1100 · Ocean Shores, Australia · 08/10/2009

Last week I ordered a leather Get Back Whip, leather wallet whip, and key chain. All were ordered in my clubs colors, black and grey. Whenever you order online, you are always concerned about the quality of what you are ordering, but that was put to rest when I read the reviews and your return policy/gaurantee. However I was still shocked when not only did my items show up in record time, but the quality was incredible!! Everyone who has seen my Get Back whip wants one. I have no problem steering them your way! I look forward to doing more business with you in the future!

Big Norm
Probate
Highlanders M/C
M Norman · Maryville, TN · 07/30/2009

Rebecca, Rec'd the new fork covers and they fit perfect and look great! Please pass on our thanks to all!!!!
J Dyer · Oklahoma City, OK · 07/28/2009

Hi Rebecca ,Just a quick note to let you know that the gloves that i ordered for my father arrived today , they fit him perfectly , thank you for the excellent service and prompt postage .

P Fendle · Brisbane, Australia · 07/28/2009

Hi Rebecca,
This is the photo of my '09 Indian Chief Vintage with the tank bra on it. The Chilhowee tank bra is an awsome product. It looks great, it fits great, it takes less than 3 minutes to install and it gets an incredible amount of compliments. The best part of this experience is the outstanding customer service I received from Chilhowee. I can't wait for the lever covers and the floorboard fringe that I just ordered. Thanks a million.
F Sakadaris · 2009 Indian Chief Vintage · Worden, IL · 07/27/2009

I received my engine guard chaps today in only three days to NH. Your service has been unbelievable I never before have received updates as to when the product will be shipped and when I should expect to see it. It was like Christmas in July for me my wife laughed when I dropped what I was doing to put the chaps on my Roadking Classic. They fit and look just great I am leaving later this week with a group of 34 bikes for 4 days. I know we will hit rain we always do this time my engine guard chaps will come in handy.
T Janosz · 2006 Harley Davidson Road King · Manchester, NH · 07/11/2009

My tank bra took some time to get here gut as you can see.... it was worth the wait.
D Jackson · 2001 Indian Spirit · Laguna Nigel, CA · 07/11/2009

Hi,
I wanted to let you know that we finally got the tank bib... Man, it's beautiful.
Thanks - we are very pleased! It's the best looking tank bib that we have seen!
D Jackson · 2001 Indian Scout · Laguna Nigel, CA · 07/10/2009

Hi Rebecca,

First, I can't thank you enough for getting my SECOND helmet to me on the road. I've just gotten to another stopping point on my trip and have email access. When Chilhowee Leather says that it does customer service the old fashioned way - you mean it. You have a new and dedicated customer in me. If I need it and Chilhowee has it, you can trust I will order from you guys. Again, thank you for your kindness and great follow-up.

A Jenkins · Charleston, SC · 07/10/2009

Thank you for the quick responce on the tool bag...... I sent a picture of tank bra installed.....Pictures does not do it enough justice....It looks awsome.....and fits snug like its supposed to
Thanks For A Great Product
M Jasicki · 2003 Suzuki Intruder Volusia · Michigan City, IN · 07/09/2009

Thanks for the great Customer Service!

My gloves came on Saturday- thanks for suggesting that I might not need to pay an additional $20+ to get them in time. You were very friendly and helpful! As for the gloves themselves, they are amazingly comfortable and soft- hope I never have to test how tough they are though!

Thanks again, and if anyone I know needs gloves I'll send them your way!
Jay W · San Francisco, CA · 07/09/2009

I wanted to let you know that we finally got the tank bib... Man, it's beautiful.

Thanks - we are very pleased! It's the best looking tank bib that we have seen!
John W · 2008 Honda Magna · Colorado Springs, CO · 07/08/2009

Thank you for the quick responce on the tool bag......

I sent a picture of the custom white tank cover installed.....Pictures do not do it enough justice....It looks awsome .....and fits snug like its supposed to!

Thanks For A Great Product

M Jasicki · 2003 Suzuki Blvd C50 · Michigan City, IN · 07/08/2009

Hi Rebecca:
I just wanted to say thank you for sending the item FREE. It was not expected, but I really appreciate it.

I had just come back from a 10 day 10 state ride thru the southeast. Specifically Dragon's Tail and the Blue Ridge Parkway - it was an awesome ride. Everyone made it without incident. I was especially proud since this was my longest ride ever (only riding for 4 years), approximately 3000 miles. Longest ride previous to this was probably 100 miles.

Everywhere I stopped, people would comment on the tank bra w/studs ( they liked the studs). One thing that was missing was the concho, I had previously lost it last year and Rebecca is graciously replacing the concho for free. The Cobra engine guard and engine guard chaps where fantastic. I would highly recommend to order both tank bra and engine guard chaps with pockets. Each pocket was put thru good use, and was especially handy - instead of putting small items in the saddle bags. The classic chaps also survived with flying colors with no fraying or tearing - very good quality chaps.
Again, thanks for the great products and service.
R Dalan · 2005 Honda VTX 1300 · St Cloud, MN · 07/07/2009

I just wanted to say thank you for sending the item FREE. It was not expected, but I really appreciate it.

