Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather & Accessories, Riding Apparel & Equipment, Grants Pass, OR

Click here to read our Customer Reviews!

Click for our Free Newsletter

Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather & Accessories, Riding Apparel & Equipment, Grants Pass, OR

Chilhowee Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Say About Chilhowee!


Hello All
Just received the Indianhead Vest it is a gem ..the quality is superb and the service was excellent ..I really do look forward to doing more business with you guys. Thank you!!
Julie R. · 2006 Honda VTX Classic · Gold Coast, Australia · 10/12/2006

Thanks for the quick delivery on the fender bib for my 2005 H-D Springer Softail. The fit and look is perfect! Great addition to my bike and I bet I'll get a lot of compliments on it. Attached is a pic. for you....
Rob F. · 2005 Harley-Davidson Springer Softail · Dallas, TX · 10/06/2006

Chil & Co.,
Just got the gloves today and WOW! They fit perfect and cannot believe the softness. It's such a feeling of AHHH when something fits just right and is exactly what I so expected. I'm gonna sleep with them on tonight. Just kidding, the wife might think I'm flipping out .Hey, I really appreciate the quick shipment and the follow up customer service e-mail. Ya'll are doing it right. I hope to be placing an order for the engine guard chaps real soon. Thanks again and ya'll have a wonderful weekend. Thumbs up to everyone there !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oscar H. · North Little Rock, AR · 10/05/2006

Chil,
Just wanted to send you a picture of the beautiful work you did on my bike. The tank bra is perfect, just what I wanted!!! The work your team did on my seat was above and beyond the call of duty, I had no idea it was going to come out as well as it did. I have had compliments on it everywhere i go... Thanks a lot I will be ordering saddlebag fringe to match, I will send you a pic of that when it's finished. This time i will stay out of the picture I promise!!!!!
Sam V. · Akron, OH · 10/05/2006

Chil;
I don't have any pictures of myself with my bike - what a shame! I can get my wife or daughters to snap a few within the next few days.
Have been very pleased with the tank bra. I have been pleasantly surprised that it has not rubbed into, nor left any scratches on the tank whatsoever. It definitely added to the appearance of the bike as good, if not better than, more chrome!
Recently added many custom and aftermarket parts to the bike, so it looks better now than the pictures I sent after installing the bib. I will attempt to also get some pictures focusing on the tank and bib - not just of myself by the bike. Thanks for a great, well made, and stylish product.
John M. · Toledo, OH · 10/05/2006

Chilhowee,
I recently called Scott and had a problem with a missing part he was awsome ,he never questioned me, just asked what the bike was said it would be shipped out that day. HELL OF A SERVICE! Good job keep! it up. You'll hear from me a again, by the way. great product with the easy brackets love them.
Shane B. · St. Marys, WV · 10/04/2006

To The Folks At Chilhowee,
Thank You! I Just LOVE your Customer Service, Ordering and Shipping Dept! You Folks are waaaaaay above all the others and I, for one, really appreciate buying from you. Your Products are top notch and if there is a problem, you fix it PDQ!! I only wish that I could visit you in person! How you can be so friendly and go out of your way to help customers just amazes me. I plan to be a Life Long Customer! Once again, thank You!
Mike A. · Sierra Vista, AZ · 10/03/2006

Sirs;
I have taken pictures of my new saddlebag rail fringe and forwarded them to you hoping you will be able to show others what a wonderful effect it has on my bike! I am so pleased with mine it is hard to put into words (you'd have to see my delighted look every time I take pictures or enter my bike in competition). Thank you so much for the wonderful design and quality product.
Judye S. · Sebring, FL · 10/03/2006

Dear Chilhowee,
Received my engine guard chaps for my Victory with Lindby bars on Friday and rode 40 miles in the rain as an escort for a fallen biker's funeral on Saturday. It was the first time I had ridden in the rain without rubber boots that my feet stayed dry. Simply a great product. The fit is good, hope the pattern helped, Will try to get a picture taken and sent in. Thanks for the good service.
Fred H. · Battle Lake, MN · 10/02/2006

Just received the midweight racing jacket - What a nice jacket for $80 bucks! All my "turmoil" over fit was for nothing as sleeve length is A OK and I'm hard to fit. Great customer service and feedback, by the way. Will be back and pass you on to my friends. Thanks again!
Ken G. · Rockwall, TX · 10/02/2006

Hello,
I ordered my Gloves and Chaps from you folks and again am very pleased. Previously I ordered my Naked Leather Jacket and was more than happy. Well the weekend of Sept. 23, 2006 I got to really try out the Chaps and Gloves. I did a 600 mile trip to Candaguia Lake in Western NY for a Triumph Rally. Boy did they come in handy. I was so glad that I had them. Here is a picture of me at Watkins Glenn Race Track. Again Thanks and look forward to future business.
Scott P. · 2002 Triumph Bonneville America · Pennsylvania Furnace, PA · 09/30/2006

Hi Chilhowee staff,
I just received my gloves and lever covers. I am very pleased with the fit and quality of your products. I can't wait to get some of the other accessories that I have been looking at. I would have to say that you are one of the quickest shippers I have ever dealt with. Thanks again, I'm looking forward to continuing business with you. p.s. I wish you weren't so far away
Ivan A. · Billings, MT · 09/29/2006

