Click here to read our Customer Reviews!

Click for

Chilhowee
Gift Certificates

Click for our Free Newsletter

Chilhowee Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Say About Chilhowee!


I have all the attention wherever I go with the Chilhowee Footboard trim - Fender bibs - Tank pouch.
Your service was so FAST in making my special order purchase, I could not believe it. You are AAA company.

Good Day


R. McCarthy · 2008 Harley Electra Gide · Naugatuck, CT · 07/27/2011

Here's some before and after pics. Everything came in before you promised and in great shape. Leather is high quality and please put me on your happy customer list. Bike looks great! I'm very happy!

I would advise getting someone to help you line up the bib but other than that install for
everything was a snap. I could have cut my install time in half if I had just read the instructions more cafefully! This is your tank bra, grip covers and lever covers on a 2009 Honda VTX 1300R. Once again thanks.
J Stone · 2009 Honda VTX 1300R · Goose Creek, SC · 07/11/2011

Hi Rebecca,

i received my saddlebags yesterday morning.
This morning i put them on the bike. No difficulty....... All items fit perfect. :-)
The leather quality is great. I am very satisfied.

I want to thank you for reducing the amount on the invoice. As I paid less tax. I appreciate the gesture you made.

I recommend your store to all my friends and all members of the forum.
I attached some pictures of my bike with your bags.

Have a good day, thank you very much.

F Baumann · Strasbourg, GG · 07/10/2011

YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!! I'LL SEND YOU SOME PICTURES FROM THE ABATE SUMMER HUMMER STATE RALLY.
MIKE

Mike B · Chetek, WI · 06/08/2011

Hi Rebecca,
The tank bra arrived today and we just had to contact you to let you know that it fits perfectly and looks absolutely beautiful. The workmanship is great and the pocket is roomy and yet proportioned just right. Many thanks for making such a fine American product available.
Pictures will be forthcoming. Thanks you for guiding us through the necessary template measurements and please thank the staff and tell them how pleased we are.

JC L · Sumter, SC · 06/08/2011

The bags are excellent quality and worked perfect with the Easy Brackets. Looks great on my Fat Boy.
Michael L · Lafayette, NC · 06/03/2011

How great of you to do this for me. Everybody likes the way they look on my Heritage Softail and ask where I got them. I have sent many people your way. Glad to see you take care of your customers.
Thank you so much.

Daryl C · 2001 Harley Davidson Heritage Softail Classic · Hayward, CA · 05/23/2011

I received my saddlebags and easy brackets. Here are a couple pictures of the bags and turn signal
relocation kit installed on my '06 Fatboy. Great service and great product!
I couldn't be happier.

J Evans · Warner Robins, GA · 05/23/2011

Installed the saddlebags yesterday and they look great! I backed them with aluminum diamond plate instead of using brackets. This allowed me to move them back 1 1/2" for more leg room for my wife. Kay named my bike 'Chill" due to all the leather from you guys!
Gregg C · Rome, GA · 05/21/2011

Just an FYI..................... I think your service and products are great
and you deserve to be pushed:


Yo Sandy,

Bet you thought I forgot again...... Wrong. This is where I got my costume supplies for my bike. I really like their service and they are really nice people to talk to if you have a question. As far as product quality......I think they are awesome and made in Oregon. Can't go wrong.

Dan M · 2006 Honda Shadwo Aero 750 · Redmond, OR · 05/07/2011

Hey guys & girls,

Got my leather lever covers yesterday,simple to put on, and they look great on my ride! Thanks and I will be sure to pass your name on to others.

S Artice · 2008 Harley Davidson Electra Glide · East Bend, NC · 05/06/2011

Wanted to let you know I received my gloves and they fit great, love the feel and smell of real leather. Cant wait to try them on a ride , if we ever get some dry weather here (Ontario Canada).
Steve B · Kitchener, Canada · 05/04/2011

The half chaps are terrific. No more hot pipes or burned pant legs to contend with, not to mention they really look great. Worth every penny.
Keith O · Panama City, FL · 04/06/2011

Already received the biker whip!
FRIGGIN AWESOME!!!

Will be placing more orders with your company

Jim B · Omaha, NE · 04/04/2011

Thanks Rebecca, Your customer service is amazing, I am so glad I found you on the web I will defiantly be recommending you to my riding buddies. Thank you for a great experience.
J Lelis · Ridgecrest, CA · 04/04/2011

Just to say the engine guard chaps is a glove fit and really looks the part on my bike, wind & weather protection is fantastic at high speeds, it should be a must for serious bikers.
Denzil R · 2009 Harley Davidson Softail Classic · St. Saviour, UK · 03/28/2011

I have a general comment about your customer service.

EXCELLENT!

I have looked at your website for a while, and I had a question about something, so I sent an email.