I had just come back from a 10 day 10 state ride thru the southeast. Specifically Dragon's Tail and the Blue Ridge Parkway - it was an awesome ride. Everyone made it without incident. I was especially proud since this was my longest ride ever (only riding for 4 years), approximately 3000 miles. Longest ride previous to this was probably 100 miles.

Everywhere I stopped, people would comment on the tank bra w/studs (they liked the studs). One thing that was missing was the concho, I had previously lost it last year and Rebecca is graciously replacing the concho for free. The Cobra engine guard and engine guard chaps where fantastic. I would highly recommend to order both tank bra and engine guard chaps with pockets. Each pocket was put thru good use, and was especially handy - instead of putting small items in the saddle bags. The classic chaps also survived with flying colors with no fraying or tearing - very good quality chaps.

I don't have any pics right now, I'm waiting for copies from my friends. But as soon as I receive them, I will send in pics with the products on my 2005 Honda VTX 1300S.

Again, thanks for the great products and service.
R Dalan · 2005 Honda VTX 1300S · Fergus Falls, MN · 07/07/2009

Thank you for an awesome product. Here are a few pictures of my install of your tank bib on my 2008 Suzuki C90T Boulevard. I ordered for a 2006 from your site, but it fits nicely on the 2008 with the removal of the plastic piece on the fuel door. Feel free to use these pictures to promote this bib for install on newer bikes. I plan on purchasing the engine guard bibs to install on my Cobra fatty bar in the near future. Thanks again.
Travis O · 2008 Suzuki C90 Boulevard · Odon, IN · 07/04/2009

Thank you for an awesome product. I ordered for a 2006 tank bra from your site, but it fits nicely on the 2008 with the removal of the plastic piece on the fuel door. Feel free to use these pictures to promote this bib for install on newer bikes. I plan on purchasing the engine guard bibs to install on my Cobra fatty bar in the near future. Thanks again.
T Osman · 2006 Suzuki Blvd C90 · Odon, IN · 07/04/2009

Dear Chilhowee,

Received my all black handlebar and lever wraps for my Kawasaki Nomad 1600 a short time ago, installed them and LOVE THEM!!! They really dress the top of the bike nicely; just what I had in mind.
D Stone · 2006 Kawasaki Nomad 1600 · Somis, CA · 07/01/2009

Again thanks for a quick and positive response to the issue at hand. It's been a pleasure dealing with you and the word will b put out on my motorcycle forum about the customer service that was provided.
M Hunter · Clemmons, NC · 07/01/2009

Dear Chilhowee,



Received my all black handlebar and lever wraps for my Kawasaki Nomad 1600 a short time ago, installed them and LOVE THEM!!! They really dress the top of the bike nicely; just what I had in mind.

D Stone · 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 · Somif, CA · 07/01/2009

Thanks very much. If you could please send the replacement bag to the below address:
Again thanks for a quick and positive response to the issue at hand. It's been a pleasure dealing with you and the word will b put out on my motorcycle forum about the customer service that was provided.
M Hunter · Clemmons, NC · 07/01/2009

Hello, Rebecca,



You guys are just too kewl!!! Received a whole bag of buckles and clasps from the NC address yesterday and now I am back in business. Thanks so much - outstanding service. Now . . .if I could just find a pair of brown deer-hide fingerless gloves that would fit my big hands . . . guess I'd better dive back into the web site!

Frank G · Hillsboro, OR · 06/30/2009



I just wanted to thank you for your prompt service. I received my helmet yesterday through Canada Post and am very pleased with it.
Fernando R · Oshawa, Canada · 06/25/2009

Rebecca,


I received my new bags today. I can hardly wait to get them mounted! I checked on the new EasyBracket and FedEx says that I should get it tomorrow! Wow! Things worked out such that one stop that I was going to make today got pushed to next week, so it looks like I'll have the bags mounted tomorrow, loaded, and on the road early on Thursday morning.

The bags look great. I am sure that they will serve me well.


Take care and thanks for the great service!
H Cowan · 2008 Honda Shadow Aero 750 · Eagle, ID · 06/02/2009

Well, what a pleasant surprise to recieve an extra horsehair tassel to compliment the one I already have on my tank bra. Thank you very much, and I will be sure to let all of my friends know what you've done. Thanks again!
S Hall · 2005 Yamaha V Star 1100 · Cottleville, MO · 06/01/2009


You guys fucking rock, thanks bro.
R Fleege · Brandon, FL · 06/01/2009

Thanks for the update and the options you provided me. I am a return customer since 2006 and previous experiences with Chilhowee has never been disappointing, that said I realize you cannot help with back orders created by supplier issues and look forward to my headtrip helmet.
Thanks and have a good weekend.
Coy P · Patterson, LA · 05/29/2009

Rebecca,

I've worked with computers since around 1974, and a whole bunch of that time was some kind of support role. I absolutely love it when I get good customer support/service. There are some people that just can't do it. Yeah, we all get our customers that are...uh...challenges, and we vent somewhere else, but not on the customer. Companies that don't put effort into having good customer service will lose my business.