To whom it may concern:
These pictures are of my 2005 customized heritage. As you can see I trimmed the bike out with a lot of your leather products, fringe work and nail head strips. The photos were taken on a trip out to the western states including Wyoming, South Dakota, Arizona and Nevada. Where ever i stopped a crowd gathered to admire my bike especially the leather work. Thank you supplying great products!
George L. · 2005 Harley-Davidson Heritage · Boca Raton, FL · 09/28/2006

Hi Guys!
I wanted to take a moment, before that moment got away from me and thank you for dedicating your morning to me and my husband Mark when we were in your store on Tuesday, September 19th (I bought the chaps that you altered and two leather jackets). Your attention to the details and my specific needs went beyond the call of duty. I was treated like royalty and have not stopped spreading the word to all of my motorcycle friends (and to those that just like quality leather products)!!
I was, though, totally remiss in my manners and failed to secure your names, so that I could pass that information on to others and to keep for myself as well. Thank you again for the T-shirts! I began wearing mine the following day and got several positive (and humorous!) comments on the "GOT LEATHER"!
We'll be back! I really wanted the Milwaukee chaps, but you didn't have any size small-so next time (unless they go on sale!)! Besides, Mark has some chaps and a jacket to buy too!
And thanks for sending us to "Jimmy's" for the burger. They were the best!
Betty H. Morgan · Grand Junction, CO · 09/27/2006

Hi,
My Vest arrived and fits great, the leather is soft and feels great also, Thanks for your personal attention to my small order. Will be getting other things from you as I go. Again thank you and will keep in contact.
Rick R. · Cherry Valley, CA · 09/22/2006

Hello,
Just wanted to let you know I have received my order (jackets, chaps, vest, and gloves!) and everything is GREAT! One of my co-workers has already ordered a jacket just like mine. Nice products and I look forward to sending you a picture with me in my leathers and on my ride. Will order more in the future, thanks.
Mike K. · Great Mills, MD · 09/21/2006

G'day Fellas,
Chaps and helmet arrived today, and I must say I'm very impressed with the quality. Helmet only a little large but can live with that. Will send photos when I get a chance. Thanks for incredibly great service and quality gear! Look forward to more purchases in the future. Regards to all
Steve (The Bear) F. · Cowwarr, Victoria, Australia · 09/14/2006

Hi,
Just received the engine guard chaps today. Put them on and they fit perfectly on my '07 Harley Electra Glide Standard with the OEM engine guards. Thanks,
Gary C. · 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Standard · Yakima, WA · 09/12/2006

My order for Kryptonite locks arrived right on schedule, and the items were exactly as described on your website. Thank you very much. One note.....Your company is probably the first one that charges "normal" shipping fees. Thank you again!
Bob J. · Indiantown, FL · 09/12/2006

Hi all!
You did the Custom seat for my Aero 750 the end of June this year. I had sent the seat with all my requirements and a request to have it back by the 4th of July weekend. Not only did you have it back to me ahead of my requested date, the seat is absolutely awesome. It is SO much more comfortable than the stock seat. Then there is the style you gave the newly shaped and leather covered seat. The conchos are wonderful, the studs look great, and the wonderful detail of the stitching was totally unexpected.
I get so many great compliments about the looks of the seat now. I am always promoting your services to everyone who complains that their stock seat is uncomfortable and they are looking for an aftermarket seat. I hope I am sending lots of business your way, because you deserve the notoriety. I am attaching a couple of photos to show off the seat, and how it looks on the bike. Thanks so much,
Cindy C. · , · 09/10/2006

Chilhowee,
Thank you again for your wonderful service! Your staff is absolutely awesome i have never dealt with such great people, keep up the good work, looking forward to getting my lock so I can show off my new saddlebags from CHILHOWEEEEEEEEEEEE have a good one!
Bill B. · Marshville, NC · 09/10/2006

Deni,
Once again I couldn't be happier, in the spring I bought a new leather jacket, first new one in 25 yrs and I love it!! Needed new chaps, ordered the naked leather version on Saturday afternoon Labor day weekend and had them on riding Thursday nite! FANTASTIC!!! Thanks again!!! You guys are great!!
Drew G. · Ridgefield, CT · 09/09/2006

Greetings!
I'm very impressed with your customer service. I really didn't want to buy my chaps online, it's one of those items you want to try on before you buy. But, your website gave so much more information to assist me, I decided to take a chance. Your website shows a lot of quality, and I know your products will be the same. Best Regards,
Wayne R. · New Braunfels, TX · 09/08/2006

Hey there,
Here are a couple of pictures to get my modeling career started. (yeah, right!) Feel free to use them! My bags hold a lot more that I thought they would and they match my Harley black perfect. Keep up the good work!
Cheri N. · Presque Isle, ME · 09/05/2006

I received the floorboard fringe and fork covers today (09/02/06). The quality of your products is top shelf and I can't wait to put it on the bike!! Thanks!
Bill S. · 2005 Yamaha Royal Star Venture · Burlington, NJ · 09/02/2006

Chil & Company:
I got home yesterday, and both of my packages were on my porch. The quality of the Vented Racer jacket and handcrafted Deerskin gauntlet gloves products are excellent - and the delivery was TOO fast. I will be doing business with you again.
Alan C. · Beaumont, TX · 08/29/2006

Hi Chil and the gang in sales, just wanted to let you know my first parcel arrived just fine. The tour bag is great, the leather jacket fits like a glove, and the speed of the delivery time to Australia is superb!! You and your group are second to none when it comes to service and follow up emails. If I get to the states next year for Harley's 50 year Sportster party, I will make it a point to come and buy you all a beer. Kindest regards. PS: photo to follow.
George K. · Sydney, Australia · 08/28/2006

