Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather & Accessories, Riding Apparel & Equipment, Grants Pass, OR

Click here to read our Customer Reviews!

Click for our Free Newsletter

Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather & Accessories, Riding Apparel & Equipment, Grants Pass, OR

Chilhowee Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Say About Chilhowee!


Hi Guys,

Thanks for the great service. I had no idea I would receive my fender bibs so quickly. They look amazing on the bike, can't wait to ride and show them off today!

Samantha Z. · Oklahoma City, OK · 04/24/2013

Team Chilhowee,

Thanks for the outstanding customer service and product. Wasn't hard to find the exact mud flaps I was looking for as soon as I heard about you guys from another rider. I like the added style they provide how much they actually keep my 2011 Electra Glide Ultra clean and protected as I hit all kinds of terrain across the States. Friends will definitely hear about your business from me, thanks team.

Chris H. · 2011 Harley Electra Ultra Glide · San Jose, CA · 03/16/2013

Hey Team,

I bought the mud flaps from you for my 2013 Harley Road King. I couldn't be more impressed with your product. Harley has stepped away from using authentic leather and uses a vinyl and polyester material for much of their custom pieces. The real leather that you use to make your products is a wonderful touch to my bike.

Tom S. · 2013 Harley Road King · Plano, TX · 03/04/2013

Tim,

Your staff is amazing! I spoke with your staff just days ago about custom making a set of half chaps for my wife as her legs tend to get cold quickly while riding and lacked some awesome leather. With perfection, they assisted us in placing our order and getting it out to us with impeccable speed. The wife gets lots of compliments and we refer everyone to your company for those that inquire us about them. Thank you so much and keep growing, your products and staff are great!

Larry R. · Greensboro, NC · 02/25/2013

Hi guys!

I received my tan leather floor board trim today. What a remarkable delivery time. Was gearing up for the 2013 73rd annual Sturgis Motorcycle Rally and was wondering if these would make it in time and they did! They add a classic, vintage look my already 2013 Indian Chief Vintage and at a third of the price Indian charges. Everyone loved the look, thanks Chilhowee Team!

Corey M. · Bethlehem, IA · 02/12/2013

Dear Chilhowee,

Ordered a pair of the leather lever covers the other day and they look awesome on the bike. They create a unique style to the bike and I am very happy to have purchased with you guys. Thank you.

Clyde M. · Baltimore, MD · 02/09/2013

Tim,

I bought a few products from your team last week. Just wanted to thank you and your team for the outstanding assistance and service I was given by them. They were extremely patient with me while they helped me over the phone, locate the particular pieces I was looking for. On top of that, I received my products in a speedy fashion, excellent condition, and they fit perfectly on the bike.

Allison L. · Toledo, OH · 01/10/2013

Hey Chilhowee,

GREAT customer service and quality of leather. Bought a pair of the deer skin gloves and they are SO SOFT, fit amazing, and smell awesome! Can't wait to get leather for the bike like I did for my hands.

Rachel L. · Riverside, CA · 12/31/2012

Hi,

My bike looks so vintage with all the leather I got from you guys! Thanks for making a cheap and easy way to customize my bike for myself and making it look awesome in the process. Keep thinking of new products because I'll be sure to buy!

Ashley S. · Corpus Christi, TX · 12/22/2012

Tim,

Wow! Just attached my soft leather tool bag to the bike. I can't believe I ever rode without this handy bag. When I take the bike out to local pubs, other riders always ask me where I got it and I make sure to point them in your direction. Great company! I like your style.

Lance H. · Bell Buckle, TN · 11/13/2012

Chilhowee Team,

Incomparable service! Staff is filled with compassionate and knowledgeable workers that helped me through the process of custom ordering some engine guard covers for a unique engine guard design. The merchandise looks great and fit very snug and beautifully! Thanks for the great American made product!

Zach N. · Pine Lake, WA · 09/12/2012

Hi guys,

These fender bibs that you guys make are FANTASTIC! Great feeling leather! Looks amazing! Definitely going to look into some of your other leather products. Thanks guys.

Bill K. · Butler, Wi · 09/12/2012

Courtney,

I was a little worried when I had to agree that my product was non-refundable or exchangeable due to the fact that it was a custom order. But now that I received it my tank bra, I wouldn't want to give it back! It fits great and looks amazing. Your staff was extremely helpful! Thank again.