Your help has been awesome. In these tight times, it is tempting to go with a lesser product. Yeah, I could have "gotten away with" half, or even a third, the price, but the saddlebags and easy brackets from somewhere else wouldn't have lasted long and would have been the cause of much frustration. Your great assistance has helped me make the best choice.

Your customer services is tops. No doubt, you have many "Raving Fans"
Herb C · 2005 Honda Shadwo Aero 750 · Eagle, ID · 05/26/2009

That's great, I'll get the tracing for custom engine guard chaps in the mail ASAP. Thank you so much. I must admit, you're the best company I've dealt with in a long time.
My shirt size is 2XL. I usually don't wear t-shirts with ads, but in your case, I'd be glad to.
L Crabtree · 2003 Yamaha Road Star 1600 · Crestview, FL · 05/04/2009

I just wanted to let you know that I received my jacket, and am very happy with it. If I ever need another jacket,I will come straight to you guys.
Thanks again
M Badgely · Hamilton, Ontario, Canada · 04/29/2009

Hey Deni,
My wife tells me that the new jacket has arrived at home. thank you very much for your excellent customer service.

The fact that you stand behind your products ensures that I will be a loyal customer in the future. I plan on checking with Chilhowee first for all my leather/bike accessories in the future. I will also give your web site to all my biker friends and family.

I look forward to purchasing my bike luggage next, just need to convince my better half that I need it first.
Les A · Plano, TX · 04/04/2009

Dear Rebecca,


Thanks once again for your e-mail & for replying so soon. If it wasn't for the helpful information on how to pay the remainder of the amount via Paypal included in the e-mail, i would have probably have done it wrong. Thanks once again.
D Albacari · 2007 Harley Sportster 883 · Cambridgeshire, UK · 03/31/2009

Hello Scott,
Great!!! I am very excited about getting my new bags. Thanks to everyone at Chilhowee you have all been super to work with. If the saddlebags are as good as you all are I should have some "mighty" fine bags.
Have a great day.
P Jasso · Aurora, CO · 02/26/2009

Hello,
I just wanted to let you know how Happy I am with all the leather products, the fork covers, engine guard covers and floorboard fringe. I have received from you, they are always top quality! Been ordering from you since 2006!

I am attaching a photo of my bike with the many leather products I have received from you. Keep up the great work and service it is a
pleasure to deal with you. Many Thanks
Dave H · Cartersville, GA · 02/14/2009

thanks for always updating me on my orders...you have great products and its being recognized...I'm glad to be a long time repeat customer since 2006.
C McAloose · 2006 Harley Heritage Softail Classic · Orwigsburg, PA · 02/14/2009

Hello, I just wanted to let you know how Happy I am with all the leather products I have received from you, they are always top quality!
I am attaching a photo of my bike with the lever covers, engine guard covers, floorboard fringe, fork covers, and handlebar covers I have received from you. Keep up the great work and service it is a
pleasure to deal with you.
D Hilley · 2006 Suzuki Blvd C50 · Cartersville, GA · 02/14/2009

Fellas,
Hey I gotta tell you, I just received my tank bra and fender bibs, and am once again reminded of why I continue to do business with your company, have been a repeat customer for years. The quality of the items are absolutely with-out equal!!!!

I have purchased two motorcycle jackets, 2 sets of your deer-skin gloves ( making it a third set shortly ) and now the Tank and fender bibs, I have never been disappointed in the quality and attention to detail, that your company so obviously practices. Thanks again for caring about the customer!!! That premise seems to have been lost with a lot of companies!!
YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!!
Thanks Again
T Campbell · 2008 Harley Sportster 1200 · Drexel Hill, PA · 02/04/2009

Hello Chil
Thank you for the very fast process of my order and excellent communication !I really like all your Great products that you are offering to bikers and people abroad like me ...

Sure I will send some pics of my Bike with your products as soon as I can. There more things I'd like to order next from you ,some leather covers and stuffs .Once I receive my Whips I 'll be glad to ask for more products!

Thank you to Rebecca for her very professional contact and kind business too !

C Joyce · Victoria, Australia · 02/04/2009

Fellas
Hey i gotta tell you, I just received my tank and fender bibs, and am once again reminded of why I continue to do business with your company. The quality of the items are absolutely with-out equal!!!! I have purchased two motorcycle jackets, 2 sets of your deer-skin gloves ( making it a third set shortly ) and now the Tank Bra and fender bibs, I have never been disappointed in the quality and attention to detail, that your company so obviously practices. Thanks again for caring about the customer!!! That premise seems to have been lost with a lot of companies!! YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!!!
T Campbell · 2008 Harley Davidson Sportster · Drexel Hill, PA · 02/04/2009