The woman that called me back was really helpful.
In short, she helped me figure out that the part I wanted, wasn't what I needed.
So instead of selling me what you have, she helped me figure out the right thing.

This was only after I called JP and Dennis Kirk.
I appreciate being treated like a real person and you have made a loyal customer for life.
Thanks so much

Jeff B · Fresno, CA · 03/23/2011

I've bought several motorcycle jackets from your company an haven't found another company that gives you the quality yours does especially for the price. My one jacket must weigh 30 lbs and my summer jacket is also heavy but very flexible. Do you offer anything like these types of coats?
S Rodzinak · Manville, NJ · 03/21/2011

Hi, just recieved my lever and grip covers. Talk about warp speed shipping!! I can't wait to put them on. Thankyou again and look foward to doing business with you in the future
Dale K · 1998 Harley Davidson Heritage Springer · Avondale, AZ · 03/20/2011

I am so happy!!!! I just received my 2-color (purple and black) fringed lever covers for my H-D Softail and they are beautiful. Quality leather and workmanship and they fit and look perfect. You can be sure I'll be shopping on your site again.
J Kauffman · Bensalem, PA · 03/17/2011

Hello Rebecca,

I would love to see pictures of my bike on your page.
Being a Director of a large service group, I recognize and appreciate great service.
I spoke with a couple of folks from company and they were all so friendly and helpful.
You prove that "The Old Fashion Way" is the best way!
Keep up the great work!

Thanks again,

Nick N · Miltown, NJ · 03/15/2011

I RECEVED
MY TANK BRA I AM VERRY HAPPY THE NICE PRODUCT THANK YOU VERRY MUCH !!!

A Aubin · 2000 Yamaha V Star 1100 · PINCOURT, Canada · 03/08/2011

Hello Chilhowee,

I wanted to offer my thanks for a great product and prompt service. I recently purchased a set of Lever Fringes for my Royal Star. The order came quickly and they fit very nicely.

I ordered the fringe in black and asked for red laces. I was not sure I liked the red lace after installation. I emailed you for a set of black laces, which you sent right away. Thanks again.

Mike · 2005 Yamaha Royal Star · Lebanon, OR · 03/04/2011

Rebecca:

Attached are several photos of my 2006 Suzuki C50T with many of your fantastic products installed. First, let me say that your products are top of the line and your customer service is beyond compare. I am a Chilhowee customer for life and have given all of your extra business cards included with each package to my co-workers and riding friends.

Additionally, your products are so unique and varied that you can customize any bike to your specific tastes to reflect your personality and style.

As you can see by the pics I have hard mounted Saddlemen Desperado X-Jumbo Slants without the use of brackets. My next mod will be to do teh same to a set of your studded bags!

Thanks to you Rececca, Chil and the whole crew in Grants Pass.

G Carney · Rome, GA · 02/06/2011

Hello Chilowee Staff: Just wanted to touch base with you and thank you for the wonderful crash bar covers and buffalo butter...they are exactly what I had in mind for this motorcycle...the person I talked to and placed the order with was very helpful and patient. Smiles for miles. Greg.
Greg G · 2007 Honda VTX 1800R · Great Falls, MT · 07/06/2010

The floorboard fringe was very cool and very easy to install, I took a 100 mile ride after installing them with no problem. I did have some very good comments not just from friends but by bystanders.
Mario E · El Paso, TX · 07/06/2010

Hello,

Last week I picked up my Harley Road King E/G chaps at your shop in Grants Pass. I just wanted to thank the folks at your shop for the great attitude and helpfulness.
I was passing through on a road trip (Minneapolis-Galveston-San Diego-Portland-Minneapolis) and had to remove an ID plate on my bike to install the chaps. The employee (sorry I forgot his name) that made my chaps cheerfully provided me with tools to get this done.
Again thanks. I am pleased with the quality and simplicity of your product thus far. Time will tell how well your product holds up; But rest assured I will be recommending your product to any and all based on your customer service.
A Mccann · 2005 Harley Davidson Road King · Saint Paul, MN · 07/06/2010

Rebecca,

Forwarding a few pics of the bike with the custom color medium brown leather accessories- lever covers, engine guard chaps and floorboard fringe. Looks great and I get many compliments.