Sarah -
THANK YOU! I appreciate your customer service. It's sad, but in the motorcycle business, it's oftentimes very lacking these days. It was praise for Chilhowee's quality and customer service from an online forum I belong to that sent me to your site a few weeks ago for the Ultimate Legend saddlebags (which are great!!).
Karen M. · West Valley, NY · 08/24/2006

To the Chilhowee Team,
Just a quick note to let you know that my order arrived on 22nd, August. I was absolutely delighted with the service and the product. Thank you all for your help and cooperation and I look forward to ordering more stuff in the near future. As requested I have sent in a few pics of me in the gear with the bike in the hope that I make the gallery!!!!! Thanks again
Anthony O'D. · Cork, Ireland · 08/24/2006

Sarah:
I wanted you to know I just received my new motorcycle jacket - WOW !! Great jacket! I have been looking for this style and color jacket for some time. Thanks for all your help.
Bobby H. · Goodview, VA · 08/23/2006

Dear Chilhowee Team,
I just installed my first purchase on my Yamaha V-Star Classic 1100, and to say I'm impressed is an understatement. Not only was your commitment to exceptional quality evident in the leathers when I took them out of the package, but after they were on the bike it was doubly so.
The craftsmanship in your products was very evident as I installed the items. Ever the cautious buyer, I started with a couple of small items (lever covers and kickstand wrap). Each went on very, very well, and really added a nice touch to the bike. What I was also impressed with is the extra attention you pay to the small details, up to and including the instructions. I've seen a lot of 1 page instructions before, but yours were great. Also, the fact that you gave me way more leather in the lacing than I really needed impressed me greatly. There's nothing more irritating than trying to lace up something like that with laces that are pre-sized to be barely adequate. I was able to really work with the items and place them exactly where I wanted them.
I have a lot more things from your site in my wish list, so rest assured, you'll be hearing from me in the future. Regards,
Jeff S. · 2003 Yamaha V-Star 1100 Classic · Owasso, OK · 08/23/2006

Hello!
I received my Easy Brackets today and put them on my Honda - They look outstanding and are what I was looking for. Easy to remove my bags without leaving any hardware behind.
Jose R. · Quebradillas, Puerto Rico · 08/22/2006

Chilhowee,
Thank you so much for the fast service, and the 795SP saddlebags are awesome bags - they are just the ones I've been looking for quite some time. Thank you again! I will tell all my friends about your wonderful products and your great service. Now I was looking for some kind of bracket or the best way to mount them. Any suggestions?
Bill B. · Marshville, NC · 08/20/2006

Received the (2) one piece rain suits today and they are GREAT! They're the same color combination (red and black) as our First Gear Tex Mesh riding jackets and pants. The quality of your rain gear wear is more than expected for the price, and I'm sure we will get many seasons of dry riding comfort from them. Thanks!
Guy P. · Providence, UT · 08/18/2006

Just wanted to send a quick email to tell you I have received the tank bib for my 2006 Honda Shadow Aero 750. From the materials that you use, to the craftsmanship, it truly makes the bib a work of art. Some find that chrome is their thing, but I can say after installing the bib, that customized leather is the way to go! I only wish that you all made saddlebags out of the Buffalo that the bib was made from. Thanks again for such a great job,
Rick F. · 2006 Honda Shadow Aero 750 · Greensboro, NC · 08/16/2006

Just wanted to let you know that my order arrived a few days ago. I was sure impressed by the speed of the delivery. The lever covers I ordered were a snap to install and look great. Amazing what a difference something so simple can make in the look and feel of a bike. Thanks so much and expect that I will be ordering from you again real soon!
Ron F. · 2002 Yamaha V-Star Silverado · Clearwater, FL · 08/12/2006

Chil,
As promised . . . attached is a photo of my '06 Kawasaki Vulcan VN1500 and me . . . both dressed up in our Chilhowee products. The new Cobra sissy bar and rack mounted easily and functioned perfectly during a recent cycle trip in Canada. The 774P slanted leather saddle bags attached to the fender rails with Easy Brackets are just the ticket for easy removal for cleaning both the bags and bike. I can't imagine anything simpler. And, me . . . my premium naked leather chaps and fingerless deerskin gloves couldn't possibly be softer and better constructed not to mention the Chilhowee T-shirt which has to be one of the best looking shirts on the market. I'd feel remiss if I didn't mention that anyone owning leather chaps, saddlebags, gloves etc. is missing a great product if they don't use another Chilhowee product, Buffalo Butter, on their leather goods.
The products are outstanding alright, but it is the personalized service from your company that keeps me coming back for more. Chil, your personal involvement is seeing that every detail in the product selection and satisfaction process is remarkable. How you find the time to answer each e-mail with such patience, thoroughness, and understanding is a wonder to me in such a competitive market. Perhaps, that is why Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather sets the standard for personalized customer service. I personally know of none better.
Feel free to post this as a testimonial as I am very proud to be counted as a Chilhowee repeat customer.
Ken H. · 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan VN1500 · Onekama, MI · 08/08/2006

Hi chil,
Got the email stating that the order had shipped not half an hour after your email! Since that was a day earlier than the estimated date to ship, I sure can't complain! I did want to send a note to say thank your for producing such wonderful products. I've attached two photos that will tell you just how much the quality and style of your pieces have impressed people! Not to mention the excellence in customer service we've experienced with every order. Just put the auburn leathers studded lone star bags (ordered by my father, Richard Dinning, as a birthday gift for me) on my bike on Thursday night, and they look just stunning. Can't wait until the handlebar wrap comes in so I can complete the look! Thanks again for your great quality and service. It's always a pleasure to deal with your company. Cheers!
Kristina J. · 2005 Suzuki C50 Boulevard · Ontario, Canada · 07/22/2006