Great timing...I just got in the door from (post office) picking up my Engine Guard Chaps and Tank Bra which I ordered for my Nomad 1600 recently.... with below freezing weather here in Ottawa, you know they won't be going on just yet, but I gave them a good looking over when I got them out of the box. This is the second set of chaps I have purchased from you, having had some on my previous Vulcan Classic 1500, and I am happy to say your quality remains excellent to say the least....I was most impressed with the quality of the leather, Conchas and Studs on both and I can hardly wait to get them on. The Nomad is Black with lots of chrome, so they should really dress her up. I have Promoted Chilhowee to many of my bike buddies, and will continue to do so...cheers
Len W · Ottawa, Ontario, Canada · 01/27/2009

Great timing...I just got in the door from (post office) picking up my Engine Guard Chaps and Tank Bra which I ordered for my Nomad 1600 recently.... with below freezing weather here in Ottawa, you know they won't be going on just yet, but I gave them a good looking over when I got them out of the box.
This is the second set of chaps I have purchased from you, having had some on my previous Vulcan Classic 1500, and I am happy to say your quality reamains excellent to say the least....I was most impressed with the quality of the leather, Conchas and Studs on both and I can hardly wait to get them on. The Nomad is Black with lots of chrome, so they should really dress her up....and now I am just waiting for the lever leather fringe and bike whip which you now tell me have been shipped.....many thanx to you and your team....I have Promoted Chilhowee to many of my bike buddies, and will continue to do so...cheers..
L Westerberg · 2006 Kawasaki Nomad 1600 · Ottawa, Canada · 01/27/2009

Chil,
Your products are worth the wait!! I have purchased the Head Trip Helmet (the best helmet on the market) a Get Back Whip and a wallet whip. Your products are second to none and the service is awesome. Please feel free to use this in your comments section!!
Dennis · 2006 Harley Heritage Softail Classic · Williamsburg, VA · 01/26/2009

Chil,
Your products are worth the wait!! I have purchased the Head Trip Helmet (the best helmet on the market) a Get Back Whip and a wallet whip. Your products are second to none and the service is awesome. Please feel free to use this in your comments section!
D Ivey · 1999 Harley Softail · Williamsburg, VA · 01/26/2009

Hi,

Just received my medium pair of deerskin gauntlets. Have to say, I am completely impressed. I bought a pair of very, very similar gloves back in the mid 90's from Museum Replicas, and have thoroughly worn them out. These are so nearly identical, it's almost scary. I love em, and am going to tell all my friends that need gloves to get 'em from you guys. Just wanted to let you know how much I like them!
PS - the shipping was very very fast, too!
Vern S · Lilburn, GA · 01/23/2009

Just received my medium pair of deerskin gauntlets. Have to say, I am completely impressed. I bought a pair of very, very similar gloves back in the mid 90's from Museum Replicas, and have thoroughly worn them out. These are so nearly identical, it's almost scary. I love em, and am going to tell all my friends that need gloves to get 'em from you guys. Just wanted to let you know how much I like them!
Vern S · Lilburn, GA · 01/23/2009

Hey Chil
Just wanted to say that I did receive the chaps and I LOVE them!!! Thank you so much!!
I will definitely send photos, once all of the snow is gone and I am back on my bike :)

Take care and thank you once again.
L Murray · Nova Scotia, Canada · 01/21/2009

Hey Chil

Just wanted to say that I did receive the chaps and I LOVE them!!! Thank you
so much!!
I will definitely send photos, once all of the snow is gone and I am back on
my bike :)

Take care and thank you once again.
Lloydine M · Halifax, Canada · 01/21/2009

Thanks for the super-quick response and shipping. I look forward to receiving the order. I must say that if the quality of your lever covers, kickstand covers and floorboard fringe is half as good as the quality of your service, I'll be a customer for life.
Thanks again... keep up the good work.
Kevin L · 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic · Berea, KY · 01/20/2009

Thanks for the super-quick response and shipping. I look forward to receiving my lever cover, kickstand cover and floorboard fringe. I must say that if the quality of your product is half as good as the quality of your service, I'll be a customer for life.

Thanks again... keep up the good work.
Kevin L · 2007 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic · Berea, KY · 01/20/2009

I am very pleased with the fork covers, good workmanship, excellent fit. A real pleasure to do repeat business with a conscientous seller that values quality and provides it.
Jerry G · 2004 Harley Softail · Odessa, TX · 01/16/2009

I am very pleased with the floorboard trim and fringe. Good workmanship, excellent fit. A real pleasure to do business with a conscientous seller that values quality and provides it.
Jerry G · 2004 Harley Softail Standard · Odessa, TX · 01/16/2009

i recieved my order and the fork covers, engine guard covers and kickstand covers are so beautiful......thanks so much
Chuck W · 2008 Harley Sportster 1200 · Moses Lake, WA · 01/10/2009

i recieved my order and everything is so beautiful......engine guard covers, kickstand covers and fork covers......thanks so much
S Lemos · 2008 Harley Davidson Sportster 1200 · Ocean Park, WA · 01/10/2009

I just tonight, Monday, received the Premium Gauntlet gloves I ordered on Friday. Not only did you ship Xtrememly quickly, but the quality of the gloves is unbelievable. Perfectly true to size per the chart, as supple as anything I have ever worn, and I know they will keep my hands toasty in the temperate cold winters here in the Mid-Atlantic.