Thanks again for everything.
B Collier · 2001 Yamaha Road Star 1600 · Corner Brook, Canada · 07/02/2010

Thank you for your quick response. I have come to expect nothing less from your company. I am just glad it wasn't anything worse that had happened. Your company has always been ready to help in any way and answer any question. That says a lot in this day and age. Thank you for making great products and being a company that has a great customer relations. Thanks again for your help in resolving this.
Faron H. · Whitesburg, TN · 06/15/2010

I have used yor great leather products in the past several times and will continue to do so in the future! The Jacket, Chaps, CrashBar Chaps for my '05 Softail are all holding up well under a seasons worth of Maine's harsh winter weather.
I just recently became a Widows Sons Rider,Pine Tree Riders, Grand Chapter Maine.I was proud indeed to see your fine company already gave a discount to this worthy organization.I've used your services before hand,spread the word of your quality prior to knowing this,and will redouble the effort amongst the Bretheren to spread the Gospel of Chilhowee Leather.Your Fine products and Great Staff are Second to None. I knew I liked you guys the moment I saw the name Chilhowee, made the Tennessee connection,and our relationship has Blossomed from there.Keep up the Great Work Chil,and wish you and your crew the Best!
J Moore · 2005 Harley Davidson Softail · Moody, ME · 06/07/2010

Just wanted to drop you a line that I received the kickstand cover and lever covers and that they look and fit great. I did cut the length of the tassels to my peference, but all items where easy to attach, thanks for making a great product and great service.
L Sepulveda · 2005 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe · Woodridge, IL · 05/30/2010

Chil

Just wanted to let you know that I have a great story for you about how my Chilhowee leathers stood up to amazing weather and made all the difference in the world.

I had ridden my 2005 Softtail Deluxe to Reno for the Boozefighters MC Spring National just a few days ago from Oregon. My club brothers and I spent four days there enjoying Reno and then one of my brothers and I left early on Saturday morning. The weather was cloudy, windy, and cold as we rode to Susanville.

We were about 10 miles south of Susanville when the weather turned to snow and the temperature dropped about 15 degrees to a tepid 31. We pulled into a restaurant for a cup of coffee and waited for it to stop snowing.

After an hour of waiting we saw that the snow was not stopping so we saddled up and continued our trip. We rode from Susanville to Redding, California , a distance of about a 100 miles in the snow! The inside of my windshield was covered with snow, my hand levers were covered with snow, my bike was a winter wonderland! However, thanks to my Chilhowee leathers, I was warm as toast! My engine guards were covered with Chil's engine guard chaps and they were layered with snow about two inches deep instead of my boots and pants being covered. So instead of being frozen when we got to Redding I was ready to party. Thanks for keeping me warm and dry!
Crosstop · 2005 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe · Springfield, OR · 05/27/2010

Thank You Rebecca. What impressive customer service. I sincerely appreciate your desire and efforts to provide a quality product. Thank you so much for the "conciliation" lever covers...I will enjoy them on the S50! I will, without a doubt, order from you again...and recommend you to my biking buddies. Thank you kindly for the truly superior customer care. TJ
T Speer · 2008 Suzuki Blvd C50 · Kansas City, MO · 05/24/2010

Thanks. I appreciate your help. I look forward to my engine guard covers and anti-fade arriving. Your company has great products, great quality and pricing. I cant wait to show them off to my friends.
D Holmes · Whitesburg, TN · 05/19/2010

Hey, Chil,

Thanks for the thorough update, and I'd be happy to help out with pics and a review. You can tell when a business makes an extra effort to do things right and it's greatly appreciated.

Best regards,
Alan
Alan S · 1999 Yamaha VStar 1100 · Broadview Heights, OH · 04/30/2010

Thank you for the prompt service. In the words of Arnold, "I'll be back"!
You service and the quality are outstanding.
Ted L · Burlington, WI · 04/16/2010

Rebecca,

I just felt compelled to write you to tell you how unbleavablely satisfied I am with my new tank bra.

I placed my order three days ago and already have it! When I opened the box I knew that I had much more then the standard dash pannel cover that you can get at most bike stores. This one was perfectely made. It is thick and soft with a soft underlining that assured me that there would be no scratches on my finish.

It only took a few minutes to install and what a difference it makes to my bike! The pouch has more then enough room to hold the necessities while riding and the designe matches the rest of my bike perfectly.

It is so nice to do business with a company that delivers on it's promise. You can rest assured that you have a loyal customer who will sing Chilhowees praises with all my riding buddies!

Thanks again from one happy customer!
Frank
Frank C · Davidson, NC · 04/16/2010

BEAUTIFUL!!! WONDERFUL!!! ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!

Chilhowee is the Greatest! You guys deliver exactly what you promise: Beautiful, quality motorcycle leather products that fit perfectly. My Harley Heritage now has the look that I always wanted. Thank you for the great lever covers and engine guard chaps, Chilhowee!
John M · 2008 Harley Davidson Heritage Softail · La Mesa, CA · 04/15/2010

I recieved my tank bra yesterday. Unbelievable! Definately worth the wait. I will be doing business with you again in the future.

In fact I showed my neighbor the tank bib and told him that you also make and sell engine guard chaps, which he will be in the market for shortly. Maybe he will be calling on you.

If you have time could you send him an email? I know that may push him in your direction for the purchace.

He owns a 2009 Suzuki C90T, safety orange and black in Color.