Derek W. · Jetmore, KS · 06/02/2012

Hey team,

Sissy bar bags are in and attached! I couldn't be happier with the quality of the products you offer. I won't be going anywhere again without these bags attached. Definitely be back for more product at a later date!

Joe V. · Lincoln, NE · 05/26/2012

Hello,

Dropping you a line, letting you know that I already received my leather jacket. That was some speedy delivery! I love the jacket! It's flexible and light, just what I needed this summer for some style and wind protection. Great company!

Patrick G. · Omaha, NE · 04/24/2012

Chilhowee,

I love these great floor board trims. The floorboards were just to plain on my bike as I have custom pieces all over it. The floor board trim gave me the right touch I was looking for and are highly durable for all the types of weather I ride in

Jim C. · Goulds, FL · 03/24/2012

Hey there,

Super, super, super stoked! Fork covers came in today ahead of schedule! Had a few rock scratches on the forks and didn't know what I wanted to do about them until I found you guys. Got the fork covers with some studs on them to cover up the scratches and make my bike look tougher! I'll be talking about your company on the forums tonight!

Roman D. · Loganville, GA · 02/28/2012

Hi all,

Ohhhh!! I'm so excited! My biker whip came in today and couldn't be more impressed with it. I got the pink and black laced whip to accent my pink 1200 custom sportster. Watch out, Pink Biker has her whips! Hahaha.

Sherly J. · Whitesville, WV · 02/28/2012

Chilhowee,

Installed my engine guard chaps today. They came in so quick, I couldn't believe it! I can really tell you guys are committed to excellence the way you took care of me and the products you make. The chaps fit great and get many compliments of the cool Conchos attached to them!

Hector H. · Buffalo, NY · 01/26/2012

Chilhowee,

Saddle bags are hooked up and ready to ride! Going on a little vacation and these are exactly what I needed and came just in time, thanks to your super-fast delivery! Fantastic company.

Fred W. · Oakland, NJ · 01/18/2012

Tim,

Let your guys in Oregon know, EXCELLENT JOB! The leather work on my grip and lever covers is amazing. This is a great American made product.
Walter D. · Durham, NC · 07/29/2011

I have all the attention wherever I go with the Chilhowee Footboard trim - Fender bibs - Tank pouch.
Your service was so FAST in making my special order purchase, I could not believe it. You are AAA company.

Good Day


R. McCarthy · 2008 Harley Electra Gide · Naugatuck, CT · 07/27/2011

Here's some before and after pics. Everything came in before you promised and in great shape. Leather is high quality and please put me on your happy customer list. Bike looks great! I'm very happy!

I would advise getting someone to help you line up the bib but other than that install for
everything was a snap. I could have cut my install time in half if I had just read the instructions more cafefully! This is your tank bra, grip covers and lever covers on a 2009 Honda VTX 1300R. Once again thanks.
J Stone · 2009 Honda VTX 1300R · Goose Creek, SC · 07/11/2011

Hi Rebecca,

i received my saddlebags yesterday morning.
This morning i put them on the bike. No difficulty....... All items fit perfect. :-)
The leather quality is great. I am very satisfied.

I want to thank you for reducing the amount on the invoice. As I paid less tax. I appreciate the gesture you made.

I recommend your store to all my friends and all members of the forum.
I attached some pictures of my bike with your bags.

Have a good day, thank you very much.

F Baumann · Strasbourg, GG · 07/10/2011

YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!! I'LL SEND YOU SOME PICTURES FROM THE ABATE SUMMER HUMMER STATE RALLY.
MIKE

Mike B · Chetek, WI · 06/08/2011

Hi Rebecca,
The tank bra arrived today and we just had to contact you to let you know that it fits perfectly and looks absolutely beautiful. The workmanship is great and the pocket is roomy and yet proportioned just right. Many thanks for making such a fine American product available.
Pictures will be forthcoming. Thanks you for guiding us through the necessary template measurements and please thank the staff and tell them how pleased we are.

JC L · Sumter, SC · 06/08/2011

The bags are excellent quality and worked perfect with the Easy Brackets. Looks great on my Fat Boy.
Michael L · Lafayette, NC · 06/03/2011

How great of you to do this for me. Everybody likes the way they look on my Heritage Softail and ask where I got them. I have sent many people your way. Glad to see you take care of your customers.
Thank you so much.