These gloves will pay for themselves in those extra riding days where I won't be driving the gas-hog of a truck, but cruisin' to work on the VTX! No wonder I patronize y'all for my riding gear!
Thanks, Chilhowee!
N Hendrickson · Bowie, MD · 01/05/2009

I just tonight, Monday, received the Premium Gauntlet gloves I ordered on Friday. Not only did you ship Xtrememly quickly, but the quality of the gloves is unbelievable. Perfectly true to size per the chart, as supple as anything I have ever worn, and I know they will keep my hands toasty in the temperate cold winters here in the Mid-Atlantic. These gloves will pay for themselves in those extra riding days where I won't be driving the gas-hog of a truck, but cruisin' to work on the VTX!

No wonder I patronize y'all for my riding gear!
Thanks, Chilhowee!
Norman H · 2008 Honda VTX · Bowie, MD · 01/05/2009

I first contacted you back in late March. The email I sent had a bunch of questions with regards to how Easy Brackets and the Saddlebags were going to work on my 2006 HD Dyna Wide Glide. What I got first was a very nice response from Ginger saying she was going to contact the manufacturers and get the answers to my questions. A day or so later, I had my answers! The confusion surrounded the turn signals on my Dyna. Some said I needed a relocation kit, some said I didn't. She also verified I could order a specific model of the Renegade II bags, the braided one.
Shortly there after I placed my order. The Easy Brackets and Easy Tote showed up first, and the saddlebags next. Took no time at all to swap out my bolts for the detachable backrest, and replace them with the Easy Bracket ones. Then it was line up the bags to trace the bracket outline and drill my holes. Everything came out great and I think the bags look fantastic. I've enclosed some pictures. I would have reduced them down, but wasn't sure if you needed certain sizes or not. Thanks for a great buying experience!
Dan M. · 2006 Harley-Davidson Dyna Wide Glide · Eagan, MN · 04/23/2007

Chilhowee staff,
Thank you for the fast shipping and excellent communication. The leather kickstand cover looks great and adds a very different look. Thank you for great service and an outstanding product. I will be purchasing floorboard fringe very soon.
Lorre D. · 1997 Honda Shadow VLX · Chicago, IL · 04/18/2007

Chil, The fringed lever covers fit like a glove. I've gotten quite a few compliments on them from other riders. You guys have great products and service, I'll always check with you first when ordering!
Larry J. · 2006 Harley-Davidson Super Glide · Wilmington, NC · 04/17/2007

Chilhowee,I appreciate the fast turn-around on my lever covers. You ship stuff faster than any other motorcycle supply company I've dealt with.
Deb M. · 2007 Honda VTX · Valdosta, GA · 04/14/2007

I just wanted to mail and let you know my Vented Racer Jacket arrived today UPS. I opened up the box and was impressed right away on the looks and feel of the leather. Very nice jacket, quality throughout, nice fit, and well made. I have ordered from a couple of other leather companies and sent items back, especially 2 jackets. They were substandard junk. I will order my future products from chilhowee.
Scott P. · Stewardson, IL · 04/13/2007

Chil:
I just wanted let you guys know that I got the new engine guard chaps and they fit wonderfully. Thank you so much for everything and the cool Chilhowee "Got Leather?" T-shirt. I will definitely recommend your company to anyone that is looking for leather products.....Thank You Again.
Bob K. · 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan 1600 Nomad · New Bloomfield, PA · 04/11/2007

Wow! Thanks so much for everything. The tank bra looks great and the buffalo nickel conchos give my bike the kind of detail that I find really appealing. I will have my wife help me in sending along some photos for your testimonial section soon. I'm not so good at sending photos/attachments and what not. thanks again and the pics will be coming soon.
Chris P. · 2004 Harley-Davidson Softail Standard · Buffalo, NY · 04/11/2007

I received the tank bib yesterday. It looks great. Really makes my motorcycle look great. Thanks!!
Charles R. · 2002 Honda VTX 1800 C · Jacksonville, AZ · 04/10/2007

Chilhowee Leather,
Thank You for caring enough to notify me of the status of my order. Its nice to know that, there still is some customer care in this world. I was sure that it had gone away and become too "old fashioned" to give a %@it. Thanks again. Because of it, I'll pass it on by, word of mouth (the best advertising in this world) and return to you first, for my next purchase.
Eddy S. · 2005 Harley-Davidson Softail Standard · Warwick, RI · 04/10/2007

Just a quick note... got the Engine Guard Chaps today. AWESOME. Amazing. I just posted a note on Delphiforums.com indicating how much I like your products... when time comes I want anything else in leather I will contact you. I assume your jackets are just as nice as a pair of Engine Guard Chaps. again thanks. I am very pleased. just in case you can't tell.. lol.. Great Job!
Andy H. · 1998 Suzuki Cobra Intruder LC1500 · Ottawa, Ca · 04/10/2007