Thank you again for a wonderful product.
Mike S · 2006 Honda VTX 1800R · Pottsville, PA · 04/15/2010

Hi team,this is a pic of my baby with her touring bag ready for my easter road trip to New Plymouth/New Zealand.

we fitted enough gear in the bag for 2 for 5 days of fun in the sun! I am very impressed with the quality of the bag,

also the amount of room there is for stuff.Great product keep it up!

regards Happy Biker!
L Lawrence · Te Awamutu, WK · 04/10/2010

Hi Rebecca:

Thanks for sending those instructions for my mudflaps......they were just the thing I needed to get the general idea as to how to install them!!! Fork covers look great as well!! Thanks again.........sending pics.
C Brown · 2006 Honda Shadow Aero 750 · Castor, Canada · 04/03/2010

Dear Chil,

Awesome! That's the only word I can use to describe this whole experience! From the quality AMERICAN MADE products and selections,to the fast professional service. Thank you so much for putting this all together. I'm sure this little tool bag will be just perfect and totally fit right on my old '73 Triumph TR7V Tiger. I'll be happy to send you a pic as soon as I can.....then you can add that to the... "bikes it will fit"... list!

Thanks again for the excellent service!

Jerry
Jerry R · 1973 Triumph TR7V Tiger · Bailey, CO · 04/02/2010

Great News on my jacket shipping! Thank you so much! I really appreciate your extra efforts and follow up.

I chose your company for two reasons. At first because the name and the ties to Tennessee where I know live, but then because it's based in Grants Pass and my grandfather was born and raised in Grants Pass ... I feel a special kinship with the Pacific Northwest! Now you're customer service has given me a third reason!
Thanks again!
Kathleen K · Nashville, TN · 04/01/2010

Good Morning Chil, Received my saddle bag rail fringe and they look great....Very well made, and fit perfect, thanks for a great job...will try to send you more work as I show these off this summer.
Again Chil Thanks,
Scott L · Black Hawk, CO · 04/01/2010

Received my engine guard chaps today. Your product looks and fits excellent.

Thank you,

Tony

Tony P · 2007 Yamaha Road Star 1700 · Joilet, IL · 03/25/2010

Hello

I received the order Yamaha V-Star 1300 Tank Bra with options: 2009, Chrome Studs, Indian Nickel Concho with Horsehair Tassel, Hand Laced Edges, Pocket
Bra with the tank is very very beautiful !!! I thank you for your kindness
Here in France the Yamaha V-Star 1300 corresponds to the Yamaha Midnight Star 1300
I am sending you pictures of me and my bike
thank you again and soon

J Rigoli · 2009 Yamaha VStar 1300 · Vigneux, FR · 03/24/2010

Thanks so very much for getting my horse hair tassel out so quickly....and the price is right!! I am extremely pleased with my tank bra and it really sets off my Indian. I will recommend your company to all my friends....if you are ever out in Reno during Street Vibrations in September, I will stop by your booth...thanks again and keep up the good work!
C Catto · 2002 Indian Scout · Reno, NV · 03/19/2010

Hi to all you folks at chill, fantastic service, i received my goods today, and as you kindly invited me to send pics of my ride i will sort something out. I have just been shown how to load and send pics. As soon as i have fitted the lever covers,i will send them on to yourselves, it would be an honour to be a feature on your site. Yours greatfully Dave.
Dave D · 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 · Langport, SM · 03/18/2010

Thank you Rebecca for your quick response!! You have just made my day! I have been looking for chaps since December and most companies have been out of the size I needed.

Thanks again and I hope you have a great day! I will shop with your company again!
T Rice · Beloit, OH · 03/17/2010

I would like to let you know that I recently ordered the UNIK sporty scooter jacket, and I extremely pleased with my purchase. I have tried on a LOT of women's motorcycle jackets. Most of them are made from thin, poor quality leather. But the jacket I ordered from you fits perfectly, has great styling, and is a heavy-weight, substantial jacket. I know I am going to get a lot of wear out of it. Thanks for offering such a great product.
E Shaw · Home, PA · 03/11/2010

Hi, I just wanted to say that I have bought from Chilihowee in past, two coats and two tank bibs and I love there craftmenship and the service they
give. There items are very durable and the leather is outstanding. Thank you for bringing such good quality items to us. Its hard to find that now a
days.
Kathy K · 2004 Harley Davidson Sportster · Laurens, IA · 03/10/2010

Thanks for the update. Everyone wants their stuff right away....I'm no exception, but I read and understood the website schedule. I bought the same lever covers for my previous bike. I love the product and I like to stay loyal to businesses that have earned it. I will patiently wait, because I think it's worth it.
M McNeley · 2009 Harley Davidson Electra Glide · Roanoke, TX · 03/01/2010

Thank you very much Rebecca. You people are the great to work with ... my thanks again. I will give you all a call to get these mudflaps going.
Wayne S · 2004 Victory Kingpin · Rio Vista, CA · 02/22/2010

Hello Rebecca

My last order & parcel has arrived this weekend

on Saturday .Perfect ;Love the items /products !