Chilhowee,
Want to inform you that I received the mud flaps for my 2005 Suzuki Boulevard C50 in a very timely manner! The Mud Flaps really gave the bike a new look. The flaps fit extremely well & the Velcro really helped with aligning before final installation. I would strongly recommend this item to any one who wants to get that special look. Fantastic product well made good fit beautiful. Thank You.
Melvin "Turtle" V. · Chino Valley, AZ · 07/20/2006

Gentleman, or ladies, please be advised my order arrived today, and I am more than satisfied. This vest is an outstanding item, just as advertised. I am not a cycle man any longer, but wish I had found you when I was riding. My intent for this vest is for it to be a base for my military patches and memorabilia. I am building a history that can be passed down to my children when the time comes. Your vest is ideal for what I have in mind. I had first thought of using a shadow box, but the aspect of being able to 'wear' this vest is much more in line with my intent. Thanks again from a satisfied customer, and I shall pass along your address to my friends who will undoubtedly want to follow suit once they see the finished product....
Rich R. · Leominster, MA · 07/10/2006

Scott,
While riding on the Interstate near my home, I was forced off the road by a careless driver. Fortunately, I was wearing my Pistol Pete jacket and Naked Leather Chaps from Chilhowee! I went off the bike at about 65 mph and suffered only minor injuries. The leather really protected me and after some minor cleanup, including some Buffalo Butter, looks almost as good as new!
Thanks for making and selling such a fine product. It looks good and I can tell you that it definitely protects you. I was carrying a pistol that day and it even protected it! Firefighters know about protective equipment and yours is the best!!
Jim N. · Flagstaff, AZ · 06/27/2006

Hi Sarah
I wanted to let you know that I'm very pleased with the jacket. I was absolutely delighted when it arrived on Friday. It's such soft leather, the best I've found. Most new jackets are quite "stiff" before wearing in but this one is really lovely. The fit is superb. I'm pleased that you said on your web site that most jackets are sized down and that customers should buy one size up - absolutely correct. I wear a back protector when riding and even with that on the jacket feels just right. I tried it first with the thermal liner in and it's just right too. Fortunately, this time of year I don't need that so took it out and the jacket still fits great. The zippers and poppers are of very good quality too, robust and functional even with gloves on. As you can tell, I'm really pleased with it.
I have attached a few photos of me wearing the jacket for your web site, please do use them if you wish, together with my two "babies", a 1990 BMW K100 and 1980 Kawasaki KH250. I use the BMW all year round and the Kawasaki for classic and vintage runs and shows. I will certainly recommend your company to others. With kind regards
Kevin B. · Snodland, England · 06/26/2006

Hi Chil,
Here are some pix of my new tank bra. I am loving it and you guys did a great job! Also, just so you know, the instructions you e-mailed me helped a lot!
Let me know if you use my photos so I can look for them.
Jo M. · Highland Village, TX · 06/25/2006

Thanks! Received my jacket today. I am very pleased with it as I am with your service. I'll be back for some more stuff. Again... Thanks.
June M. · Virginia Beach, VA · 06/12/2006

Thanks again for your great service. Gloves ordered on Thursday and arrived on east coast on Saturday. You can't ask for more than that. Great product, great service.
John B. · Chapel Hill, NC · 06/10/2006

Just received my vest that I had ordered only a couple of days ago. It is really nice and fits great. I can't believe how fast you get your merchandise out and keep me up to date on the status of my order. This is my third purchase from your business and everything has been excellent quality and fits great thanks to your sizing charts. Keep up the good work and I will keep recommending you to my friends. Thanks!!!!!!!
Lindell W H. · 1995 Harley-Davidson Road King · Flat Rock, IL · 06/09/2006

I rec'd corrected size vest today. Also my wife rec'd the tank bib for her bike, the quality is great! I can't wait to wear my new vest with the Indian on back and show it off. I made and error when ordering and you made it easy to correct my mistake. I will be buying more from you soon. Thanks !!
Wayne H. · Reddick, FL · 06/09/2006

Hey Guys,
I received my current order, which included the Luggage Rack Trunk with Studs and Concho. Like all of the other products received from Chilhowee, it looked great out of the box and on the bike. My bike is a 2006 Honda Shadow Sabre that is Silver with Black flames. Your leather products make this bike look simply great. The more leather the better it looks. Everyone in my neck of the woods, add lots of chrome to their bikes, I add leather. This makes my bike one of a kind and usually the center of attention for everyone. I rode the bike to work yesterday, everyone liked the bike, but it was your leather products that everyone talked about. Thanks again, and as I have already said (Great products made by great people will always bring me back again and again). Will send a picture of my bike when I get it completely dressed with all of your products. It will be a Chilhowee bike for sure.
Marion Vernon P. · 2006 Honda Sabre · Henagar, AL · 06/09/2006

Hey Chil, how goes it? I just got off the phone a minute ago and ordered two bottles of the Buffalo butter and one bottle of the 303 Antifade.
I have to say, with NO reservations, that the buffalo butter is by far the BEST product I have ever used on my saddle bags and other leather gear. I didn't realize how much leather dries out until I applied the butter. If anybody has doubts about how good those products are, please feel free to give them my name and phone number. There are no other products I will ever use.
That yellow wax that Harley sells is junk and I told them so at D&S. It plugs the pores of the leather and collects every particle of dust and gunk that is in the air. Needless to say I had a hard time stripping it off of the bags.
Bill (Tan) G. · Klamath Falls, OR · 06/06/2006