I just wanted to drop you a line and thank you for the ease of making an exchange. We received the new Cherokee Motorcycle Jacket in the correct size today and it looks great on my wife. THANKS AGAIN!!!
Donald A. · Livermore, CA · 04/06/2007

Wow - What a great product, I ordered the old-school "get back" biker whip in my club colors and it was perfect. The craftsmanship was very good and the little skull topped it off just right. Needless to say the rest of the club will be placing an order very soon, Keep up the good work.
Hammer · Salinas Valley, CA · 04/03/2007

Chil,
I received my order on 3-9-07 just a few days after it was placed. I ordered 2 Kickstand Covers for my Yamaha-Star V Star 650 Classic. One was actually for my bike and it fit nice but could have been about an inch longer. The other I put on my partners 1982 Virago 920 which was a perfect fit. So if any customers inquire about the other bikes - a 2006 V star classic size will also fit a 1982 virago 920. They both have studs and look great ! And as usual you have a satisfied customer. Great work ! So I was able to put the covers on yesterday and they both look great ! Can't wait to show them off.
Debbie C. · 2006 Yamaha V-Star 650 Classic · Hanover, PA · 04/01/2007

Just got a pair of your handcrafted deerskin "rider" gloves and they are outstanding! I've searched long and hard for a glove like this. The fit is perfect, the grip is great and the leather is really soft. Nicely done! I will now check with you folks first before buying any leather goods.
Bob G. · Dorothy, NJ · 03/27/2007

Received my order just in time, the Premium Naked Leather Chaps fit perfect & they kept me warm and dry during a ride in the cold rain . If the weather ever gets nice I'll send you a picture.
Marc C. · Kankakee, IL · 03/27/2007

I ordered a tank bra, lever covers and an awesome touring pack and I just want to say your leather stuff is great!!
Bob S. · 2005 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic 800 · Wilton, NH · 03/24/2007

Chil, Ordered the stuff on a Sunday, you said it would be late, then said it was shipped, then I got it on Saturday. Maybe next time items will be delivered BEFORE I order, the only way that you could improve on speed of service. Anyway, thanks for a quick delivery of the tank bra since I got it in less than a week, from one side of the country to the other. Only 'current' issue is that my bike is in the shop this weekend for routine maintenance and some new tires. Had to drive over there and put the leather on the tank (which happened to be conveniently laying there, off the bike) to see how it looked. Didn't want to wait until the bike is ready on Tuesday.
Well, excellent fit and it looks great. Of course, that is only my opinion and the opinion of the Honda Power Sports manager and the mechanic working on the bike. And they said they would be more than happy to fasten it to the tank when it is ready. Wow, what a day. Will send a photo when I get the bike back. Thanks for the excellent service and great looking product,
Charles P. · 2001 Honda Valkyrie Interstate · Clarksburg, MD · 03/24/2007

Hello, you can't really see the engine guard chaps but they are on and I'm riding my new bike for the first time. I traded in my terrifying Softail for what my husband calls a "baby bike" but I think I might learn to ride this one. Love the chaps - I can put them on without screwing up my nails unlike the ones I have with fringe. Of course, I won't need them for 8 more months now that it's topping the 80's in Florida.
My husband even complimented the quality and make of the chaps and that says a lot. I convinced him that they were way better than Hot leathers. You get what you pay for. I need to go back on your site and see what other stuff I've got to have. Take care,
Donna I. · 2007 Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 · Havana, FL · 03/21/2007

Hello, I received the mid-weight racing style motorcycle jacket a couple days ago, and it's great! Great fit, great product! I will be getting back with your outfit for a pair of gauntlet gloves. A couple of the up this way will be getting with you soon. No pics yet snow has the scooter door blocked up. hang loose.
Clyde H. · Cheboygan, MI · 03/21/2007

Hi Chil,
The tank bra looks great! I've attached pictures, along with one of me and the beast. Feel free to post it on your website. If you want to quote me, here you go...
"Chilhowee designed a tank bra that fits great on the Rocket III. Customer service was great, and the product was top notch."
It's very rewarding to see the end result sitting on my gas tank. I got several compliments on it this weekend at a bike rally, and I'll be sure to spread the word on the Triumph rider websites. It is really much better than the tank bra offered by Triumph for that bike. Thanks again Chil.
Kent G. · 2006 Triumph Rocket III · Tucson, AZ · 03/19/2007

We got the Ultimate Legend Bolt-on saddlebags put on Sunday and they look great. I'm very happy with my purchase and my wife is delighted with her new saddlebags. Both the Easy Brackets and the saddlebags are top quality. I do hate to say this, but the instruction sheet for the brackets really sucks. I pretty much got nowhere until I quit trying to decipher it and let common sense take over. Then we made great strides. Anyway, I'm very happy and look forward to doing more business with you guys. I think we've got a destination in Oregon this summer. Thank you.
Norm B. · Burley, WA · 03/19/2007

Picked up my order at Post Office today. Everything arrived intact. The engine guard chaps look awesome. The extra laces were included as promised. Many thanks to Chil.
Al C. · 2003 Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Nomad · Ontario, CA · 03/10/2007