The Engine guard cover is really something with the

road King Suds !!! Love it

The piece of leather you sent me is very ,very nice leather !

This is top Quality and very nice tanered leather. I will send you some pics of my bike with your products on some day soon.

Thanks again ,Rebecca .

Have a nice week .

Will order more items later ;

Kind regards,

Jean

Jean C · Moustey, FR · 02/22/2010

Hello,
I received my engine guard chaps and lever covers. They are awesome! I would send you pictures but my bike is still stored in the back of the garage and I can't get it out yet - I live in Iowa and we just got another round of snow this weekend. I put the chaps on they look great, but it's still very cold in my garage and my fingers don't work well enough to lace the lever covers. When I get them on and the bike out I will send you some pics if you wish.

Thanks again,

Lynn

Lynn M · 2009 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe · Davenport, IA · 02/15/2010

Rebecca,

I received my order here in the UK earlier this week. Thanks for the very good customer service. It was a pleasure dealing with you.

The engine guard chaps are nice quality, easy to get on and off and look great on the bike. You don't see these very often in the UK and it's nice to have something a bit different.

I've sent you a couple of photos
R Wilcox · 2004 Yamaha Road Star 1600 · Dartford, KT · 02/14/2010

Dear Rebecca, dear Chil, dear Chillhowee Team,

Thank you for the perfect business with you and your company.

The Easy Brackets fit perfect my wife`s Sporty.

You have wonderful leather items on your homepage, so I can`t resist to order soon some other thing.

So, `till then have a nice day and greetings from Germany.

Aleksandar
Aleksander K · 2006 Harley Davidson Sportster · Eggstaett, XX · 02/09/2010

Thank you Rebecca for pointing me in the right direction and I really appreciate you taking the time to research my sales receipt and recall info.. I knew I could depend on Chilhowee to verify this recall involving ACC. Have a great summer.
A SKOGSTRAND · 2002 Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider · Brighton, CO · 02/07/2010

Gentlemen:

How did you do it? I ordered my fingerless gloves on Tuesday and they are already here today! Wow! They are beautiful and a perfect fit. We'll do some distance together.

I'll be back!
George T · Bainbridge Island, WA · 02/05/2010

Rebecca, I can't remember if I replied because I am getting too old to be a
Marine. The jacket is wonderful and gets good comments. I want to thank
you for your professional care and service.
I am leaving for Afghanistan
tomorrow but got some good riding time with the jacket. Take care.
P Kennedy · Camp Lejeune, NC · 02/01/2010

No problem waiting on those mudflaps. I don't mind waiting a little longer for quality. I'd rather you take the extra time than to send something that might have to be sent back because it was rushed.
Thank you for updating me. That's another feather in you cap from my perspective. With products and customer service like yours, I not only will be back, but have passed your cards to others, which for me is the ultimate compliment I can give. When I recommend someone, it also reflects upon me.

Thanks again!
S Ramsey · 2000 Kawasaki 1500 Drifter · Cheyenne, WY · 02/01/2010

The saddle bags I ordered from your web site arrived at my door yesterday. I must say they greatly exceeded my expectations! They were lower-end priced so admittedly I was expecting lower-end quality bags, but that definitely wasn't the case. Thank you for the prompt shipping also! I will continue to buy my motorcycle accessories from you in the future.
E · West Point, UT · 01/30/2010

I just received the "Getback" biker whip and the Biker key whip, and they look great. I'm very happy with the quality of the product.
D. Feliciano · China Spring, TX · 01/30/2010

I recieved the get-back-whip that Angie got me for Valentines and it's what I wanted. Thanks for the prompt service.
A. Stoner · Yates Center, KS · 01/29/2010

Rebecca;

I just recieved the Engine Guard Chaps and they look great! I will get them installed this weekend as I recieved the Engine Guard today as well. When the snow melts I will get a pix to you.
Thanks for the great service.
T. Haith · 2007 Harley Heritage Softail Classic · Lincoln, NE · 01/28/2010

Hey y'all!

I just finished putting on all the gear I've ordered from Chilhowee (rear fender bib, tank bra, fork bib) and the best compliment is often the shortest - WOW!!