Daryl C · 2001 Harley Davidson Heritage Softail Classic · Hayward, CA · 05/23/2011

I received my saddlebags and easy brackets. Here are a couple pictures of the bags and turn signal
relocation kit installed on my '06 Fatboy. Great service and great product!
I couldn't be happier.

J Evans · Warner Robins, GA · 05/23/2011

Installed the saddlebags yesterday and they look great! I backed them with aluminum diamond plate instead of using brackets. This allowed me to move them back 1 1/2" for more leg room for my wife. Kay named my bike 'Chill" due to all the leather from you guys!
Gregg C · Rome, GA · 05/21/2011

Hi Guys,
Just wanted to thank you for the time you took with me to help me measure out my tank bra and get it ordered. It came in exceptionally quick and is looking great on my Softail Heritage right now as we speak. Everyone ask me where I got such a beautiful piece and I always point them in your direction. Very happy with this product! I'll be back for sure.

Gordon T. · Baton Rouge, LA · 05/14/2011

Just an FYI..................... I think your service and products are great
and you deserve to be pushed:


Yo Sandy,

Bet you thought I forgot again...... Wrong. This is where I got my costume supplies for my bike. I really like their service and they are really nice people to talk to if you have a question. As far as product quality......I think they are awesome and made in Oregon. Can't go wrong.

Dan M · 2006 Honda Shadwo Aero 750 · Redmond, OR · 05/07/2011

Hey guys & girls,

Got my leather lever covers yesterday,simple to put on, and they look great on my ride! Thanks and I will be sure to pass your name on to others.

S Artice · 2008 Harley Davidson Electra Glide · East Bend, NC · 05/06/2011

Wanted to let you know I received my gloves and they fit great, love the feel and smell of real leather. Cant wait to try them on a ride , if we ever get some dry weather here (Ontario Canada).
Steve B · Kitchener, Canada · 05/04/2011

The half chaps are terrific. No more hot pipes or burned pant legs to contend with, not to mention they really look great. Worth every penny.
Keith O · Panama City, FL · 04/06/2011

Already received the biker whip!
FRIGGIN AWESOME!!!

Will be placing more orders with your company

Jim B · Omaha, NE · 04/04/2011

Thanks Rebecca, Your customer service is amazing, I am so glad I found you on the web I will defiantly be recommending you to my riding buddies. Thank you for a great experience.
J Lelis · Ridgecrest, CA · 04/04/2011

Just to say the engine guard chaps is a glove fit and really looks the part on my bike, wind & weather protection is fantastic at high speeds, it should be a must for serious bikers.
Denzil R · 2009 Harley Davidson Softail Classic · St. Saviour, UK · 03/28/2011

I have a general comment about your customer service.

EXCELLENT!

I have looked at your website for a while, and I had a question about something, so I sent an email.

The woman that called me back was really helpful.
In short, she helped me figure out that the part I wanted, wasn't what I needed.
So instead of selling me what you have, she helped me figure out the right thing.

This was only after I called JP and Dennis Kirk.
I appreciate being treated like a real person and you have made a loyal customer for life.
Thanks so much

Jeff B · Fresno, CA · 03/23/2011

I've bought several motorcycle jackets from your company an haven't found another company that gives you the quality yours does especially for the price. My one jacket must weigh 30 lbs and my summer jacket is also heavy but very flexible. Do you offer anything like these types of coats?
S Rodzinak · Manville, NJ · 03/21/2011

Hi, just recieved my lever and grip covers. Talk about warp speed shipping!! I can't wait to put them on. Thankyou again and look foward to doing business with you in the future
Dale K · 1998 Harley Davidson Heritage Springer · Avondale, AZ · 03/20/2011

I am so happy!!!! I just received my 2-color (purple and black) fringed lever covers for my H-D Softail and they are beautiful. Quality leather and workmanship and they fit and look perfect. You can be sure I'll be shopping on your site again.
J Kauffman · Bensalem, PA · 03/17/2011

Hello Rebecca,

I would love to see pictures of my bike on your page.
Being a Director of a large service group, I recognize and appreciate great service.
I spoke with a couple of folks from company and they were all so friendly and helpful.
You prove that "The Old Fashion Way" is the best way!
Keep up the great work!

Thanks again,

Nick N · Miltown, NJ · 03/15/2011

I RECEVED
MY TANK BRA I AM VERRY HAPPY THE NICE PRODUCT THANK YOU VERRY MUCH !!!