The Lever covers are great, they're on and even my wife thought they were really nice (LOL!)
Chuck S. · 2002 Harley-Davidson Springer · Hollidaysburg, PA · 03/09/2007

Last year in April we purchased a tank bra for the 650 V Star and sent in a testimonial that you currently have on the website. When we wanted something different with outstanding quality and at a great price we came back to you. I am sure the kickstand cover will fit and look great! I will let you know once the weather breaks and we can get to the bikes. I am enclosing a picture of the tank bra that is on the V-star classic (that we bought in April 2006).Thanks again. Have a great day!
Debbie C. · 2006 Yamaha V-Star 650 Classic · Hanover, PA · 03/05/2007

G'day Chil ... attached are a couple of pics I said I'd send. The Old-School "Get Back" Biker Whip is great and a couple of the boys I ride with have expressed an interest in getting one themselves. The product really is excellent; adds to the look of the ride and is functional.
Jack G. · Menai Central, Au · 03/03/2007

If a picture is worth a thousand words then the pictures of my bike with this tank bra gives my 2005 Suzuki C-50 a million Dollar appearance. I can't thank you folks enough for the fantastic job. From the craftsmanship to the design you guys are the best
Tim S. · 2005 Suzuki C-50 · Revere, MA · 03/03/2007

Thanks very much. You guys are really good to deal with and I have been absolutely pleased with everything that I have ever received from you.
Thanks again,
Cecil R. · Collierville, TN · 03/01/2007

Just a note to let you know I received my order this morning. It was well packaged and received in good condition. All items are good quality. I'm well satisfied. Many thanks.
Allan C. · 2003 Kawasaki Vulcan Nomad 1500 · Barrie, Ontario, Canada · 02/28/2007

Thanks much for the excellent service and turn around on the exchange. The gloves fit perfect and my wife loves them. I referred an online acquaintance to you the same day and they bought a pair of gloves as well. Thanks!
Greg T. · Mill Creek, WA · 02/27/2007

Got the stuff guys - thanks! As always your products are just unbelievable...Oh by the way I spoke of you folks to a friend of mine and gave him the web site ... A few days later he spent over $300.00 and seemed to be as sold on you as I am.
Danny S. · Ozone Park, NY · 02/25/2007

I received the tank bib and its AWESOME! Thanks again and good job!
Dana B. · 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre · Ionia, MI · 02/17/2007

We received the seat, grip covers and lever covers today, and we're thrilled with how wonderful they look! Thank you for doing such a great job!!!! Joe isn't finished with the paint job yet, but he says as soon as it's done, we'll definitely take a picture (maybe more than one!) and send it to you! Just wanted to let you know they were received, and I think Joe may write you later, but right now, he's hard at work fine-tuning the bike!
Becky T. · 1998 Harley-Davidson 883 Sportster · Tarpon Springs, FL · 02/14/2007

WOW, you folks are amazing. Just a few days ago, I was on the phone with Ginger, agonizing over the size for my Vented Motorcycle Classic Jacket. Today, I got home from playing golf and there was a box on my porch, the jacket. I opened it and it was indeed a size 42, like we had settled on (I wear a 41 sport coat and there was concern the 42 would be too small, and 44 too big). I slipped it on and the fit is PERFECT, with and without the removable liner.
I took my STAR STRATOLINER for a long ride and the jacket felt like an old friend. I am amazed at the heavy weight of the jacket and the thickness of the leather. This is not the thickest leather that you offer, I can't imagine how much thicker that jacket must be, my vented classic is very heavy and thick. I have owned leather products for years and rank this jacket right up there with the nicest products that I have owned. Time will tell, but it appears that the jacket is a very quality item with a bunch of pockets and a very stout construction.
I am so pleased with the product and your fast service. My thanks to Ginger for putting up with my size concerns, she was very helpful. Great customer service, a very reasonable price and a terrific jacket. I hope you feel free to use this message on your customer review page.
Dave L. · Williamsburg, VA · 02/12/2007

Hi Chilhowee Staff,
Good service should be commended so I am acknowledging your outstanding performance in handling my order. Here's the story..... I was considering getting chaps from L.UP.com, but the ones I was interested in showed not in stock and I had a few other questions about sizing and the lining. When I emailed L.UP.com they responded that the restock in 30-60 days and did not even address my other questions. Their response told me nothing. I wanted to know the approximate date they would have the chaps I was interested in. I inquired again asking for specifics and never received a response. I then emailed them twice again under 2 other email addresses without a response. I will no longer do business with them. In contrast to that mess I had the pleasure of ordering The Premium Naked Leather Chaps from you on the morning of 1/29 and got notification on 1/29 that the premium chaps I ordered were shipped that same day!! They arrived a few days later and were perfect, of excellent quality. I was able to take them on my trip to pick up my 2007 Harley-Davidson Deuce. It was a long 440 mile return trip home after a long bus ride to get there. I left my house Saturday afternoon and returned home just past midnight Monday with the temperature at 37 degrees. Because of your prompt shipping of my order I survived what would have been an intolerable, chap less ride home. Thank you for your fine service. Guess you know where I will be shopping in the future.
Larry S. · 2007 Harley-Davidson Deuce · Naco, AZ · 02/07/2007