Awesome quality, great price and just what the ride needed. When the snow clears outside, I'll take some pics for you. I'll be back, and that's the highest compliment I can give!
Scott R · Cheyenne, WY · 01/28/2010

I just wanted to let the management there at Chilhowee know that your help in getting me in the right tank bra has by far been the best customer service I've ever received in my life. I'm 41 so I've been doing this a long time and placed many orders in my day. I will recommend you to all my friends and you've gained a life long customer from me.
S Gibbs · 2090 Suzuki Blvd C50 · San Antonio, TX · 01/25/2010

Just want to let you know I appreciate the quick turnaround you had on my engine guard chaps. I will be looking at your products for future orders. You are on my "A" list.
T Faris · 2008 Harley Heritage Softail Classic · Medford, OK · 01/23/2010

Hi chil.,
I have purchased many of your leather items in the past few years. I really love the craftsmanship and the fact that they are made in the USA.
Thanks for your help
C Deuel · 2008 Kawasaki Nomad 1600 · Alden, NY · 01/21/2010

Dear Chil,

The moment I took the engine guard chaps out of the box, I knew I had bought a quality leather product. The look and feel was way beyond my expectations. I was amazed at how supple and flexible the leather is even being quite thick. The black leather and stitching are a perfect match with my stock Softail Deluxe leather saddlebags and seats. Also, the conchos are a near perfect match with my saddlebag conchos. Installation was very easy and they fit perfectly: secure and snug. The snaps and quick release straps allow for on-the-spot removal. The most important feature, the reason why I wanted chaps, is that they block the wind perfectly from my feet. I am no longer fighting to keep my feet on the footboards while cruising at 70+. I am very pleased with the workmanship and quality of this product and I would highly recommend this company.
R Becker · 2008 Harley Softail Deluxe · Fort Lauderdale, FL · 01/20/2010

To the good folks at Chilhowee,

I just received the tank bib for my 2000 Drifter 1500. It was a quick and easy install. The results are GREAT. Awesome quality of the first upgrade. Can't wait to complete my winter project of dressing up my baby. I'll send before and after pics this spring when I'm done.

Bottom line - if this first product is an indication of your products, I'm going to be a longtime customer!

Danny S · 2000 Kawasaki Drifter 1500 · Redmond, OR · 01/20/2010

Just wanted to show you how good everything I bought looks on my drifter 800-mud flaps, tank bib, floorboard fringe and tool bag.

again thank you will be more bussiness with you soon.

N Torres · 2001 Kawasaki 800 Drifter · Cape Coral, FL · 01/19/2010

Hi Rebecca.

Just received the 75 chrome studs that i ordered Jan 7/2010 today in the mail. Am very pleased with Chilhowee and their customer service. No complaints at all, and would order again without any reservation from Chilhiwee. Have a good day.
H Postma · 2007 Suzuki C50 · Brighton, Ontario, Canada · 01/18/2010

Hi,
Thank you very much for your GREAT Customer service, even when it (unfortunately) involved returning one out of 3 items.
I'm very thankfull knowing I can always count on You and Chilhowee for 'Top of the Line' quality products and 'Second to None' customer service.
Here is a picture of my bike with the new fork covers installed....
Thanks again
J Senecal · 2005 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe · Mt Pleasant, NC · 01/17/2010

Received the engine guard chaps yesterday, put them on last nite and rode to work this morning.
What a difference!
Thanks very much, the chaps fit great and look even better.
R Thurman · 2007 Suzuki C90 Boulevard · Suffolk, VA · 01/15/2010

Hello
Have received my tool roll from you and have to say i am very happy with the quality as i expected top of the range ,cream always floats to the top.
L Tomkins · Herefordshire, EN · 01/11/2010

Good Day, Rebecca,

Once again, thanks so much for taking the time to go out of your way to accommodate and suggest alternatives for me regarding my order. Spot on!

For the past 20 years I have developed and taught Organization Development programs for over 300 companies and 1000's of students with a primary focus on customer service and communication.

My customer service class uses case studies to identify best in class companies who exhibit extraordinary relationships with their customers. Companies like Zappos, Orvis, LL Bean, J Peterman........ and now you and Chilhowee. Employees will benefit from your wisdom and attention to detail.

Great companies become great because
of their dedication to continuous improvement and development along lines of excellence.
R Zimmerman · Bay Village, OH · 01/08/2010

many thanks for the follow up............a pleasant surprise in business, nowdays!
D Scoccola · Cleveland, OH · 01/08/2010

I recieved my chaps this morning. They are just right. Thank you for the great price, and mostly for the customer service. Rebecca went out of her way to make sure I knew what I was getting, and how to size them, etc. I had already ordered chaps from another leather dealer, when i got an email reply from her (answering a question). She helped anyway. After a few emails from Chilhowee, and detestable cusomer service from the other guys, I canceled my order with them and ordered from you. The chaps shipped quickly, look great, and, from now on, I won't be shopping around. If you sell what I need, I'll buy from Chilhowee. Thanks again,
Tony S · Bourbon, IN · 01/06/2010

Here is a photo of my new Chilhowee Motorcycle Saddlebags. I am very happy with the quality and the fact that they were made in the USA. I installed them using the EasyBrackets and they went on without a hitch. I love that I can take them off and on in a matter of seconds when I am polishing up the bike. This is an 05 Softail Deluxe and we are headed for Sturgis next summer!
Much Aloha!
J Kerr · 2005 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe · Kula, HI · 12/30/2009

i'm just sending a few pictures of my harley after the install of the products I purchased now that it's complete. I ordered the engine guard chaps, floorboard fringe, and the rear saddlebag guard wrap. I'm very happy with the way it all came together and am very pleased with the quality of your products. thanks
Z Hanson · 2004 Harley Davidson FatBoy · Tacoma, WA · 12/26/2009