Chill
I am very pleased with everything that arrived. Damaged items have been replaced promptly and without any hesitation ......Wonderful Service. Wonderful products!!!!!!!! I will continue to do business with your company and tell all my friends how professional your company takes care of the customer. Thanks!
Brad K. · Rhinelander, WI · 06/05/2006

When I started riding many MANY years ago: I lived in Portland, Oregon. The guy that taught me to ride (on a full dress 1960 Harley) told me that the only place to get a decent leather riding jacket was from a place called Langlitz Leather. It seems back in the early '60 they had a name that was world renown. I bought a jacket from them and never wore it out. I did outgrow it. In several places! Today in the mail I received my Naked Leather Classic jacket from you. I must say the quality is on par with that leather shop of the '60's. The seams were tight. The snaps were installed tight. The large zipper worked flawlessly. And the quality of the leather is outstanding. I can see why you warranty the jackets for 10 years. Great piece of apparel. Thanks for a quality product.
Chet B. · Enoch, UT · 06/05/2006

I was a little uneasy ordering a jacket without trying it on. I took your advise, ordered one size larger and it is perfect. I ordered the Mid-Weight Racing jacket and received it in less than a week! The quality of the jacket is better than I expected. I will definitely be ordering more products as well as recommending you to everyone I know. Thanks again,
Kelly T. · Spokane, WA · 05/28/2006

Hi
Just to let you know that I just received my Pistol Pete jacket. Looks great! First jacket was the wrong size but that was corrected quickly by your staff. Great to do business with and am looking forward to wearing the new leather. Still finding new pockets. Thanks!
Scott B. · Thunder Bay, Canada · 05/26/2006

Hi guys,
Just received the Sissy Bar Bag today. All I can say is AWESOME! Awesome quality, and the price couldn't be beat. They match my Road Star Bags perfectly! I can honestly say "one happy customer"!!!!! You'll be hearing from me again. Thanks again!
Susan F. · New Castle, DE · 05/25/2006

I received the upgraded Naked Leather Pistol Pete jacket on time and can tell you that it is a winner. You guys have done your homework on this one. It is superior to the other jacket in all ways. The leather is much more uniform in thickness and grain. The sewing is neat and uniform and superior in all ways to the other jacket. The fit is just as good. In short, this ought to be the jacket of choice for most of your customers. Anyway, thank you again for all your guys efforts in making this right. It is very much appreciated.
Joe V. · Pittsford, NY · 05/21/2006

Hey guys! Just a quick note to thank you for your prompt response to my first order. My leather lever covers went on to my Drifter 800 like a dream and my husband and I had no problems installing them. I commend you on the quality of the leather too. Very nice. I received my order in 3 days. You have made my ride very happy! Looking forward to ordering soon. Best regards,
Pam S. · Sacramento, CA · 05/20/2006

Just received my leather jacket and it is perfect, everything you said it would be. It is a lot heavier than I expected it to be for the money, great jacket for a great price plus it got here a lot faster that expected. You got my business for all my leather needs now, I will be sure to tell my riding buddies all about your on-line store. Thanks again.
Robb S. · Bethlehem, GA · 05/19/2006

I just received my fork covers for my Road King. The workmanship and quality far exceeded my expectations! Thanks for a great product.
John B. · Oberlin, OH · 05/19/2006

My wife ordered this Indian Scout tank bib as a gift for me. It looks great! Your shipping and service was very fast, too! Thanks for everything.
Steven B. · 2000 Indian Scout · Benton, AR · 05/18/2006

Received a leather kickstand cover for my 2005, VTX 1300C. Quality was great and simple to attach. Makes a great addition!! I highly recommend products from your company and would order again.
Chris D. · 2005 Honda VTX 1300C · Tucson, AZ · 05/16/2006

Wow, just got my floorboard fringe and they were a breeze to install. Looks GREAT on the bike and shipping was very fast! Your customer service is A+! Thanks for the communication with my order. I'll send some pic's!
Buddy R. · 1999 Yamaha Royal Star · Jacksonville, FL · 05/14/2006

Just wanted to say thank you for such wonderful service and great products. The directions were simple and easy to understand and the quality of the products was second to none. Look forward to doing business again real soon. Attached are some pictures of the finished product. Use them if you want. I would be honored.
Robin S. · Punta Gorda, FL · 05/12/2006

You guys get my most hearty appreciation and recommendation to all I know when it comes to quality and service. You are truly the best. Feel free to use this on your site. I really mean it. You rank up there with LL Bean for customer satisfaction.
John C. J. · Biddeford, ME · 05/10/2006

Hello to the folks at Chilhowee,
We just wanted to let you know that we received the tank bra that was ordered and to say that we are VERY pleased! The craftsmanship is detailed and beautiful. It's an eye pleasing accent to our bike and we get compliments on it all the time. Of course we let everyone know where we purchased it from. Thank you for a great piece and the friendly communication. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Sincerely,
Janice and Larry L. · , · 05/05/2006