Hi Friends,
I can say that because what I got today was above and beyond what I expected. Not only is the mid-weight armored racer leather jacket unbelievable, but it got to me in three days. THREE DAYS. That is unheard of. The service up to the delivery of my product was as fast as I have ever seen it over the net. Keep up the great work up and you will have a customer for life.
Blas L. · Cary, No · 02/07/2007

Dear Chil,
I received the Vented Racer Motorcycle Jacket today. An absolutely perfect description and perfect fit. I have never seen such first rate customer service.
Don S. · Rockville, Ma · 02/06/2007

Chil,
I wanted to tell you that I installed the tank bra today - no problems! Fit like a glove and I _really_ like the looks. I will send you a picture; the weather today is sunny but -20 temps so my camera is being too picky and won't take a shot. Thank you again for a great product and very fast service!
Bob S. · 2005 Kawasaki 800 · Wilton, NH · 02/03/2007

I bought and received a Chilhowee tank bra and love it. I also bought the Pistol Pete Jacket, and I Love it. I have gotten many compliments about both. Keep up the great work, and I'll keep on ordering all my leather goods from you.
Craig E. · 2005 Harley-Davidson Softail Deluxe · Kimmell, IN · 02/01/2007

Hi All,
Last year I got my first bike (a 2005 VStar Classic). My first purchase from you was a tank bib with pocket and matching kickstand cover which were beautiful. I then ordered chaps which I love (especially since I had to exchange them for a smaller size). My husband gave me more goodies for Christmas (rear fender bib, fork covers and floorboard trim) which were also great. I wanted to let you know how happy we've been with the quality of the leather, workmanship and your excellent customer service. Thanks again for all of your help!!
Claire P. · 2005 Yamaha V-Star Classic · Browns Mills, NJ · 01/31/2007

The tank bra I ordered arrived and fits the 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50 great! I told Scott I'd attach pics for him. Now you can add the '07 model to your site! Thought I'd throw one in of my dog and his new seat I made this weekend for grins and giggles. Thanks again.
Autumn K. · 2007 Suzuki Boulevard C50 · Huffman, TX · 01/29/2007

Hi, I got my 5-pocket leather pants and Mid-weight classic motorcycle jacket and am very pleased with the quality of your product. I will be ordering more products from your company in the near future as well as recommending you to my friends. If you have any business cards I would be glad to pass them around. Thanks to you and your staff for the great service.
Brian S. · Cold Stream, BC · 01/29/2007

Just got the engine guard chaps and love'm. They're easy to install, they look and fit great. no problems with shipping. I'll mail 'ya when I ride with'm to tell ya how they work on the road. Thanks again for your service!
Christian N. · 2006 Yamaha Roadstar 1700 · Henefer, UT · 01/27/2007

Hey Chil,
I just want to say thank you for the great looking products that you are making and to let you know that I am very pleased with the quality also. I received my engine guard chaps with chrome studs, ranger star concho and horsehair tassel and they look great, went on easy and sure help block the cold air. I also got the buffalo lever covers with 16" fringes blowin' in the wind. Together with my premium naked leather chaps for those extra cold days or my deluxe mesh lined chaps for that warmer day that sneaks in I am well prepared. My next big project is to get a new seat for my bike. I want a lowered, narrower seat for my Yamaha v-star classic. I will be in touch. Thank you and it is a pleasure doing business with you.
Val T. · 2004 Yamaha V-star 650 Classic · Baltimore, MD · 01/25/2007

Just wanted everyone to know, I received my Pistol Pete leather jacket a few minutes ago. I was very, very pleased with the quality and weight of the leather jacket. When I first ordered the jacket, I could not make up my mind which Pistol Pete jacket to order, basically because I live in Northeast Alabama, where the weather rarely gets below 40 degrees in the winter. I wanted a jacket that would be thick enough to keep me warn, but also light enough to wear often. I also wanted the best quality jacket that I could buy. After calling your helpful staff, I chose the 3 oz pistol Pete instead of the naked leather one. After opening the box this morning , I was amazed at the quality, feel and perfect fit of this leather garment. As always, I look forward to ordering more of your great protects.
Marion P. · Henager, AL · 01/25/2007

I ordered the biker whips just 2 days ago and they showed up on my doorstep today! I thought I got someone else's package because things from the net NEVER get here that fast. When I opened up the package I found the whips and Man are they well made! I am so extremely happy about the quality of these that I intend to order all of my leather needs for my Harley from you! Thanks for the top notch service!
Dallas H. · Fort Collins, Co · 01/24/2007

[<< Prev]  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>]

Follow us on Faceback Follow us on Twitter

View Cart | Checkout | My Account | Contact Us | About Us | Ironclad Guarantee
Customer Reviews | FAQuestions | Free Newsletter | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather • Sales & Service 877-223-1602 • customercare@chilhowee.net
© Copyright 2001-2018 Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather

Frequently Asked Questions