Hello Chil
Thankyou so much for all the help and support you have shown me in purchacing your tool bag.It is so good to know that good service is available from a company that in my opinion has to be one of the best suppliers of leather goods i have ever delt with. The information and emails i have received were oustanding .
I have also received information from usps about shipment and a personell email from them as well. This just goes to prove what i have always said when you buy any thing Quality always comes to the TOP.
Your company and personel who work there are Quality.
Please wish every one at Chilowee leather a very merry christmas and a happy new year


ps hope to oreder saddle bag and other after xmas when i get it all fitted will be more than happy to send photo's


Les T · Hereford, HT · 12/17/2009

Hey good people,

Merry Christmas to everyone up there! Just a note to let you know that I received just about everything I ordered from you (With the exception of the Buffalo Butter, but it's on its way).

I just dressed my bike (My baby!) with my new Tank Bib, Fork Covers, Kick Stand Cover and finished it off with my new BIker whip. UN - BELIEVABLE!! What a difference and the workmanship is SUPERIOR!!!!! Everything fit like a glove. LIKE A GLOVE, I tell you... "PERFECT" job!

Please accept my personal compliments to your staff for an incredible job and unsurpassed customer service. Let me tell you something people, from a consumers prospective, customer service can make or break my decision on
shopping someplace a second time. I don't care HOW GOOD a product is... If I'm not taken care of, I have no use for you. Period, end of story. I'm originally a New York City boy, guys and gals. I cannot express enough how impressed I was with, not only immediate responses to my concerns, but your willingness to engage me when I addressed you. You just won yourselves a lifetime customer. If this is the type of product and service you're providing, then people need to hear about you!
Thanks again
Victor S · 1998 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 Classic · San Diego, CA · 12/17/2009

hi Rebecca,

thank you for your prompt action. i would assume that most if not all of your customers are highly satisfied with your great service. my lever covers fit great!

merry christmas and happy new year.

H Cajucom · 2002 Yamaha VStar 1100 · Freemont, CA · 12/14/2009

Hi Rebecca...Just wanted to let you know that i got the tank bra the other day and I LOVE IT!! I don't have it on the bike yet but I sit it on the tank to see how it would look and it's going to look great!! It's a really nice one! Thank you for your help with it.

D Eubanks · 2009 Harley Davidson Sportster · Richton, MS · 12/11/2009

Hey guys!
I just received my 2nd and 3rd orders from Chilhowee Leather.-Pistol Pete Jacket, Braided Chaps, and for those warmer days the Custom Half Chaps.

At the risk of being accused of being a suck a..,er ah, a brown noser,( my last review is still 1st on your customer comments page) once again you out did yourselves. The only glitch was about my shipping address, (all my fault!) which was cured by a quick call to Rebecca in your office.
Everything fit properly the FIRST time. The quality exceptional. No bull- I just removed
several- 5 actually- other leather sites from my computer favorites list. Nothing wrong with them, but you're the BEST!
On one of my bike trips around this great country of ours, I'm going to make a concerted effort to make a pitstop at your shop, to make a purchase in person and to meet you all. Again, thank you for delivering a great product(s), at a great price. I told you I'd be back to spend all my savings on my last order! I wish all of you a great Holiday season and a prosperous New Year.

Talk to you soon... I've got to go wash my nose...
Just kidding, you guys are the best!
'05 Softail, '88 FXR
PS. Consider the attatched photo a 'before' shot. It was taken in Laconia during Bike Week '09., before I ordered from you. There is now a foot of snow on the ground. As soon as the temp gets above freezing, I'll pull out the bike and 'stage' a shot with all my great Chilhowee Leather products.
Jeff M · 2005 Harley Davidson Softail · Moody, ME · 12/11/2009

Hello Chil, and to you, too, Rebecca

Thank you so much for the update. I cannot tell you how excited I am to finally receive this order. I'm like a kid waiting for Christmas! So many of the members of my riding organization (The American Legion Riders and the Patriot Riders) RAVE about Chilhowee leather and promise that I'm going to be so happy.
A very Happy Holiday to all of you up there in Oregon.

V Slater · 1998 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 · San Diego, CA · 12/09/2009

Dear Chil,

I'm not the type to write 'reviews' of products, but ... I've been buying motorcycle leathers for decades, and these are without a doubt the nicest chaps I have ever owned (or even seen). First, the leather is the perfect weight, supple, but heavy enough for protection.