Hi chil,
Thanks for the note! I know for a fact your products are more than worth the wait (I've attached a couple of photos of my 2005 C50 boulevard taken the day I installed my mud flaps - in my opinion, and that of dozens of people who've "oohed" and "ahhed" over my bike, they really dress it up beautifully), and I'd rather have my leather goods made well than just made fast. Good luck clearing the backlog! I know it must be a busy time of year for you, with everyone getting their bikes out and seeing places that need that extra something. Cheers!
Kristina J. · 2005 Suzuki C50 Boulevard · Ontario, Canada · 05/03/2006

Chilhowee Staff,
I'm a procrastinator, sorry. However, I'm more thrilled with the lightweight vented racing jacket now than when I received it over two months ago. It's working real well down here in Florida. So versatile. Cool mornings, hot afternoons, it does it all. Plenty heavy enough to minimize fatigue on long rides too. Love it! And the transaction was memorable. Smooth. Web site, communication, product, PRICE, all excellent! Thanks,
Andrew E. · Sarasota, FL · 04/27/2006

Deni and crew,
Thank you for taking the time today to serve me with excellent customer service. Your timely response and assuring my shipment was delivered today was AWESOME! I have read reviews about how you guys take care of your customers. Well, you have proven it to me! In this day and age it's great to know there are still people in the retail business that still CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMERS! Respectfully,
Stephen B. · Lancaster, CA · 04/27/2006

Hi! I called in to Customer Service to order a tank bra and the salesperson was very nice and professional. It took less than 10 minutes to order the item. Great service! Then a few days later I received the tank bra, but it rained for a few days and I didn't get a chance to install it. Well, i finally got to putting it on and it looks absolutely wonderful!!! I like everything about it. I wasn't sure if I would like a concho but it really enhances it. The quality of leather and workmanship is outstanding. It was a perfect fit!! I will be showing it off to all and will let 'em know just where i bought it. It was worth every dollar!
Tina L. · 2006 Yamaha Star 650 Classic · Hanover, PA · 04/27/2006

Chilhowee,
I just received the Engine Guard Chaps which I order recently and I am extremely pleased with them. Enclosed see photos of my '04 Kawasaki Vulcan Nomad with chaps.
Prior to finding Chilhowee on the web, I ordered chaps from Kawasaki and was very disappointed because of the light grade leather and cheap looking design. So I returned the Kawasaki chaps and ordered the Chilhowee chaps. They are constructed from a nice heavy grade leather and have very nice workmanship. It was great to be able to have them custom made with different options. And what a difference they make when riding in windy or cold weather.
Bill G. · 2004 Kawasaki Vulcan Nomad · Artesia, NM · 04/26/2006

Hey Chil,
I ordered the Pistol Pete leather from you about 2 weeks ago. Great jacket! Guys at work are looking into making an order with you. Fits my gun very nice.....
Keith G. · Flat Rock, MI · 04/25/2006

Sorry it took so long to get back to you. Here in Michigan it took a while for winter to finally go away. I put the tank bib on my bike and it looks awsome! Great workmanship and worth every penny! I attached some pics so you can see how great it looks.
Richard T. · Fenton, MI · 04/25/2006

Chil:
I wanted to thank you for the great products and service you provide. I've been so happy with the products I've received from you that Valerie and I made a special trip down to your shop the weekend before last (the weather forecast was for rain - which we got - all the way down from Seattle and back so we chickened out and took the car).
I'd previously bought a set of saddlebags to replace my OEM bags by R J Hardbags and a tank bib with pocket to hold my ferry tickets. R J made a good product, but the style of bags you offered from Carolina Leathers was more in keeping with the style of my Indian Chief. I found a replacement sissybar with luggage rack at Rolling Thunder in Des Moines, Washington so now I never have to use the OEM bags and sissybar. The luggage rack was just begging for a trunk, so while we were in your ship I got a great studded trunk that fits perfectly. Valerie found a tool bag - but unfortunately it didn't fit her Honda 750 when we got home - so she returned it no problem. But she's wearing her new fringed leather vest and looks like a million bucks! Last week my fork covers came and I had them on in time for the Iron Indian ride to Snoqualmie Falls.
Your gear looks great on my bike, and really completes the look I want. So I've taken the liberty of attaching a few shots so you see your products as they were meant to be seen. Thanks for all the great products, service and customer contact - you guys are the best!
Bob "Tall Rider" W. · Bainbridge Island, WA · 04/24/2006

I received my gloves today and I'm very satisfied with them. I was concerned that my gloves wouldn't fit as well as I'd have liked them to, but they fit perfectly! Your sizing charts were quite helpful. The quality of the leather and leatherworking was much higher than I expected. Thank You,
Rodney S. · Brigham City, UT · 04/23/2006

Hello!
I lost the survey card sent along with my recent purchases but I definitely wanted you to know how thrilled I am. The products are top quality and your service staff is top notch. I dealt with Scott and was impressed by how quick and trouble-free my purchase experience was. The saddle bags are gorgeous and my husband just loves the e-z brackets! Keep up the great work! Thanks,
Molly C. · Lehighton, PA · 04/22/2006

Thank you so much for the quick response to my order (Order # 111918), this tank bra set my bike off and is so different from the others, I could not have been more pleased with it... It is nice when everyone stops to take a look and starts to ask questions. I wished I had more of your business cards to handout. It is awesome. Here are a few pictures to post on your web page and again thank you...
Terry H. · Winter Haven, FL · 04/19/2006

Ordered the 10" Deluxe Windshield Bag on Tuesday 4/4 and received Thursday!! Again fast turnaround on an order and customer service. Bag looks great. Very pleased with the quality of the leather. Looks great on the bike & was a good price. Will be ordering a luggage bag in a few days. Keep up the good customer service and supplying great products.
Deb S. · Mechanicsburg, PA · 04/12/2006