A Aubin · 2000 Yamaha V Star 1100 · PINCOURT, Canada · 03/08/2011

Hello Chilhowee,

I wanted to offer my thanks for a great product and prompt service. I recently purchased a set of Lever Fringes for my Royal Star. The order came quickly and they fit very nicely.

I ordered the fringe in black and asked for red laces. I was not sure I liked the red lace after installation. I emailed you for a set of black laces, which you sent right away. Thanks again.

Mike · 2005 Yamaha Royal Star · Lebanon, OR · 03/04/2011

Rebecca:

Attached are several photos of my 2006 Suzuki C50T with many of your fantastic products installed. First, let me say that your products are top of the line and your customer service is beyond compare. I am a Chilhowee customer for life and have given all of your extra business cards included with each package to my co-workers and riding friends.

Additionally, your products are so unique and varied that you can customize any bike to your specific tastes to reflect your personality and style.

As you can see by the pics I have hard mounted Saddlemen Desperado X-Jumbo Slants without the use of brackets. My next mod will be to do teh same to a set of your studded bags!

Thanks to you Rececca, Chil and the whole crew in Grants Pass.

G Carney · Rome, GA · 02/06/2011

Hello Chilowee Staff: Just wanted to touch base with you and thank you for the wonderful crash bar covers and buffalo butter...they are exactly what I had in mind for this motorcycle...the person I talked to and placed the order with was very helpful and patient. Smiles for miles. Greg.
Greg G · 2007 Honda VTX 1800R · Great Falls, MT · 07/06/2010

The floorboard fringe was very cool and very easy to install, I took a 100 mile ride after installing them with no problem. I did have some very good comments not just from friends but by bystanders.
Mario E · El Paso, TX · 07/06/2010

Hello,

Last week I picked up my Harley Road King E/G chaps at your shop in Grants Pass. I just wanted to thank the folks at your shop for the great attitude and helpfulness.
I was passing through on a road trip (Minneapolis-Galveston-San Diego-Portland-Minneapolis) and had to remove an ID plate on my bike to install the chaps. The employee (sorry I forgot his name) that made my chaps cheerfully provided me with tools to get this done.
Again thanks. I am pleased with the quality and simplicity of your product thus far. Time will tell how well your product holds up; But rest assured I will be recommending your product to any and all based on your customer service.
A Mccann · 2005 Harley Davidson Road King · Saint Paul, MN · 07/06/2010

Rebecca,

Forwarding a few pics of the bike with the custom color medium brown leather accessories- lever covers, engine guard chaps and floorboard fringe. Looks great and I get many compliments.

Thanks again for everything.
B Collier · 2001 Yamaha Road Star 1600 · Corner Brook, Canada · 07/02/2010

Thank you for your quick response. I have come to expect nothing less from your company. I am just glad it wasn't anything worse that had happened. Your company has always been ready to help in any way and answer any question. That says a lot in this day and age. Thank you for making great products and being a company that has a great customer relations. Thanks again for your help in resolving this.
Faron H. · Whitesburg, TN · 06/15/2010

I have used yor great leather products in the past several times and will continue to do so in the future! The Jacket, Chaps, CrashBar Chaps for my '05 Softail are all holding up well under a seasons worth of Maine's harsh winter weather.
I just recently became a Widows Sons Rider,Pine Tree Riders, Grand Chapter Maine.I was proud indeed to see your fine company already gave a discount to this worthy organization.I've used your services before hand,spread the word of your quality prior to knowing this,and will redouble the effort amongst the Bretheren to spread the Gospel of Chilhowee Leather.Your Fine products and Great Staff are Second to None. I knew I liked you guys the moment I saw the name Chilhowee, made the Tennessee connection,and our relationship has Blossomed from there.Keep up the Great Work Chil,and wish you and your crew the Best!
J Moore · 2005 Harley Davidson Softail · Moody, ME · 06/07/2010

Just wanted to drop you a line that I received the kickstand cover and lever covers and that they look and fit great. I did cut the length of the tassels to my peference, but all items where easy to attach, thanks for making a great product and great service.
L Sepulveda · 2005 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe · Woodridge, IL · 05/30/2010

Chil

Just wanted to let you know that I have a great story for you about how my Chilhowee leathers stood up to amazing weather and made all the difference in the world.

I had ridden my 2005 Softtail Deluxe to Reno for the Boozefighters MC Spring National just a few days ago from Oregon. My club brothers and I spent four days there enjoying Reno and then one of my brothers and I left early on Saturday morning. The weather was cloudy, windy, and cold as we rode to Susanville.