The design is perfectthis one is BIG) THE ZIPPER PULLS ARE BOTH ON THE BACK SIDE OF THE LEG!!! (so you can use the pull to bring the leg around ... DUH! I have one pair of chaps that I bought 20 years ago that I still wear for just this reason.)

Finally, they are Gorgeous. The leather is a beautiful dark brown. (I hesitate to say anything about the price, they are certainly worth
much more. If you were Harley, you'd be charging twice as much.)

Thanks
Larry A
Larry A · Alexandria, VA · 12/07/2009

Rebecca,
Please thank everyone at Chilhowee that helped me with my tankbra. And yes, I agree with you that it looks and functions great on my '09 Heritage Softail Classic.

A Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all at Chilhowee.

Thankyou so much,

Gary

Gary E · 2009 Harley Davidson Heritage Softail Classic · Lacey, WA · 12/06/2009

Love the new whip guys. Works great, looks great.
J Farias · Palmdale, CA · 12/06/2009

Chil,

Thank you so much for the update. I understand you must be backed up due the holiday season. No worries.

On a side note, I'd like to comment on one of your service reps; Rebecca. I had written an email to you regarding the status of my order as your server was down to due to maintenance and I was unable to access the sight. I was SO impressed with how quickly and sincerely she handled my inquiry. I was given a full detailed email of the reason behind the itch as well as present status. Extremely professional and some of the best customer service ive seen in a very long time. Please extend my compliments to her personally for me.

May you, your family and your entire staff have a very happy and safe holiday.

W Jones · Scottsdale, AZ · 12/04/2009

I recieved my saddlebags and I am really happy with them .the Quality is unbeliveable for the price .I will definetly buy other things I might need in the future from your store and pass the word to my friends , thanks

P Seminario · Mount Sinai, NY · 12/03/2009

Hi Rebecca

A quick post to thank you for the very fast delivery of my whips!

They were delivered last Saturday ,and are absolutely beautiful !

I am very satisfied with your products and excellent service ,I

wanted you to know that ,and thank you again for everything
Garland W · 2009 Harley Davidson Crossbones · Lancaster, CA · 12/02/2009

CHIL and staff,
The pants arrived this afternoon and they are PERFECT. The fit is correct and the quality is great. Thanks. I'm going to attach a photo of me with your jacket and chaps on.


Dave L · Williamsburg, VA · 12/02/2009

A very high quality "get back" whip that adds that certain touch. I'm very happy with the product and have told others about Chilhowee Leathers for their accessory needs.
I will be contacting Chilhowee Leathers for my next leather accessory purchase.
Thanks again
J Nylander · Nanaimo, Canada · 12/01/2009

Rebecca,
Thank you so much for your excellent and timely help with my order. I have reviewed the information and it appears totally accurate.

Chilhowee has certainly gotten my attention with your attention to customer service. If your engine guard chaps are as good as your service you will have a reliable lifetime customer and I will spread the word through my MC friends in NC and WV. I am very much looking forward to receiving the chaps. Winter is creeping up on us here in WV (mornings are in the 30s already) and I'm planning to extend my riding season with these chaps (plus the 21 inch Memphis Shades windshield and lowers that I installed last week).

I have already put my Ducati Multistrada away--just too cold to enjoy it and no accessories that break enough wind to make it enjoyable. The Shadow will have to do for a while :)

It was a pleasure working with you.
J Willis · 1999 Honda Shadow ACE · Shepardstown, WV · 11/30/2009

Thank you Rebecca for responding so quickly. One of the many reasons that we continue and like dealing with your company! I appreciate your help. Have a great day.


Len H · 2002 Indian Chief · Fort McMurray, Canada · 11/30/2009

There is absolutely no question about your customer service. It's the best without a doubt! Usually there is a message to sender box in Paypal but I never saw that this time or I would have entered the code there. No matter, it's all good as usual with Chilhowee! Take care and Happy Holidays!!!!! Thank You, Dale
Dale V · Seneca Castle, NY · 11/27/2009

Just wanted you to know I received the engine guard chaps yesterday and they fit the bars perfect. Thanks for a great product and above and beyond customer service. It was a pleasure doing business and will be sure to look you up when I need anything else. Thanks
Glen C · 2008 Yamaha Stratoliner · Moncton, Canada · 11/27/2009

Not only are your engine guard chaps highly functional but the quality and look sare so good I would buy them even if they served no purpose! Thanks!

Wayne B · 2008 Kawasaki Vulcan 900 Classic · Augusta, GA · 11/25/2009

[<< Prev]  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>]

Follow us on Faceback

Chilhowee Gift Certificates
Gift Certificates
Make Great Gifts!

View Cart | Checkout | My Account | Contact Us | About Us | Ironclad Guarantee
Customer Reviews | FAQuestions | Free Newsletter | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather • Sales & Service 877-223-1602 • customercare@chilhowee.net
© Copyright 2001-2014 Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather

Frequently Asked Questions