Hey guys and gals!
Just dropping you a note that I received my Naked Leather Pistol Pete jacket last week. Much sooner than I expected. Thank you. But more importantly, I have been putting off buying one of these for about a year. I don't consider myself a "classic type jacket" kind of a guy. I even bought a classic style jacket from someone else about a year and a half ago, but sent it back,,,,, it just wasn't me. Since then, I've bought and tried several different jackets. Don't care for the way the "racer" type jacket's collar is always up against my chin. Some others, had snap down collars, but the leather was too stiff and uncomfortable. I did find a couple I was very fond of, but WAY expensive.
Well, I finally decided to try your Naked Leather Pistol Pete. I honestly fully expected to be sending it back, but thought I would at least try one. Well, much to my surprise, I really, really, like this jacket. The sizing for me is perfect. Just by chance, in all the other brands I tried, I found myself to be "between sizes", for lack of better words. One size would be a bit snug, the next size up, a bit baggy, and would bunch up in front when sitting on my bike. This one fits me just right. The jacket itself is just as you described it. I agree with you 100%, when you say that, (in so many words), that you will not find a better jacket for the price. The racer style jacket I have is from one of your competitors. My sweetie bought it for my birthday last year. Paid about $450 for it.
Didn't have the heart to tell her I didn't like the collar, (the jacket itself is indeed very nice), so, I use it when she is around. Is it a better jacket than this Pistol Pete? That is debatable. But even if it is, it sure is NOT worth twice the price. This jacket is not only exactly what I've been wanting, it is exactly my size. Not having a big belt in front takes some of the classic look away, which I like. The big pocket in the chest is very useable, and again, takes a bit of the classic look away. Leather is thick and soft. Plus, it is a bargain at $225. Sorry to be so windy, but you did ask for my feedback. Thanks Again
Mack M. · Georgetown, KY · 04/09/2006

Hello,
I am writing to you to let you know that I received my order today in the a.m. Friday, April 7, in perfect order. I am very pleased with the super fast, professional service I received from the staff of Chilhowee. The product is 110%! I will be ordering again from you, rest assured. Thank you all so much. I look forward to dealing with you in the future and fully intend on telling all my friends about this wonderful place to shop. Thanks again, Have a great weekend!
Stephen M. · Prince Edward Island, O' · 04/07/2006

I want to thank you for the great tank bra I bought for my 2003 Indian, this is a great addition to my bike and it fits the style I am looking for, for my bike, the bra fits perfect. It is hard to find items for and Indian, but you were right there and had what I needed. Thank you!
Don V. · Woodbridge, VA · 04/07/2006

Chilhowee,
It's so rare these days to receive the kind of quality that you folks produced with my recent order. I was very happy with the person I initially talked with and when my order for the leather Tank and Fender bibs arrived before the weekend, I knew things were going right. The quality of the workmanship was exactly what I was searching for and changed the appearance of my Harley in the way I had envisioned. Yes it's in the details for sure. Real leather and real American craftsmen do make a difference in this age of faceless mass produced items. I also had a chance to visit a 40+ year old H-D dealership that has seen it all and they all commented on the high quality of the leather work. Thank-you !
Jeff L. · Fort Wayne, ID · 03/28/2006

Hey Deni,
Received my bib and gloves today and I LOVE them. The tank bib will look great on my VTX and I am pleasantly surprised to find the gloves very soft and supple already, ready to wear.
Thanks a lot.
Carl D. · 2003 Honda VTX 1300 · Avon, IN · 02/22/2006

Just wanted to say thank you for the great customer service. I can't remember ever dealing with a company that seemed so intent on keeping their customer happy. The quality of the Pistol Pete naked leather jacket makes it a bargain at that price.
Bill S. · North Dighton, MD · 02/21/2006

Received my order yesterday. You don't give yourselves enough credit. The quality of the jacket far exceeded anything I ever expected, and your prices are great. Great doing business with you. Thanks
Terry C. · Jefferson, MD · 02/16/2006

Hi, I just received the exchange on the leather jacket...from small to medium. What a difference a size up makes. The sleeves are the perfect length and everything fits so much better. The jacket is beautiful and I'm very happy with the service I received from your company. Thanks a lot.
Til next time,
Susanne M. · Edmonton, Al · 02/13/2006

Received my Chilhowee order within the same week. Good job. The leather really is of top quality and the items should really dress up my well used, show condition 1996 HD heritage softail classic. Items ordered were Fork covers v-stud w/tassels,Kickstand cover-studs,Engine guard covers and one of your Chilhowee sheatshirts. Thanks Chilhowee crew..
Vincent L. · 1996 Harley-Davidson Heritage Softail Classic · Staten Island, NY · 02/11/2006

Recd. my order today. Quick shipping, excellent value for the price, and quality packaging. No wrinkles, etc., this is ALWAYS appreciated. (Espec. with leather products.) Very satisfied and will order from Chilhowee again.
Ray F. · Ferguson, KY · 02/10/2006

Hi all at Chilhowee leathers. Leather vest arived today, really pleased with the quality. Was at first a bit apprehensive about buying online from England, but after todays arrival you can be sure I will be spending more money with you in the future. Many thanks again,
Alan L. · Isle of Wight, En · 02/09/2006