We were about 10 miles south of Susanville when the weather turned to snow and the temperature dropped about 15 degrees to a tepid 31. We pulled into a restaurant for a cup of coffee and waited for it to stop snowing.

After an hour of waiting we saw that the snow was not stopping so we saddled up and continued our trip. We rode from Susanville to Redding, California , a distance of about a 100 miles in the snow! The inside of my windshield was covered with snow, my hand levers were covered with snow, my bike was a winter wonderland! However, thanks to my Chilhowee leathers, I was warm as toast! My engine guards were covered with Chil's engine guard chaps and they were layered with snow about two inches deep instead of my boots and pants being covered. So instead of being frozen when we got to Redding I was ready to party. Thanks for keeping me warm and dry!
Crosstop · 2005 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe · Springfield, OR · 05/27/2010

Thank You Rebecca. What impressive customer service. I sincerely appreciate your desire and efforts to provide a quality product. Thank you so much for the "conciliation" lever covers...I will enjoy them on the S50! I will, without a doubt, order from you again...and recommend you to my biking buddies. Thank you kindly for the truly superior customer care. TJ
T Speer · 2008 Suzuki Blvd C50 · Kansas City, MO · 05/24/2010

Thanks. I appreciate your help. I look forward to my engine guard covers and anti-fade arriving. Your company has great products, great quality and pricing. I cant wait to show them off to my friends.
D Holmes · Whitesburg, TN · 05/19/2010

Hey, Chil,

Thanks for the thorough update, and I'd be happy to help out with pics and a review. You can tell when a business makes an extra effort to do things right and it's greatly appreciated.

Best regards,
Alan
Alan S · 1999 Yamaha VStar 1100 · Broadview Heights, OH · 04/30/2010

Thank you for the prompt service. In the words of Arnold, "I'll be back"!
You service and the quality are outstanding.
Ted L · Burlington, WI · 04/16/2010

Rebecca,

I just felt compelled to write you to tell you how unbleavablely satisfied I am with my new tank bra.

I placed my order three days ago and already have it! When I opened the box I knew that I had much more then the standard dash pannel cover that you can get at most bike stores. This one was perfectely made. It is thick and soft with a soft underlining that assured me that there would be no scratches on my finish.

It only took a few minutes to install and what a difference it makes to my bike! The pouch has more then enough room to hold the necessities while riding and the designe matches the rest of my bike perfectly.

It is so nice to do business with a company that delivers on it's promise. You can rest assured that you have a loyal customer who will sing Chilhowees praises with all my riding buddies!

Thanks again from one happy customer!
Frank
Frank C · Davidson, NC · 04/16/2010

BEAUTIFUL!!! WONDERFUL!!! ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!

Chilhowee is the Greatest! You guys deliver exactly what you promise: Beautiful, quality motorcycle leather products that fit perfectly. My Harley Heritage now has the look that I always wanted. Thank you for the great lever covers and engine guard chaps, Chilhowee!
John M · 2008 Harley Davidson Heritage Softail · La Mesa, CA · 04/15/2010

I recieved my tank bra yesterday. Unbelievable! Definately worth the wait. I will be doing business with you again in the future.

In fact I showed my neighbor the tank bib and told him that you also make and sell engine guard chaps, which he will be in the market for shortly. Maybe he will be calling on you.

If you have time could you send him an email? I know that may push him in your direction for the purchace.

He owns a 2009 Suzuki C90T, safety orange and black in Color.

Thank you again for a wonderful product.
Mike S · 2006 Honda VTX 1800R · Pottsville, PA · 04/15/2010

Hi team,this is a pic of my baby with her touring bag ready for my easter road trip to New Plymouth/New Zealand.

we fitted enough gear in the bag for 2 for 5 days of fun in the sun! I am very impressed with the quality of the bag,

also the amount of room there is for stuff.Great product keep it up!

regards Happy Biker!
L Lawrence · Te Awamutu, WK · 04/10/2010

Hi Rebecca:

Thanks for sending those instructions for my mudflaps......they were just the thing I needed to get the general idea as to how to install them!!! Fork covers look great as well!! Thanks again.........sending pics.
C Brown · 2006 Honda Shadow Aero 750 · Castor, Canada · 04/03/2010

Dear Chil,

Awesome! That's the only word I can use to describe this whole experience! From the quality AMERICAN MADE products and selections,to the fast professional service. Thank you so much for putting this all together. I'm sure this little tool bag will be just perfect and totally fit right on my old '73 Triumph TR7V Tiger. I'll be happy to send you a pic as soon as I can.....then you can add that to the... "bikes it will fit"... list!