I received my jacket in the correct size yesterday. Thank you. It is beautiful, the leather is much richer and heavier than I expected at this great price.
John M. · Las Cruses, NM · 02/07/2006

I just want to inform you I received my mid-weight racing jacket today. I previously ordered a size 44 which was too tight. Your company promptly sent out a size 46 as soon as they received the size 44 back. This size 46 fits like I wanted and I am looking forward to wearing it this summer.
Thank You for your prompt and courteous service.
Terry E. · Spokane, WA · 02/06/2006

Hey, we got the package yesterday! My husband Fred is really pleased with the tank bra. He said the leather is really nice leather, and very good workmanship. It has been so cold here - he said when the temperature gets up above 35 degrees, he will take the bike out, and get some pictures taken to send back to you. You have made it a pleasure to deal with you, and we will recommend you to all of our friends.
Sharon C. · La Grande, OR · 01/26/2006

Hello,
The gloves have not arrived yet but should be here in the next day or so. I have enjoyed my gloves and they offer great protection from the cold damp wind here in south Alabama. I wore them today and was comfortable at highway speeds. So far I have been impressed with the quality of your product and will show my fellow riders what you have to offer. hopefully this will generate more business for your company. Most new leather has a break in period but not so with these gloves, they felt as good as an old pair of jeans. Have you considered a strap to tighten the gap around the wrist? Something to keep air from circulating back to the wrist. Thanks again for a great product and excellent customer service. God bless.
Perry H. · Enterprise, AL · 01/25/2006

I recently bought a '96 vulcan classic with very low miles and a nice paint job...People would always say "nice bike". I added a crash bar, spot lights, etc., people still said "nice bike"...I bought the crash bar cover, handlebar covers, lever cover and kickstand covers, all with the bright studs...The first ride I took after putting on your products, i went from "nice bike" to Damn, that's a BADDDD bike"...Thanks for assisting in making my bike truly 1 of a kind!
Arthur F. · 1996 Kawasaki Vulcan Classic · Marrero, LA · 01/25/2006

Thanks, Chil. You are the best and your customer service is top notch. There's definitely something great to be said about a company doing things the old fashioned way. I've been very pleased with the items I've ordered in the past and will definitely order again in the future.
Gail B. · Stillwater, MN · 01/24/2006

Thanks,
What a great site. A fellow rider told me about you guys and man am I glad he did. I ordered a Midweight Racer Jacket and a pair of Lined Gloves. The jacket is way better quality than I expected for the money. GREAT PRODUCTS!!!! You have earned a repeat customer.
Thanks Again.
Jake W. · San Antonio, TX · 01/21/2006

I ordered the jacket on Wednesday and received it today, two days later!!!. Amazing!! Great quality, great service, and great price!!!
Anthony M. · Farmingville, NY · 01/20/2006

Just wanted to say THANK YOU for the leather jacket I ordered. My wife loves it. It is made of very fine leather and the workmanship surpasses anything I would have imagined. I will be ordering me one soon and maybe a vest also. I can't get over how well the jacket fits my wife. I have ordered several items from you and have NEVER been disappointed. Keep up the great work and I will be passing around your site to all my friends. Thanks again,
Coleman H. · Mesa, AZ · 01/20/2006

Chil,
Just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with your products and service. After being out of riding for 22+ years, it's nice to know that there are still motorcycle people out there that are as helpful as you.
Because I'm pretty tall, I was really concerned about the length of the leg on your chaps but your reply to my on-line question answered my concerns. Your Sizing chart is spot on and my chaps fit perfectly.
I'd never ridden in the winter months before and was skeptical as to how much a pair of chaps would really help but I gotta say these are great! I've ridden into work when the temps have been in the teens and practically laugh at the cold. Most people here in the office think I'm nuts riding in the winter. They just don't know what they're missing.
Thanks again for the great service. You'll be hearing from me again in the very near future. (My wife wants a pair of chaps also.)
Steven L. · State College, PA · 01/19/2006

I would like to take the time to thank you for your fine service. The products that I have ordered from you have been top notch. I got a leather shirt and a sissy bar bag. My shirt I wear almost everyday and the bag is of the finest quality. and when I called to ask a question about my order something very strange happened - a human being answered the phone! I did not get a "press 1 for this 2 for that". This is almost unheard of in business today, but not with you guys. Great job and thank you. I recommend you to all my riding friends here in Iowa
Jim U. · Des Moines, IA · 01/17/2006

Greetings!!
I received a pair of the Gauntlet gloves for Christmas and am EXTREMELY satisfied with them. They fit perfectly and the quality is outstanding. I also own the vented Racer jacket and the Rider gloves, both of which are the best leather products I have ever bought for my motorcycling needs. I will be adding the Milwaukee rain suit and the vented gloves to my collection soon. It is rare to find a quality company such as yours which provides excellent products and customer service. I always recommend your products to my friends. Just wanted to say ... Thank You!!!
Jeff S. · Lathrop, CA · 01/13/2006

Scott,
....the chaps fit perfectly!....thanks for all your time on the telephone to help me figure which ones would fit... I love them!!!
Marilyn L. · Novato, CA · 01/10/2006

[<< Prev]  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  [Next >>]

Follow us on Faceback

View Cart | Checkout | My Account | Contact Us | About Us | Ironclad Guarantee
Customer Reviews | FAQuestions | Free Newsletter | Sitemap | Privacy Policy

Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather • Sales & Service 877-223-1602 • customercare@chilhowee.net
© Copyright 2001-2015 Chilhowee Motorcycle Leather

Frequently Asked Questions