Thanks again for the excellent service!

Jerry
Jerry R · 1973 Triumph TR7V Tiger · Bailey, CO · 04/02/2010

Great News on my jacket shipping! Thank you so much! I really appreciate your extra efforts and follow up.

I chose your company for two reasons. At first because the name and the ties to Tennessee where I know live, but then because it's based in Grants Pass and my grandfather was born and raised in Grants Pass ... I feel a special kinship with the Pacific Northwest! Now you're customer service has given me a third reason!
Thanks again!
Kathleen K · Nashville, TN · 04/01/2010

Good Morning Chil, Received my saddle bag rail fringe and they look great....Very well made, and fit perfect, thanks for a great job...will try to send you more work as I show these off this summer.
Again Chil Thanks,
Scott L · Black Hawk, CO · 04/01/2010

Received my engine guard chaps today. Your product looks and fits excellent.

Thank you,

Tony

Tony P · 2007 Yamaha Road Star 1700 · Joilet, IL · 03/25/2010

Hello

I received the order Yamaha V-Star 1300 Tank Bra with options: 2009, Chrome Studs, Indian Nickel Concho with Horsehair Tassel, Hand Laced Edges, Pocket
Bra with the tank is very very beautiful !!! I thank you for your kindness
Here in France the Yamaha V-Star 1300 corresponds to the Yamaha Midnight Star 1300
I am sending you pictures of me and my bike
thank you again and soon

J Rigoli · 2009 Yamaha VStar 1300 · Vigneux, FR · 03/24/2010

Thanks so very much for getting my horse hair tassel out so quickly....and the price is right!! I am extremely pleased with my tank bra and it really sets off my Indian. I will recommend your company to all my friends....if you are ever out in Reno during Street Vibrations in September, I will stop by your booth...thanks again and keep up the good work!
C Catto · 2002 Indian Scout · Reno, NV · 03/19/2010

Hi to all you folks at chill, fantastic service, i received my goods today, and as you kindly invited me to send pics of my ride i will sort something out. I have just been shown how to load and send pics. As soon as i have fitted the lever covers,i will send them on to yourselves, it would be an honour to be a feature on your site. Yours greatfully Dave.
Dave D · 2000 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 · Langport, SM · 03/18/2010

Thank you Rebecca for your quick response!! You have just made my day! I have been looking for chaps since December and most companies have been out of the size I needed.

Thanks again and I hope you have a great day! I will shop with your company again!
T Rice · Beloit, OH · 03/17/2010

I would like to let you know that I recently ordered the UNIK sporty scooter jacket, and I extremely pleased with my purchase. I have tried on a LOT of women's motorcycle jackets. Most of them are made from thin, poor quality leather. But the jacket I ordered from you fits perfectly, has great styling, and is a heavy-weight, substantial jacket. I know I am going to get a lot of wear out of it. Thanks for offering such a great product.
E Shaw · Home, PA · 03/11/2010

Hi, I just wanted to say that I have bought from Chilihowee in past, two coats and two tank bibs and I love there craftmenship and the service they
give. There items are very durable and the leather is outstanding. Thank you for bringing such good quality items to us. Its hard to find that now a
days.
Kathy K · 2004 Harley Davidson Sportster · Laurens, IA · 03/10/2010

Thanks for the update. Everyone wants their stuff right away....I'm no exception, but I read and understood the website schedule. I bought the same lever covers for my previous bike. I love the product and I like to stay loyal to businesses that have earned it. I will patiently wait, because I think it's worth it.
M McNeley · 2009 Harley Davidson Electra Glide · Roanoke, TX · 03/01/2010

Thank you very much Rebecca. You people are the great to work with ... my thanks again. I will give you all a call to get these mudflaps going.
Wayne S · 2004 Victory Kingpin · Rio Vista, CA · 02/22/2010

Hello Rebecca

My last order & parcel has arrived this weekend

on Saturday .Perfect ;Love the items /products !

The Engine guard cover is really something with the

road King Suds !!! Love it

The piece of leather you sent me is very ,very nice leather !

This is top Quality and very nice tanered leather. I will send you some pics of my bike with your products on some day soon.

Thanks again ,Rebecca .

Have a nice week .

Will order more items later ;

Kind regards,

Jean

Jean C · Moustey, FR · 02/22/2010

Hello,
I received my engine guard chaps and lever covers. They are awesome! I would send you pictures but my bike is still stored in the back of the garage and I can't get it out yet - I live in Iowa and we just got another round of snow this weekend. I put the chaps on they look great, but it's still very cold in my garage and my fingers don't work well enough to lace the lever covers. When I get them on and the bike out I will send you some pics if you wish.

Thanks again,

Lynn

Lynn M · 2009 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe · Davenport, IA · 02/15/2010

Rebecca,

I received my order here in the UK earlier this week. Thanks for the very good customer service. It was a pleasure dealing with you.

The engine guard chaps are nice quality, easy to get on and off and look great on the bike. You don't see these very often in the UK and it's nice to have something a bit different.

I've sent you a couple of photos
R Wilcox · 2004 Yamaha Road Star 1600 · Dartford, KT · 02/14/2010

Dear Rebecca, dear Chil, dear Chillhowee Team,

Thank you for the perfect business with you and your company.

The Easy Brackets fit perfect my wife`s Sporty.

You have wonderful leather items on your homepage, so I can`t resist to order soon some other thing.

So, `till then have a nice day and greetings from Germany.

Aleksandar
Aleksander K · 2006 Harley Davidson Sportster · Eggstaett, XX · 02/09/2010

Thank you Rebecca for pointing me in the right direction and I really appreciate you taking the time to research my sales receipt and recall info.. I knew I could depend on Chilhowee to verify this recall involving ACC. Have a great summer.
A SKOGSTRAND · 2002 Harley Davidson Dyna Low Rider · Brighton, CO · 02/07/2010

Gentlemen:

How did you do it? I ordered my fingerless gloves on Tuesday and they are already here today! Wow! They are beautiful and a perfect fit. We'll do some distance together.

I'll be back!
George T · Bainbridge Island, WA · 02/05/2010

Rebecca, I can't remember if I replied because I am getting too old to be a
Marine. The jacket is wonderful and gets good comments. I want to thank
you for your professional care and service.
I am leaving for Afghanistan
tomorrow but got some good riding time with the jacket. Take care.
P Kennedy · Camp Lejeune, NC · 02/01/2010

No problem waiting on those mudflaps. I don't mind waiting a little longer for quality. I'd rather you take the extra time than to send something that might have to be sent back because it was rushed.
Thank you for updating me. That's another feather in you cap from my perspective. With products and customer service like yours, I not only will be back, but have passed your cards to others, which for me is the ultimate compliment I can give. When I recommend someone, it also reflects upon me.

Thanks again!
S Ramsey · 2000 Kawasaki 1500 Drifter · Cheyenne, WY · 02/01/2010

The saddle bags I ordered from your web site arrived at my door yesterday. I must say they greatly exceeded my expectations! They were lower-end priced so admittedly I was expecting lower-end quality bags, but that definitely wasn't the case. Thank you for the prompt shipping also! I will continue to buy my motorcycle accessories from you in the future.
E · West Point, UT · 01/30/2010

I just received the "Getback" biker whip and the Biker key whip, and they look great. I'm very happy with the quality of the product.
D. Feliciano · China Spring, TX · 01/30/2010

I recieved the get-back-whip that Angie got me for Valentines and it's what I wanted. Thanks for the prompt service.
A. Stoner · Yates Center, KS · 01/29/2010

Rebecca;

I just recieved the Engine Guard Chaps and they look great! I will get them installed this weekend as I recieved the Engine Guard today as well. When the snow melts I will get a pix to you.
Thanks for the great service.
T. Haith · 2007 Harley Heritage Softail Classic · Lincoln, NE · 01/28/2010

Hey y'all!

I just finished putting on all the gear I've ordered from Chilhowee (rear fender bib, tank bra, fork bib) and the best compliment is often the shortest - WOW!!

Awesome quality, great price and just what the ride needed. When the snow clears outside, I'll take some pics for you. I'll be back, and that's the highest compliment I can give!
Scott R · Cheyenne, WY · 01/28/2010

I just wanted to let the management there at Chilhowee know that your help in getting me in the right tank bra has by far been the best customer service I've ever received in my life. I'm 41 so I've been doing this a long time and placed many orders in my day. I will recommend you to all my friends and you've gained a life long customer from me.
S Gibbs · 2090 Suzuki Blvd C50 · San Antonio, TX · 01/25/2010

Just want to let you know I appreciate the quick turnaround you had on my engine guard chaps. I will be looking at your products for future orders. You are on my "A" list.
T Faris · 2008 Harley Heritage Softail Classic · Medford, OK · 01/23/2010

Hi chil.,
I have purchased many of your leather items in the past few years. I really love the craftsmanship and the fact that they are made in the USA.
Thanks for your help
C Deuel · 2008 Kawasaki Nomad 1600 · Alden, NY · 01/21/2010

Dear Chil,

The moment I took the engine guard chaps out of the box, I knew I had bought a quality leather product. The look and feel was way beyond my expectations. I was amazed at how supple and flexible the leather is even being quite thick. The black leather and stitching are a perfect match with my stock Softail Deluxe leather saddlebags and seats. Also, the conchos are a near perfect match with my saddlebag conchos. Installation was very easy and they fit perfectly: secure and snug. The snaps and quick release straps allow for on-the-spot removal. The most important feature, the reason why I wanted chaps, is that they block the wind perfectly from my feet. I am no longer fighting to keep my feet on the footboards while cruising at 70+. I am very pleased with the workmanship and quality of this product and I would highly recommend this company.
R Becker · 2008 Harley Softail Deluxe · Fort Lauderdale, FL · 01/20/2010

To the good folks at Chilhowee,

I just received the tank bib for my 2000 Drifter 1500. It was a quick and easy install. The results are GREAT. Awesome quality of the first upgrade. Can't wait to complete my winter project of dressing up my baby. I'll send before and after pics this spring when I'm done.

Bottom line - if this first product is an indication of your products, I'm going to be a longtime customer!

Danny S · 2000 Kawasaki Drifter 1500 · Redmond, OR · 01/20/2010

Just wanted to show you how good everything I bought looks on my drifter 800-mud flaps, tank bib, floorboard fringe and tool bag.

again thank you will be more bussiness with you soon.

N Torres · 2001 Kawasaki 800 Drifter · Cape Coral, FL · 01/19/2010

Hi Rebecca.

Just received the 75 chrome studs that i ordered Jan 7/2010 today in the mail. Am very pleased with Chilhowee and their customer service. No complaints at all, and would order again without any reservation from Chilhiwee. Have a good day.
H Postma · 2007 Suzuki C50 · Brighton, Ontario, Canada · 01/18/2010

Hi,
Thank you very much for your GREAT Customer service, even when it (unfortunately) involved returning one out of 3 items.
I'm very thankfull knowing I can always count on You and Chilhowee for 'Top of the Line' quality products and 'Second to None' customer service.
Here is a picture of my bike with the new fork covers installed....
Thanks again
J Senecal · 2005 Harley Davidson Softail Deluxe · Mt Pleasant, NC · 01/17/2010

Received the engine guard chaps yesterday, put them on last nite and rode to work this morning.
What a difference!
Thanks very much, the chaps fit great and look even better.
R Thurman · 2007 Suzuki C90 Boulevard · Suffolk, VA · 01/15/2010

Hello
Have received my tool roll from you and have to say i am very happy with the quality as i expected top of the range ,cream always floats to the top.
L Tomkins · Herefordshire, EN · 01/11/2010

Good Day, Rebecca,

Once again, thanks so much for taking the time to go out of your way to accommodate and suggest alternatives for me regarding my order. Spot on!

For the past 20 years I have developed and taught Organization Development programs for over 300 companies and 1000's of students with a primary focus on customer service and communication.

My customer service class uses case studies to identify best in class companies who exhibit extraordinary relationships with their customers. Companies like Zappos, Orvis, LL Bean, J Peterman........ and now you and Chilhowee. Employees will benefit from your wisdom and attention to detail.

Great companies become great because
of their dedication to continuous improvement and development along lines of excellence.
R Zimmerman · Bay Village, OH · 01/08/2010

many thanks for the follow up............a pleasant surprise in business, nowdays!
D Scoccola · Cleveland, OH · 01/08/2010

[<< Prev]  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>]

Follow us on Faceback

View Cart | Checkout | My Account | Contact Us | About Us | Ironclad Guarantee
Customer Reviews | FAQuestions | Free Newsletter | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather • Sales & Service 877-223-1602 • customercare@chilhowee.net
© Copyright 2001-2015 Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather

Frequently Asked Questions